Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 671 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

671reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great location and fun decor

By

August 02, 2015

Great location to see the sights. Train station about 2 blocks away.We had a room with a King bed and found it to be quite spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Quaint and Intimate

By

July 31, 2015

Great location. Very quiet, upscale neighborhood. Just close enough to "the action" but just far enough from the "big city, bright lights." Wonderful room. Colors, Space and all the resources you want and need. Comfortable. Definitely will return.

Read More
Read Less

Cubs Game

By

July 31, 2015

Close proximity to Wrigley Field. Easy access to public transportation

Read More
Read Less

What horrendous service

By

July 30, 2015

club

I booked 2 hotel rooms in February for a bachelorette party that was taking place in July. I was very pleased with my initial conversation, as the front desk seemed more than accommodating to book 2 rooms, next to each other, to accommodate our party. When we arrived in July, we were told we had two rooms - 1 on floor 4 and 1 on floor 14. Nowhere near each other. When we told them the situation, they were able to move rooms so we were at least on the same floor. Then the woman told us that we owed her twice the amount I was originally told. Nowhere in my first conversation, nor on my confirmation, did the woman give me the exorbitant amount of money we were now going to be charged. Shocked, upset, embarrassed, and on a major time crunch, the desk offered us no other options for nearly 20 minutes. I appreciated when she finally gave us a slight discount on the second room, but it was still a large chunk of money lost on my end. We were then told that we would receive the $50 hold fee back after our stay, which softened the blow a tad. Only to fast forward 2 weeks and for them to deny that they ever told us about the credit and refused to give us the money.
The hotel itself was nice, but not worth the price - both physically and emotionally - that it took to get everything squared away for a one night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear disappointedguest07, Thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that you had experienced our lapses in service and communication with our team. We do take service and communication issues seriously, and we thank you for letting us know. Upon further researching your reservation I did notice that you had only booked one room on February 25th. Did you receive a confirmation indicating 2 rooms at the time of booking? I would like to further assist you if you can give me more information. Also, the $50 incidentals/security deposit that you had on your reservation $47 of that was used to pay for parking and the $3 was refunded to you upon check out. We will bring your comments to our Executive team so that we can revisit our training efforts in this area. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT CHICAGO WEEKEND

By

July 30, 2015

The feel of a European Hotel in Chicago. This hotel had the advantages of a downtown hotel without the hassles of one.

The staff was courteous and attentive.

The room was clean and the my bed was very comfortable.

Staying there was pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay near Rush and Red line

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Hotel is always friendly and has easy access to the Red line and Rush street. Comfy beds and pillows and food nearby. The Italian place across the street is fantastic and packed on weekends.

Hotel is fast to respond to requests.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service Lacking

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Overall the hotel was ok, but some of the staff had very poor attitudes (front desk staff only). Not at all welcoming and a general feeling of being annoyed if asked any questions. Some of these individuals do not belong in customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Hello CMDR, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share this valuable review. I am disappointed that our staff failed to deliver the type of service and product you come to expect from Hotel Indigo. Please accept my apologies. I will certainly share and correct these issues with our team. We value our guests' feedback, especially our IHG Rewards members like yourself and hope you would reconsider us when your travel plans bring you back to the Bay Area. Please contact me directly at Alma.Sabanovic@ihg.com and I will make sure your next stay with us is a memorable one.
Read More
Read Less

Location and cleanliness

By

July 29, 2015

club

Great location but the parking was a little tricky and expensive. The décor was refreshing and welcoming. it was a nice to see that the staff was waiting for your arrival and your name is on a board welcoming you. Checking and check out was a breeze. Will stay here again next time I visit Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Wow, the theme!

By

July 28, 2015

I absolutely loved the theme of the hotel. Staff was very caring and genuine. I wish the AC unit would've been a bit more quiet, but nothing to complain much about.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE DOWNTOWN CHICAGO!

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed staying at the Indigo downtown Chicago. The place is very nice and you feel like at home. All nice restaurants around and you can safe walk around day and night!. One of the best hotels I stayed downtown Chicago and the price is right!

Read More
Read Less

poor service

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

There was a power and water cut...

when I came down to reception to ask if there was a cempensation for not beeing able to shower...

they just told me it was not their fault and ignored me.

When I told them it must have been my fault they just smiled...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Jenesaispasqui, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our the service you received. We are constantly working on improving the quality of service we provide and your feedback will guide us to make these improvements possible. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service. Sincerely, Alma Sabanovic
Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

July 25, 2015

club

We loved our stay - the hotel was within a few blocks of the family member we were visiting and it's a great neighborhood, very safe for walking around even late at night. The value of this hotel is exceptional.

Read More
Read Less