Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1003 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1003reviews

  • 5 Stars
    551
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great location - cozy rooms

By

January 16, 2017

Cannot beat the value and location of this Indigo, but the rooms are a bit small and the 'modern' decorations are dated. The staff is incredibly friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 13, 2017

club

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean beds

Bad: No free parking, it cost 49.00 USD for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Return Visit

By

January 07, 2017

This is our new favorite hotel in Chicago. The location is excellent and the neighborhood is within walking distance of dining, entertainment, and train.

The staff is excellent and parking garage is right next door.

We'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Coffee Shop

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Your person in the coffee shop who introduced himself as Hassan over the holiday was very welcoming. He made you feel welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you Mr. Finet for your feedback on our server. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere and Neighborhood

By

January 03, 2017

club

Love the neighborhood. It was quiet but walking distance to fun bars and restaurants. The bed was comfy and the style of the hotel was cute and nautical. The shower left much to be desired, but that could just be my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback Ms. Kallal. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great for price and location

By

January 02, 2017

club

Modest hotel accommodations in central location for excellent price. Would recommend.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Dear MMWD, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast, IL and leaving a short review. We appreciate that your stay was satisfactory and that you found the property's location suitable for your needs. I am also happy to note that you mentioned that you would gladly recommend the property. Your feedback as a member of IHG Rewards Club not only provides us insight on the things that we need to work on but also making us feel that we are doing our job and making your stay a success. We look forward to hosting you in the future should you pass our way. Once again, we are truly grateful and we wish te best for 2017. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

Checked into hotel at 7pm and left early morning. Did not use any of the amenities. Room was clean and comfortable. We had an end room and it was very quiet. This hotel is ten minutes away from family that lives in Chicago. It is a good value and convenient when visiting. Will be staying again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry to hear it was too short.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and friendly staff

By

January 02, 2017

club

The hotel is in a good location. The lobby is very inviting and nicely decorated. The room was also nicely decorated and inviting. The staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you Ms. Vanbuskirk for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A happy guest is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Convenient area and great experience

By

December 31, 2016

club

Close to great restaurants and great shopping. Easily within walking distance to both and also easy to get to public transportation. A taxi ride is short and reasonable to museums and major shopping areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you Mr. Bolton for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am thankful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good value on the Gold Coast

By

December 30, 2016

club

We appreciated a well priced option for staying near our mother-in-law during holiday season. The hotel is clean and bright, easy walking distance to many things near the magnificent mile.
Noise from other guests in the night was our only issue at this hotel. The rooms are slightly small but have everything needed. A free breakfast buffet would be appreciated, or a less expensive option than that provided ($11 for a breakfast burito?), but it's easy to walk to Starbucks, Original Pancake House, or any number of other good options.
Hotel Decor could be dscribed as fun, fresh and whimsical. The staff was polite, efficient and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Location

By

December 30, 2016

club

Comfortable, large room. Great location. Pretty quiet but accessible. I enjoyed staying here the two times that I have and would likely return. The bar area is nice but pricey. Have not tried amenities like business or fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed here for the last three years during Christmas and have always enjoyed our stay. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less