Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 674 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great place for downtown

By

August 30, 2016

We stayed here for the Great American Truck Show and it was by far a better choice than the hotels at the actual show.

Read More
Read Less

Good downtown location

By

August 28, 2016

club

Convenient for business meetings. Hotel undergoing renovation so my room was not quite done -- it was missing a lamp on the desk, and I think it should have had a small frig and microwave -- anyway there was a place for these. About the food -- I have stayed here many times before and the food was definitely better on the other times. The food seemed to be pre-prepared for reheating and was not of high quality. However, the hot peach cobbler was great! Lots of pillows to choose from and the mattress was good.

Read More
Read Less

5 Days Home Away from Home

By

August 25, 2016

club

My daughter, 2 dogs, and I had a mini-vacation in Dallas and stayed at Indigo b/c her apt was too small!! We would not stay any where else for future get-togethers. We stayed in a king suite which was very spacious. They are undergoing renovations; however, that never interrupted any of our days. We did take a fan to drown out any noise b/c we didn't want the dogs to bark. We also took quilts to throw over the love seat and chair...the dogs slept most of the day. The bed was the most comfortable bed we'd ever slept on.
The staff is so friendly, professional, and efficient...front desk, valet, bar/cafe. The renovation had some areas closed but we kept in mind it's temporary. The location of this hotel is excellent for all ages. There was a park across the street for children and pets. There are police on foot and on bicycles who are very engaged with the public. With all the sidewalks, we walked several miles each day. There were lots of places to shop and eat...some residential areas. The Majestic Theater is across the street. The surrounding buildings' architecture was very eye-appealing. Deep Ellum street art was a joy to see.
It's a great place to just escape and enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Hello 20buster08, Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown as your home away from home while visiting Dallas! We truly enjoy visiting with our 4 legged friends as well! I am thrilled to see you enjoyed the staff as well as the amenities the hotel has to offer. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome first time experience

By

August 25, 2016

club

Wonderful stay at the Indigo downtown Dallas - everything about the hotel was exemplary in every way. Super comfortable beds, attentive and courteous staff, ease of check-in and check-out all made for a very pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Hello Stargazer 8, Thank you for being our guest at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We thank you for your business and the exemplary review. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Best staff in the business

By

August 24, 2016

Staff at this hotel is amazing. Dora and Larry, and the entire staff, made sure my wife and I had everything we needed and a little extra for our one night getaway in Dallas. Absolutely made our trip the best. See you all again next time we are in Dallas. Once again a huge thank you to Dora and Larry.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Hello cw23, Thank you for being our guest at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We are thrilled to see your excellent rating and comments regarding our team. Dora and Larry are two of the best! We are very lucky to have such dedicated team members who truly enjoy working with and taking care of our guests. Once again, we thank you for being our guest. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Extremely impressed!

By

August 22, 2016

This was our very first time to stay at a hotel Indigo. we were greeted at the door by very courteous staff members who helped with directions as well as parking. During the check-in process Lloyd and Kim were the nicest hotel concierge we have ever met. We were in town for a romantic getaway and were given a free upgrade. We left to get some food and came back and were surprised when we saw a bottle of champagne, key lime pie, and a hand written note wishing us a happy night. I had forgot my lint roller and called the front desk and talked to Kim and asked if there was one i could acquire from the hotel. Kim said he will look and give me a call back, but instead, personally & promptly delivered the roller to my door! Lawrence from the shuttle service, drove us to a concert and was very informative of the area, as well as very caring of his passengers. We were so happy after our stay with this hotel that we will never stay anywhere else. The staff was so amazing. we recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting a SPECTACULAR and OUTSTANDING getaway! the only downside is we wished we had more time to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Hello Keels8, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We are thrilled that you choose us for your romantic getaway. Our team truly strives to deliver nothing but the best in customer service to each and every guest. I am glad to see that you were satisfied and that we achieved our goal. We thank you for your business and hope you have a chance to visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

I've always loved this place

By

August 19, 2016

club

I've always loved this place but this visit was a bit disappointing. The previously fresh decor had been changed to something darker and lent itself to the age of the building. While I understand that properties need updating to stay competitive, I don't feel like the new look helps. I have recommended this hotel to many of my friends and its always been a great choice.

