Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1009 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1009reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    42

Sewer gas smell in lobby and noisy heating

By

January 20, 2017

Got a great great rate on this hotel for it being in Chicago, but anytime I walked in to the lobby I was hit with a nasty sewer gas smell. Heating system was incredibly loud in the guest room to the point it constantly woke me up.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Dog Fan

By

January 18, 2017

When I stay at a hotel and use the bar/restaurant I do not expect none service animals to be allowed in the place let alone to roam around. Would never stay here again do to this. Also hotel needs freshened up.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place and neighborhood

By

January 18, 2017

club

I really liked the place. The people were amazing. The only downfall is that the walls are a little thin and the to go coffee cups leak. I haven't stayed at many places in the city so that could be the norm. Overall I enjoyed my time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room and great service comparing to the price

By

January 18, 2017

club

Definitely would stay again and recommend for others to stay if looking for something clean comfy friendly sevice at reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Great location Well decorated throughout Excellent mattress Good linens

By

January 17, 2017

club

Was pleasantly surprised at the hotel as a whole. You will enjoy your stay at Hotel Indigo-Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, good value

By

January 17, 2017

club

room is clean and large. The hotel is in a good location. But not enough plug.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - cozy rooms

By

January 16, 2017

Cannot beat the value and location of this Indigo, but the rooms are a bit small and the 'modern' decorations are dated. The staff is incredibly friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 13, 2017

club

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean beds

Bad: No free parking, it cost 49.00 USD for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Return Visit

By

January 07, 2017

This is our new favorite hotel in Chicago. The location is excellent and the neighborhood is within walking distance of dining, entertainment, and train.

The staff is excellent and parking garage is right next door.

We'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Coffee Shop

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Your person in the coffee shop who introduced himself as Hassan over the holiday was very welcoming. He made you feel welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you Mr. Finet for your feedback on our server. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere and Neighborhood

By

January 03, 2017

club

Love the neighborhood. It was quiet but walking distance to fun bars and restaurants. The bed was comfy and the style of the hotel was cute and nautical. The shower left much to be desired, but that could just be my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback Ms. Kallal. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great for price and location

By

January 02, 2017

club

Modest hotel accommodations in central location for excellent price. Would recommend.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Dear MMWD, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast, IL and leaving a short review. We appreciate that your stay was satisfactory and that you found the property's location suitable for your needs. I am also happy to note that you mentioned that you would gladly recommend the property. Your feedback as a member of IHG Rewards Club not only provides us insight on the things that we need to work on but also making us feel that we are doing our job and making your stay a success. We look forward to hosting you in the future should you pass our way. Once again, we are truly grateful and we wish te best for 2017. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less