Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1054 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1054reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    43

Excellent hotel, great value

By

March 19, 2017

Exceeded my expectations for a quality, clean and enjoyable stay right in the heart of Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

March 13, 2017

Our hotel experience was excellent for a Chicago facility. Queen beds, a table and chairs, an easy chair, and very spacious. The decor was modern and carefree. Love that the floors in the guest room was not carpeted! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Included breakfast is awesome! Hotel is a short walk to train station and many restaurants, bars and convenience stores. The only complaint we could muster was that the air needs to be freshened in the lobby and the floor hallways. There were some unfavorable odors at times.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

March 12, 2017

club

I was able to check in early when my train arrived early. The room was bright and colorful and didn't feel like a standard room. The location is in a neighborhood that's easy to explore and that contains great gems.

Read More
Read Less

funky and good price

By

March 12, 2017

club

a few problems with the actual room, but still recommend it. Funky decor. Nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

The boutique is winning

By

March 11, 2017

Great rate - great stay - all good!

Parking cost is only down side

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 11, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable and staff were friendly. It's a great location where it's close enough to attractions, but enough from the hustle and bustle.

Read More
Read Less

great gold coast location

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

nestled beside restaurants, a starbucks and taxi stands is a great medium hotel. I stay here every quarter and keep wondering why I don't come back more often.
Friendly staff and great choice of local restaurants.
And the rooms are large with a "cap cod" theme that works - even in the winter.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Stay

By

March 08, 2017

club

My stay at Hotel Indigo was just fine. I was only there for this night, so it wasn't a big deal, but if I was there longer, I would have been upset.

The price was fine for what you got, but I did expect more. My issues are:
-Only one Ice and vending in the entire hotel.
-The bed was super firm which was really uncomfortable.
-The pillows were thin.
-The shower pressure was terrible.
-The labeling on the shower was incorrect. Had to turn to cold to get hot water.
-The decor was a bit all over the place.
-The floors in the room were peeling up. They really need to be replaced.

At the very least, the staff was nice and friendly and answered any questions I had.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

March 07, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I enjoy the location of this hotel. Easy access to all attraction. The price was very acceptable. The rooms are bright and comfortable. We plan to return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A great artsy hotel in a nice neighborhood

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed one night. Staff seemed friendly. The design of hotel is artsy. The location of hotel is about 1-2 block from metro station and in a nice neighborhood. The room was clean and well designed. The bathroom can use some updating as toilet water seemed to leak. The shower water pressure could be improved. Overall, it was a very good hotel. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and adorable rooms

By

March 01, 2017

club

The decor in this hotel is fantastic. I went there for a girl's weekend and we loved it. It was funky and fun and really a great value for the price. Staff was great and both check-in and check-out was fast and convenient.

The only issue we had was the shower not getting hot water, but I'm sure that's not in every room. Regardless, it was still a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend

By

March 01, 2017

club

Very nice hotel, awesome staff.

I will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less