Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 597 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great hotel

By

March 26, 2017

club

Great hotel, walking distance to many local restaurants and bars.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 23, 2017

Great location. Lovely rooms. Good views over the city. Bit noisy in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly service

By

March 23, 2017

club

Spa facilities are amazing, staff members are friendly and helpful. Mini bar is free which is wonderful for a hotel. Fabulous food and entertainment

Read More
Read Less

Excellent central Birmingham hotel

By

March 23, 2017

club

We stayed for a Saturday night . We stayed in the superior room which was of a good size with an interesting view over the canal. The bed was very comfortable and the shower facilities excellent with a rain shower and wand. We are in the MPW restaurant at the top of the building and had a good meal. The cocktails were of high quality and justified their expensive pricing, London prices.

Over the years we have stayed in nearly all the central Birmingham hotels and in my view this is the best one.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 22, 2017

club

My husband and I were really looking forward to our weekend away! The room was awful, the noise from other residents playing loud music, room with mouldy in the bathroom, awful decor and very unclean spa facilities!

Read More
Read Less

Good example of an Indigo

By

March 22, 2017

We had a great room on the 25th floor, I understand that all rooms have floor to ceiling windows, so great views to be had. Restaurant on site is OK, Saturday evening after 10pm was a little disconcerting, but hey, youngsters! (I'm mid 50's). But as is so often the case, the staff make the real difference

Read More
Read Less

Mr T Nicholls

By

March 21, 2017

club

not a good experience at this hotel.
it spoilt our night stay unfortunatel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable bed and great Views

By

March 21, 2017

club

Couldn't fault the room, service of hotel staff and cleanliness of the room and communal areas all were of a very high standard

Very disappointed with Marco Pierre White Restaurant, Beetroot starter was very bland, not enough goats cheese and a sauce would have been nice to give it some flavour. We ordered the Best sharing Steak on the Menu which was ok, but not the quality you would have expected. The fries were extremely greasy, with no potato left (obviously dunked in the fat over and over again) side salad was just a pile of Limp lettuce. Pudding were ok but nothing special. I did complain to the waitress about the Fries but it fell on deaf ears.

Would defiantly stay at the hotel again, but would give the restaurant a miss although the evening entertainment was exceptional, so we would go there after (there are pleasant of place's to eat very close by)

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

March 21, 2017

The hotel is in a great position with superb rooms and views across Birmingham , the staff are polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

A warm welcome from a Chinese staff of receiption team

By

March 21, 2017

Really nice to hear Chinese when I check in the hotel, feels very warm to stay.
But there is no bathtub in the room while the Crowne Plaza nearby has bathtub in room, and the price for Crowne Plaza is cheaper than Indigo(according to a colleague of mine who visited UK together with me but stayed in Crowne Plaza).
Great view in room to enjoy the beautiful scene of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Nice view

By

March 19, 2017

Lots of windows and curtains to close but worth it for the view. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great venue to wow business clients

By

March 19, 2017

The hotel with spectacular views over Birmingham helps to set a fun and exciting ambiance in which to entertain business clients. Staff have a good level of attention to detail linked to a friendly and approachable manner. Food very good. ..the fish pie at lunch delicious.

Read More
Read Less