Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1082 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1082reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    44

Boutique hotel

By

April 23, 2017

club

Charming, clean and well organized.
I wish they had a breakfast included in the price but prices are fair and service is great. I travel with a service dog and I've been treated with warmth care and made feel welcome and at home.
Everyone is well mannered and accommodating.
Location is superb. Hotel is clean, and charming.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel at reasonable price

By

April 22, 2017

club

We have stayed it the Indigo multiple times as it is very conveniently located near my sons home in Chicago. I am very happy with the hotel, staff and location. The rooms are very large and beds are comfy. Every time we have stayed, the room is spotless. Good wifi in the hotel.
Since we use the hotel as a place to sleep, I am unable to rate any of the amenities. One of these times I am going to have breakfast if I can convince my son and daughter in law to come with the grandson.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location to downtown and to entertainment

By

April 21, 2017

club

Walkable to Mag mile and loop. Easy walk to to Second City, IO and Theaters. Great Old Town location, easy access to transportation if needed. Hotel staff very helpful with directions.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

Trully enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo. Great location in a beautiful neighborhood. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, courteous and exceptionally helpful. The doorman/bellhop was wonderful. He was very kind and courteous. Enjoyed a great breakfast in the restraurant. Nice bar/lounge area.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

April 20, 2017

Very nice hotel in a great location. Loved the paint in the hotel as well. Also very quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 20, 2017

I had a great experience and I loved how unique the lobby and room was!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel at a good price!

By

April 19, 2017

platinumelite

Good colorful atmosphere, comfortable room, and good food in the morning! Definitely recommended as a center point if visiting the city.

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Recommend

By

April 17, 2017

I stayed at this hotel 4/13/17. I was looking forward to finally staying in one of IHG's Hotel Indigos, as I had heard pretty great things from them. Unfortunately, this stay was lackluster for me. First, my stay was an award night. I am a Spire Elite member and upon check in, I requested a room upgrade. I was told I was in one of the "larger" rooms in the hotel and that my room was "good" and had a refrigerator. OK, I thought. It was Chicago after all and I figured the larger rooms were already booked. Upon arriving at my room, the door lock was broken and took the bellhop no less than 10 tries to get ONE of the keys to work. Entering the room, my view was of a niche between rooms. For a Chicago hotel, the room size was not awful. I did NOT have a refrigerator. I called down to the front desk and was told that for a charge one would be brought to my room. The one brought to my room was a cube size and was beat up and dented (and subsequently froze everything in it despite adjustments made to the temperature . Once the bellhop left, I could not get either key to work in my door so I returned to the front desk where I spoke with a different person. I explained the key issue and had inquired further about a room upgrade. It was confirmed that the suites were sold out (but I was never offered a room on the Executive level or even one with a better view). I was offered a credit on the refrigerator charge. The reprogrammed keys still did not work. The room I was in was an accessible room and the floor of the bathroom was also the floor of the shower. The floor did not slope well toward the drain, thus causing the entire floor to be covered in water over the course of the shower. The shower curtain was about a foot too narrow and did not fully enclose the shower area. The water pressure was a trickle at best. Upon checking out, I learned that I had been charged 3 times by the hotel (and upon speaking to someone apparently they were all for parking) - the charges were 3 different values and required me calling to have the "inadvertent" charges removed. All in all, this hotel was a major disappointment for me and I cannot recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Loved he service provided by the server we had during breakfast

By

April 17, 2017

platinumelite

He was amazing, loved the location and the cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Great, convenient hotel!

By

April 14, 2017

club

Easy place to stay in downtown. Definitely on the "recommend" list! Way better than an airport style chain installation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 13, 2017

club

I was greeted very kindly comma with my last name on The Welcome board (even spelled correctly). The hotel is very cute clean and the flavored Waters were a plus as we were in and out, it was nice to have something yummy and refreshing to come back to. All the staff we're always kind and helpful restaurant staff went above and beyond to make our breakfast amazing. The location is ideal for our conference and visiting downtown Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

April 12, 2017

club

Good Staff - tiny bathrooms - food marginal - good bar

Read More
Read Less