Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 620 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    37

Old 97's

By

April 25, 2016

club

Myself and 5 friends flew to Dallas from around the country for the Old 97's County Fair in Main Street Park. The hotel was super conveniently located right across the street. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the bar was great. The Indigo made our trip super fun and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Hello Dotski, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown! We truly appreciate your business and are glad you were able to make to town to see one of Dallas' favorite bands. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

not a great example

By

April 25, 2016

-inattentive staff, did not take complaints seriously
-bar staff doesn't know how to make a drink

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location. Everything else was terrible.

By

April 20, 2016

Check in process was a nightmare. With a major event happening right next door (which is why we stayed here) I'd expect you to be more prepared and have more than one person working the front desk at check in time. Even with requesting early check in, our room as well as many others, were not ready until after 3:30p. We were in line with band members who were performing at the festival next door, I expect you won't get their business next year.

The rooms are tiny. The queen size bed was uncomfortable and more importantly, the air conditioner did not seem to function properly and our room was hot and uncomfortable all night.

With the per night cost of your hotel, I expected way more. There are way too many options in the area to demand that price and provide such little service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We understand that you requested an early check-in however at times the hotel is sold out the night before. We certainly do our best to accommodate all requests. This weekend there was a city wide Volleyball tournament in town as well as the festival. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish all the best .
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel getting update- not finished

By

April 20, 2016

this is a nice hotel undergoing a remodel.
Will be great when done.
Downtown location is short on amenities.
nearby Starbucks closed on weekends, catering to office-workers.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 24, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking a moment to share your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. As you mentioned, the property is currently under renovation and moving quickly towards completion in just a few short months. We are excited about the new décor package and amenities coming our way. We hope you will visit again and see the completed product.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable location in downtown

By

April 18, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly, professional and the hotel was a real bargain. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant/bar experience was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Hello JoseMS, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown for your recent visit to Dallas. We are thrilled to see you had a great experience and thank you for taking a few moments to share this excellent review. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Rise and Shine

By

April 17, 2016

club

My overall experience at the hotel was not a great one, I was in Dallas to attend a major education conference. So instead of spending time griping about how small the room was and how awful the mattress was and that the maid did not clean my room, and how the dinner was over cooked and salty I will focus on the one pleasant spot. The morning service team. I say team because it was obvious that they are working as a team because they helped seat, greet, bus, server guess as the restaurant filled up with other people that all wanted to get to the conference center in the morning. Of particular mention TIRREL OF THE MORNING SHIFT WAS EXCELLENT! He remembered details about my breakfast and made me feel like a VIP with his professional manner and attentiveness. I enjoyed breakfast everyday because the wait staff especially Tirrell - ran a tight and tidy ship! GIVE THEM A RAISE!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry to see that for the most part the room and service did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of renovating the building and will have a fresh new look very soon. I am glad to see however that Tirrell provided excellent service and was the highlight of your stay. He truly is a valued asset to the property and one of the best at delivering service with friendly smile.
Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

April 16, 2016

club

The Hotel Indigo in Dallas was a home away from home. The staff were attentive and supportive. The environment was colorful and inviting. My room was accessible to all my needs and more. The restaurant's menu was reasonable priced and the food was authentic to the community in which I stayed. I look forward to the next visit with Dallas Downtown. I want to thank all of you for a wonderful experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Hello KEdmond, Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Awkward and hot. Overall bad value

By

April 16, 2016

We got into Dallas very late, and only had about 8 hours until we had to be on the road again. Sadly we were met with a very hot room. We tried to turn on the AC, but it didn't seem to be reaching the back bedroom. There were no blankets or pillows provided for the front bedroom, this further delayed our getting to bed. By the time we realized the AC was never going to cool the room it was too late to bother with calling the front. The design of the room was very awkward for people sharing the space, as the person staying in the living area had to keep bothering us to use the bathroom located inside our room. Also, refrigerator in the room but no microwave. Overall, bad value for what we paid for it, especially for a suite. Would not recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Hello Steve650, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We take all comments to heart and will be sharing these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, but not as cozy as most motels

By

April 14, 2016

club

Hotel Indigo has a great location for accessing the night life and and excellent price for its location in Dallas.

However the rooms feel more like small apartments than actual hotel rooms, the floors are hardwood and the bathrooms are small.

The rooms are beautifully decorated however, the shampoo provided smells wonderful and the staff is some of the best I've encountered anywhere in the world.

Also be advised that the parking situation at Hotel Indigo is far from ideal. It doesn't have any of its own parking but rather shares a garage across the street accessed by skyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Hello and thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed the décor and room amenities. We hope you will visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are rough and cheaply renovated

By

April 14, 2016

club

Staff was excellent and the breakfast is quite good, unfortunately when they renovated this hotel they really, really went cheap. My room was very poorly painted, the door had a large gap at the bottom making all of the hallway noise in. The faucet was loose. The toilet was on an angle(tilted to the left noticeably). They put in the cheapest $0.49/sqft laminate, and there were gaps in the joints. The ceiling above the shower was dripping rust from the poorly painted access panel. Etc... For the rate I paid, I don't expect extravagant, but I at least expect clean and well maintained. I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking a moments to share your experience at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. I apologize that the room did not meet expectations. I am happy to tell you however that we are making changes. We have changed out the flooring on 5 floors and are going to have the entire project completed by the end of September. We will also have a full renovation with a new décor package, paint and furniture installed as well. Once again, I do apologize for any frustration but wanted to let you know change is coming.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Price, Great Stay

By

April 13, 2016

club

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were friendly and personable. The pancakes were huge and delicious. The bistro stays open late. They let you sleep in (checkout is at noon). The rooms were clean and modern. My wife and I slept better than we have in a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We thank you for visiting Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown and for being a loyal IHG rewards member. Please visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Fresh, clean bedsheets just made be sleep well

By

April 12, 2016

club

Loved the visit. We stayed only for one night, but everything in this hotel was great. The hotel location was the closest one to our venue and I was happy that it was Indigo hotel. Prices are affordable comparing with other hotels and the quality of offered services here are on a high level.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Hello LidiaD, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown! We thank you for your business and hope that you will visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less