Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

1244 North Dearborn Parkway| Chicago Illinois | 60610| United States| 1-312-7874980| Email Hotel
1-312-26609781-312-7874980
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1244 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    48

Room

By

October 15, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was great but a microwave in the room would be preferable over having to use the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

October 14, 2017

No full length mirror, bathroom ok, bed comfortable, roomy. Good TV. Overall I liked it and would return. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

camada cómoda y buena ubicación

By

October 13, 2017

club

Las camas son cómodas, está bien ubicado. El personal, pese a su cordialidad, no dio respuestas a mis reclamos

Read More
Read Less

有的小失望

By

October 13, 2017

设施过于陈旧,性价比不高。地理位置优越,但就是硬件设施过于陈旧。早餐不是自助的,房间里冰箱也没有这个让人想不到。厕所过于狭小。电视也太小了。

Read More
Read Less

Very tired and worn hotel

By

October 11, 2017

club

As others have mentioned the Chicago Downtown Gold Coast is not what I would expect at all from an IHG Indigo hotel. All elements of the stay fell way below expectations and apart from the convenient ish location, there are no redeeming factors to make me want to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo - Consistent Quality and Service

By

October 08, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed in over 100 IHG properties in 27 states and three countries the past 10 years. In Chicago, I have stayed in five IHG properties, and Hotel Indigo is a great value. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms are very nice and offer a pleasing mix of colors, decor, and style. It is well situated and convenient to the Magnificent Mile, the nice beaches of Lake Michigan, and dozens of bars, restaurants, sights, and services. It is also a quick walk to the CTA - Chicago Metro. The room rates can vary due to the umpteen crazy conventions the City books, so it is best to book as far ahead in advance as possible. I also use my IHG points to mitigate the nightly rate - when the Hotel is not booked.

Read More
Read Less

Great area.

By

October 08, 2017

This hotel is located in a great part of Chicago. Staff was very friendly. Only issue I had is no vending machines anywhere in the hotel that I could find. The rooms could use a little updating, wall paper peeling.

Read More
Read Less

Biz Stay

By

October 08, 2017

One night stay at the hotel. It was close to most places in downtown. Entrance of the hotel does seem impressive but overall service was good. Rooms smaller that most hotels but relatively comfortable. Number electric plugs not sufficient for today's needs. I was lucky to have a power strip to connect as needed.

Read More
Read Less

Cheery room in a quiet neighborhood

By

October 02, 2017

club

They've done a nice job of revitalizing an older property on a quiet neighborhood street. Makes for a relaxing feeling while being close to dining and transportation.

The rooms are cheery and well furnished. There are a few quirky things such as narrow hallways and low ceilings.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago

By

October 01, 2017

club

Great hotel in good location close to great restrurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great potential!

By

September 30, 2017

club

Great neighborhood and walking distance to great food and shopping. The mini pillows however have got to go and really marred what was a positive check-in. The small bar area would be a great place to meet before or after dinner but limited selection, and inexperienced staff with low energy and no personality were an opportunity missed. We spent $80, on average, next door instead. Again great location, good price, but just misses.

Read More
Read Less

Great place with great staff

By

September 30, 2017

Very happy with my stay. I felt welcomed and great value for the price.

Read More
Read Less