Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 946 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

946reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    41

Unvergessliche Erinnerung

By

August 31, 2016

War sehr begeistert mit der Lage und Design von dem Hotel, mag ich sehr. Die Personal sind sehr freundlich und das Frühstück war auch sehr sehr lecker, ein A La Carte Frühstück ist für mich aus Europa seltsam.
Insgesammt bin ich sehr zufrieden und freue mich sehr wieder nach Chicago zu kommen.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, not so nice service

By

August 31, 2016

I had an overall pleasant experience here but the customer service was almost non-existent. If you need anything from the front desk or housekeeping you're on your own.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, stay

By

August 22, 2016

'Boutique' type hotel in Chicago's Gold Coast, located on a quiet, residential street but only a block away from a myriad of dining, entertainment choices.
Really enjoyed the in-house gym and close access to the running trails along Lake Michigan.
Top notch staff and restaurant, bar.

Read More
Read Less

Summer

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel and great location convenient to many locations

Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful service

By

August 18, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo was nicely located- close to the Red Line train and easy walking distance to excellent food and drink in Old Town. The neighborhood was clean and felt very safe. Even the beach was just a short hike away! The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. I'd certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 17, 2016

I'm sad to say that I was disappointed with my experience at Hotel Indigo in Chicago. The staff at the front desk was not very kind and hardly spoke at all. The room we stayed in was extremely small, probably the smallest room we've ever had at in any hotel, and when the A/C kicked on it was very loud. The location of the hotel was about the only thing that kept us there. When we checked out on Monday, I wanted to complain and ask for a manager, but the girl working had no interest in anything at all...and again, hardly spoke at all. She placed my receipt on the counter and said nothing at all. So I asked for a pen, assuming i needed to sign, and she just shook her head and said 'no you good'. We usually stay at other hotels but I wanted to try something new and this hotel looked right up our alley with it's location and style. I decided to join as a rewards menu because the other hotels included in the IHG family are hotels we could stay at anywhere. I regret spending the amount of money we did to stay at this hotel though. I've even contemplated requesting a partial refund because I just don't think we got the service and experience that I would expect from a hotel of this price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Hello SLiz89, On behalf of the entire Hotel Indigo staff specially myself, I apologize for the huge disconnect and lack of service you received during and after your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all that our neighborhood had to offer. The front desk not helping is very uncommon for this property I will certainly be looking into this matter further. I know the rooms are a little cozy compared to other properties however, that is how most boutique properties are. Thank you Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo = GREAT LOCATION

By

August 12, 2016

We stayed here because it was on the list of recommended hotels on the DePaul website. It was close to public transportation and easy access to the DePaul campus.
Our room was nice and my only reason for not giving everything exceptional ratings was the air conditioning.
It was a portable unit and it was pretty loud.
The location of this hotel is great. You're within walking distance of Michigan Ave and Lake Shore Drive. Plenty of restaurants and nightlife available just down the block, but in a very quiet neighborhood.
The interior decorating of this hotel is colorful.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Time for a Remodel

By

August 11, 2016

I was not offered any upgrade as a Spire Elite member at check in, so I asked and was told no. I was excited to stay at this Indigo based on it's location, but it has seen better days. Definitely showing its age. Small things not working around the hotel. The gym equipment was dismal.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 22, 2016
Dear BDS62, Thank you for your loyalty as a Spire Elite member. We appreciate you choosing the Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast for its convenient location. On the other hand, we're very sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition at the hotel. We're very sorry for not acknowledging your Elite Status upon arrival and for the service deficiencies you have experienced. may have experienced. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. We will follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay. Excellent Location.

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Enthusiastic service; handy parking (right next door); all the amenities; a cheerful, comfortable room in an unbeatable location. And a good night's sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Estadia en Indigo Chicago

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

La ubicacion del Hotel es excelente, cerca del Centro de la ciudad, acceso a restaurantes, lugares de visita y la playa del lago. Acompanado a esto es el excelente servicio y actitud del personal, como el facil proceso de reservacion y check-out.
Una agradable y confortable experiencia en total, definitivamente lo recomendaria si se necesita estar en la zona por placer o por negocios.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

August 08, 2016

Great staff that need better facilities
Great location
outdated bath facilities

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleeping and safe area.

By

August 06, 2016

club

My first experience with the Hotel Indigo we were very impressed with the quaintness of the hotel. It was in great walking distance to the lake and downtown.
Would recommend to others and will be a repeat visitor.

Read More
Read Less