Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1089 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1089reviews

  • 5 Stars
    598
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    44

Very nice hotel. Excellent service.

By

April 27, 2017

platinumelite

This 1920's hotel was very nice. The accommodations were modern for an old building. We do not have the opportunity to lodge in downtown Chicago very often and it was very interesting. We were able to walk to local restaurants and enjoy the City sights.
I was surprised that parking was not included in the room rate for staying at the hotel. This was an unexpected cost.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent

By

April 27, 2017

I have been to this property many years. I feel safe consistent kind staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great location

By

April 27, 2017

club

This was my second time staying at Hotel Indigo. it was a great stay and i love the views from the rooms. the only thing i wish they had were microwaves and refrigerators in the room but going downstairs wasn't bad at all. i had the adult grilled cheese for dinner and it was great. the location is also really great. everything is walking distance and there are many restaurants nearby. i will plan to stay here anytime i visit Chicago. and i recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Bright cheerful atomsphere.

By

April 26, 2017

club

Great location. Safe neighborhood. Room very bright, beach like décor. Parking next door, convenient, expensive, very nice staff working at parking garage.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful decor

By

April 26, 2017

club

We had a very relaxing time and so close to shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay. Beautiful city!

Read More
Read Less

Great value and location!

By

April 25, 2017

club

Just completed our third stay here and will stay again when visiting family just a few blocks away. The value is amazing, love the neighborhood and local restaurants, and the hotel is fun and upbeat.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

April 24, 2017

I had a great stay and the staff was amazing one of the front desk people Kewaun actually met us at the bar to bring me something I forgot in the room. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Boutique hotel

By

April 23, 2017

club

Charming, clean and well organized.
I wish they had a breakfast included in the price but prices are fair and service is great. I travel with a service dog and I've been treated with warmth care and made feel welcome and at home.
Everyone is well mannered and accommodating.
Location is superb. Hotel is clean, and charming.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel at reasonable price

By

April 22, 2017

club

We have stayed it the Indigo multiple times as it is very conveniently located near my sons home in Chicago. I am very happy with the hotel, staff and location. The rooms are very large and beds are comfy. Every time we have stayed, the room is spotless. Good wifi in the hotel.
Since we use the hotel as a place to sleep, I am unable to rate any of the amenities. One of these times I am going to have breakfast if I can convince my son and daughter in law to come with the grandson.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location to downtown and to entertainment

By

April 21, 2017

club

Walkable to Mag mile and loop. Easy walk to to Second City, IO and Theaters. Great Old Town location, easy access to transportation if needed. Hotel staff very helpful with directions.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

Trully enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo. Great location in a beautiful neighborhood. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, courteous and exceptionally helpful. The doorman/bellhop was wonderful. He was very kind and courteous. Enjoyed a great breakfast in the restraurant. Nice bar/lounge area.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

April 20, 2017

Very nice hotel in a great location. Loved the paint in the hotel as well. Also very quiet room.

Read More
Read Less