Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1125 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    622
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    45

adorable hotel

By

June 23, 2017

club

The Hotel Indigo is adorable with its modern bright colors and was set in a nice Chicago neighborhood. It was quiet and within walking distance of many nice restaurants. The room was large and clean, and like all areas of the hotel, was bright and colorful. The beds were extremely comfortable and there were plenty of towels available. The staff were very friendly and helpful and check-in was quick and efficient. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location and great service

By

June 19, 2017

club

We love the location with quick Uber rides and neighborhood walks. The staff was great and the decor always adds to our journey. I really enjoy sincere pleasant interactions with the housekeeping teams. They were kind

Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

June 19, 2017

club

Not familiar with the Indigo Brand so not sure how to rate. The Hotel was very Clean. Microwave in the lobby seemed weird to me. No Refriderator in room for beverages or left overs. It is clear this is an economy brand for IHG It is OK as an Economy hotel I just guess I am not an economy guy.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but some problems

By

June 19, 2017

We stayed one night and chose this hotel due to price and location. Our room was not ready at the time promised and we waited 45 minutes before being offered another room. We found the decor of the hotel to be a bit dated, and the furnishings a bit worn. Temperature control was a bit difficult, too - the room remained stuffy overnight. We may just have hit an off day for the staff and hotel. I would only recommend with reservation for travelers looking looking for a lower priced option in this neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 18, 2017

club

Staff was great and so was the location. Really enjoyed my visit.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo located in Uptown (Old Town) Chicago

By

June 16, 2017

Great location in the heart of Chicago Uptown, old town area. Very trendy area with lots of exciting bars and restaurants. Walk away from the Miracle Mile.

Older building but well maintained. Great suites.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 14, 2017

club

This hotel is in a great neighborhood for walking from place to place. The room was nice and clean. The TV was too small and took a long time to turn on. The staff friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

rewards night

By

June 13, 2017

this hotel is in a perfect location...is clean and comfortable...with a great staff....looking forward to our next stay...

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly beautiful hotel

By

June 13, 2017

This place was bright and uplifting for me during a not very happy stay, visiting a friend at a local Children's Hospital, The decor of the hotel and room was uplifting and the friendliness of the staff was warming.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

June 12, 2017

club

Had an overnight stay for a business trip recently! Wonderful place to stay, great bar, close to some good places

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected from IHG BRAND

By

June 10, 2017

Great location. Expected higher end flooring and showe. Needs cosmetic updating to in room floors and bathroom walls. Would not recommend at the current price point for quality of room.

Read More
Read Less

We Love Chicago

By

June 04, 2017

platinumelite

This Indigo property is the place to stay in Chicago. It is in any easy walking distance to Lincoln Park, The Magnificent Mile and the Red Line Sunway station.
My wife and l like to spend several 3-4day trips to Chicago each year and always check this property first to see if it's available.
Try this property out.
It's a great neighborhood in the Gold Coast away from the hustle and bustle of the City but yet in the city of that makes sense.
Hotel Indigo in Chicago Rocks !

Read More
Read Less