Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1164 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    647
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    47

Love this Place

By

July 26, 2017

Great spot.. Love this place.. would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

It one was a Great Hotel

By

July 26, 2017

club

I'm sorry to say that his time we felt that the standards had dropped when compard with Nashville and our previous stay here. It really needs a strong hand in the management and to improve itself from the bottom up.

Read More
Read Less

Refreshing Look

By

July 25, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Convient and in walking distance from shops and restaurants downtown. Would stay here again. Great staff!!!!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 24, 2017

club

woman at front desk was outstanding .loved the décor and the excellent service ,,,,very friendly, would recommend Hotel Indigo!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and nice hotel

By

July 23, 2017

club

My Daughter and I stay to attend a friends fund-raiser and enjoyed the location and hotel, great for walking to the beach or restaurants in the area.

Read More
Read Less

No nos dieron condición de anbasssdor ningún detalle

By

July 23, 2017

No dieron nada en nuestra condición de anbassador ni agua

Read More
Read Less

Very nicely decorated and very clean

By

July 21, 2017

club

The stay at the Hotel Indigo was very nice. Clean, very nice decor and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible housekeeping

By

July 21, 2017

The interior of the hotel is ADORABLE, and the breakfast area staff was SUPER NICE, however house keeping was horrible! There were strands of hair inside very neatly wrapped towels & between the sheets & blankets of very neatly made bed. Not only did I find it when we checked in BUT also the next day, after our room had been "cleaned". We were there for our daughter's college orientation & came back both nights exhausted, otherwise we would've packed up & left.

We didn't touch the glasses that were in the room - got bottled water & drank from them. Didn't want to take any chances. DEFINITELY NOT be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and great location!

By

July 20, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo and have stayed there before and will definitely stay there again. We love the location of the hotel and the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable, and clean!

By

July 20, 2017

We actually ended up here unexpectedly. Our original accommodations fell through so we were left at the very last minute needing a place to stay. We wanted to be close to downtown and also close to the train but we were on a tight budget. Hotel Indigo was affordable in a great area and the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this property and plan to stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Pretty nice

By

July 18, 2017

Needed to stay in the area because of an early-morning meeting at an office nearby (the PRC consulate). So chose to use quit a few IHG reward points to stay in this hotel, which was about three times as much as it would be at some other IHG property at a far suburb; but, of course, you need to pay for the location.

This was a pretty nice place for the price paid, although obviously you'd get more room for less money if you chose to stay at a suburban place. But here, the location was great, just a block from a subway station and a few blocks from the lake sore, while still being fairly quiet.

While the stay was pretty nice overall, I made one mistake that made it less pleasant: after opening the window for a while in the evening, I thought I closed it, but I actually did not close it completely, since the window does not slide easily in its frame. So the warm moist air from the outside kept coming in, making the A/C to needlessly run.

Read More
Read Less

Go to location when in Chicago

By

July 18, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is clean, great staff, and perfect location. I have stayed here multiple times and will be back.

Read More
Read Less