Upon my arrival, you could see active renovation supplies stacked in corners and the restaurant area was covered in a dusty tarp. Not something you want to see when you first enter a hotel. I do understand renovations are a necessity, I just wish I had been told ahead of time.
The room I reserved was a king suite and was given a much smaller room. It was however clean and comfortable. The bed was also quite comfy but small for us both. The bathroom was very clean and the fixtures were top quality. The towels were clean and abundant. If it had not been for the quality if the last few mentioned items I would have been very disappointed overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hello and thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We thank you for your feedback as we work through the renovation. As you have seen, the previous theme is being replaced with that of "vintage theatre and shopping" theme playing off of the Majestic theatre and downtown shopping district. Soon the property will be filled with murals, art, and pictures from Dallas in the 1920's reflecting on the era of which the property was built. We certainly hope you will return to see the finished project
Read More
Read Less

could be better

By

August 17, 2016

There are better IHG properties in the Dallas area

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking a moment to share your review. Currently the property is under renovation and we will soon have a new décor package and theme for our guests to enjoy. We hope that you will visit again to see the exciting changes that are on the way
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

August 16, 2016

The price was right. The room was clean, and the staff was courteous and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Hello Ginny13, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon should your travels bring you back through Dallas.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable enough stay

By

August 11, 2016

club

Extensive remodeling was occurring during my stay. Room itself was extremely clean

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Hello jtashmore, Thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We appreciate you feedback. As you mentioned, the property is under renovation. Soon we will have a fresh new look for all of our guests to enjoy. We hope you will visit again to see the finished project.
Read More
Read Less

Left Disappointed and Unsafe

By

August 08, 2016

I was very disappointed when I drove up with not only the neighborhood but the quality of the hotel and rooms. The hotel was under full renovation unbeknownst to me. When I walked in the lobby there was a putrid smell in the lobby. It lasted the entire stay. I was upgraded to a king suite only to look out to the roof. Quite disappointing. The only saving grace was the customer service. Quite frankly, I wanted to check out of the hotel immediately and find another. But there was a Mary Kay convention and all the hotels were sold out.

Room service was very disappointing. They only had it for dinner. The menu was limited and the food not the best quality.

Franklin and Danny were awesome. They were my van drivers during my stay and took great care of me.

Finally, I accidentally left my headphones in the room. When I called the hotel, the executive housekeeper found them. I provided my credit card so they could send to me immediately. I was expecting my headphones within a day or so. When I didn't receive my headphones, I called back and spoke to Raul who promised they would be sent out. I waited a couple of more days and was promised that the hotel would send them overnight priority to me at their expense. It has been 7 days and I have yet to receive my headphones.

My question is now, where are they? What happened to them? These were very nice headphones that I bought in Italy and would have expected someone to have returned them promptly.

Will not stay at this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello and thank you for your review Mrs. Smith. I am sorry to see that the property did not meet your needs. As noted, the items that were left in the room were returned and delivered within 7 days of your departure. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Read More
Read Less

I live in Dallas. Stayed for experience.

By

August 06, 2016

So a friend of mine was having a birthday celebration at Medusa in downtown Dallas because I knew my husband and I were going to drink I decided to book this hotel so we wouldn't have to worry about driving home. Upon arrival the front desk was super friendly! I cannot express how much I loved the excitement on their face to just be ready to help me out. The room was a bit small but it's an old renovated hotel i didn't expect a giant suite. Has a very vintage feel that I love. The view of downtown Dallas is great. While my stay there was renovations being done on certain floors, but they were very considerate and we couldn't hear a thing at night or early in the morning.
I would definitely like to stay there again even though I live in Dallas I'd love a nice getaway night.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello Yessi8a, Thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the staff and that we were convenient to party you were attending. Thank you for your business...we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less