Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 520 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great room

By

September 29, 2016

large room, ceiling fan kept us cool and comfortable, lots of room in the bathroom, liked the shower - the glass doors and the shower floor design (no-slip 'rockery')

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Hello MarcoBoy, We are so happy that you like our room design, especially our bathroom. We hope you think of us next time when you are in town. Best, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Excellent Staff

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay at the Hotel Indigo was perfect. Beautiful location, excellent amenities and an incredible staff. Don't hesitate to stay at the hotel. It's great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Hi rcca22, We are so happy to hear that you has a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Cannot Say Enough Good Things!!!!

By

September 26, 2016

-I booked a stay here for a nice weekend get away with my boyfriend. We wanted something relaxing an close to the beach but we were on a budget

-This hotel had it all. The room was spacious and immaculate. Loved the design and everything was very updated.

-The staff was phenomenal. When we checked in they offered great suggestions on things do and where to go. I called in ahead to ask a few questions and they were very helpful over the phone as well.

-LOCATION LOCATION! No, you can't walk out the door and be at the beach.... but the view of the ocean was good and it was fun to sit out on their very nice patio and have a drink from the bar. The beach was about a 15 min walk away along a street populated with shops and restaurants. The city itself exceeded our expectations. Great dining options for a smaller town

-We really enjoyed our stay. I usually don't write reviews but we were so happy with the hotel I had to write something! It is a really great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Hi Rlsa15, We are so honored that you write about us. Glad that you had a great time here in Del Mar. We hope you thinking of us for your next weekend getaway. Best, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

September 22, 2016

club

clean, attentive to needs, very courteous and helpful and knowledgeable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing the wonderful experience you had at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG