Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 957 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

957reviews

  • 5 Stars
    528
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    42

GOOD STAFF AND QUIET, COMFORTABLE STAY

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD TO EXPLORE, FINDING SOME NEW LOCAL FAVORITES FOR FOOD EXPERIENCES. WILL RETURN.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Visit

By

September 28, 2016

club

If you want a good night sleep stay somewhere else. You hear everything in your room and the doors must be "slammed" to close them, waking everyone up in the room. On our Saturday night stay we were woken up by people in the hall/ doors closing at 2 and 4am.

Read More
Read Less

Cute hotel in nice neighborhood.

By

September 27, 2016

club

This was one of the very last rooms available in the Chicago area during my stay. It was a cute room, but there were some issues in the bathroom. The ceiling exhaust fan was actually falling out of the ceiling, the metal railings in the bathroom were sort of coming out of the wall, and the wallpaper was starting to peel away near the shower. Overall, the staff were extremely friendly and service was great. I think it was too pricey for the room, but I had a generally good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and a Clean Room

By

September 23, 2016

club

Service was excellent. We were allowed to check in early and had a nice view from the 14th floor. You are able to walk to oldtown or take a quick ride down to the loop and other attractions. The rooms are clean if a little small, but the for the value it is great.

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay

By

September 23, 2016

I loved the cheerful decor. The room was in pretty good shape. I would have liked to have a clock though. Wfi was fast.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive for the room size and service

By

September 20, 2016

Not bad rooms and services but the price to stay here was too expensive for them.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay!

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

I always love staying at Hotel Indigo. It's pretty much exactly what you would expect. I always feel at home at Indigo properties. The Gold Coast neighborhood is fantastic and not touristy. The building is older and the rooms are a little small, but just the right size for two of us. We had no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Lip service and a "waterbed"

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

I recently stayed in this hotel as a different IHG brand to satisfy the promo requirements. The staff was friendly when I checked in; however they never mentioned my IHG status; I assumed they didn't do that at this hotel until I heard them recognize another--I also had to call IHG to get qualifying points because they ignored my number on my reservation. They immediately put me on the highest floor and acted strangely how quick they knew what room to give me (clue # 1). My room had no hair dryer so I asked them to bring it up before I returned in a few hours--no big deal these things happen. After asking again, I never got my hair dryer and had to go to a meeting with wet hair. That evening, I returned late after a baseball game and noticed my pillow was wet. I thought it was from my hair. I woke up to water dripping on my face and the other side of the bed SOAKED. I was exhausted and knew changing rooms would take hours with their service to I slept halfway off the bed. When I told the front desk that I'd like to have a word with them about room XYZ she immediately cut me off and said, "How about I take some money back for you" like she purposely put me in a defective room and was waiting for my complaint. Not exactly how you should treat platinum status members. I will never stay at a Hotel Indigo again and have told many others to do the same.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 22, 2016
Dear Mwhite2014, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you and the service you received from our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great boutique hotel in excellent area

By

September 12, 2016

This property is wonderful. The neighborhood is very alive with restaurants, etc. The hotel is very well appointed, clean, fresh. The staff was fantastic. The room was very comfortable. I chose to park elsewhere since the overnight fee was $60.

Read More
Read Less

Room decoration

By

September 09, 2016

the location is great, but room decoration is too old.

Read More
Read Less

Another stay at the Hotel Indigo

By

September 02, 2016

I enjoy this property as it is clean, friendly, local to all activities in downtown Chicago yet not centered in the noise and craziness of the central Chicago Loop area. Stayed many times and have always enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unvergessliche Erinnerung

By

August 31, 2016

War sehr begeistert mit der Lage und Design von dem Hotel, mag ich sehr. Die Personal sind sehr freundlich und das Frühstück war auch sehr sehr lecker, ein A La Carte Frühstück ist für mich aus Europa seltsam.
Insgesammt bin ich sehr zufrieden und freue mich sehr wieder nach Chicago zu kommen.

Read More
Read Less