Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 831 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great value in January

By

February 04, 2016

club

We come to visit our son each January and feel that Hotel Indigo in Chicago is "our place." Welcomed by our name on the colorful welcome board and also by the vibrant colors in our room starts the stay off just perfectly. The location is great with a short walk to just about everything we want to do, from walking on the lakeshore to laughing the night away at Second City. Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 03, 2016

club

Great room, bright and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Good coffee facilities but a lack of tea.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Nice Area

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend. Its about 10-12 minute drive from downtown/Willis Tower area. Great price.

Read More
Read Less

Unique room

By

January 26, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable room, did not feel like your standard hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A bit dated.

By

January 25, 2016

Old furniture and floors need updating. Otherwise the hotel is O.K. for its location/neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was awesome!

By

January 23, 2016

The only negatives I have are that the bar is too hear the front door (There's a nasty draft when someone opens the door in winter)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 23, 2016

club

I had an exceptional stay, would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad but not great either

By

January 23, 2016

I booked 5 rooms for a trade show way in advance. I mainly picked this hotel as the last one we stayed in is no longer an IHG Hotel. I picked this hotel as the price was the best and the location was good for what we needed. I have stayed in a Hotel Indigo once before in Canada and I really like the modern boutique theme.

The cons: First night there was a fire and we had to wait outside in the cold for over an hour late at night. Not the staffs fault but still inconvenient. The front desk staff was neither friendly or non friendly they were just there. In other words, I did not get recognized for Elite status, not a biggie but I asked if they put in my welcome point and they said yes but never did. As a mater of fact I never got any points for this stay until I put a missed stay ticked in with the rewards department 2-weeks after my stay.

Second: I had asked for a bottle of water, and the first night they gave me one but the next night I was told to buy it out of a machine on the second floor. Not a big deal but I had 5- rooms for 5- nights and usually asking for water is not an issue but it was here. At other hotels I never had an issue as I was always given one if not it was already placed in your room everyday.
The rooms: they are a little on the small side but the kicker is the bathrooms WOW are they small. I am not a large person but I found it very difficult to maneuver in the tiny tiny room so I have no idea on how a larger person would handle it. The water in the shower was basically non existent good thing because if there was any kind of water pressure it would have been all over the floor due to the shower curtain setup it had,

The restaurant pros, we only are breakfast every morning but the food was very good, I wish I could say the same for the service. Cons: The servers were nice some morning and other mornings not so much but is it their fault/ Most mornings there was only one server for the whole restaurant and every morning the place was packed so service every morning was extremely slow, I mean extremely slow! If you are in a hurry this is not a place for you.

Nor sure I will stay here again as there are to many other choices in Chicago

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Greetings Paulie65, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is with regret that I learn of the situation you describe which occurred during your stay at the Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast. Needless to say, I am most concerned and embarrassed to learn of the poor standards of service you encountered during your stay. I don’t want to make excuses I simply just want to apologize and ensure you that I will be further investigation this situation and addressing it accordingly. Thank you, Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 21, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel was excellent. They even heated up my leftovers from lunch for me in the kitchen. When the next night neighbors were extremely loud and shouting at each other at 1:30 am, they handled it immediately. I can't say enough about how accommodating the staff were. Thank-you.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful room

By

January 21, 2016

Love the room and at the price for a stay in Downtown Chicago, it was impressive.

Read More
Read Less

A Goldcoast Gem

By

January 21, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, room and neighborhood.
I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Bad flooring - damaged laminate/Pergo flooring.

By

January 19, 2016

The laminate/Pergo flooring looked like it had been wet - and so it had dried with warped laminate tiles. Laminate floors should never be washed with water - they should only be damp wiped and immediately dried - otherwise warping will occur. Overall, the room seemed very out of date. The lobby should offer fresh coffee - such as done at all other IHG Brands, regardless of IHG Brand's breakfast arrangements.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how your stay with us went. It is through feedback such as yours that helps our hotel improve our deliver of the best guest experience possible. I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with our owners in hopes for capital funding to repair some of the issues you had encountered during your stay. Thank you, Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manger
Read More
Read Less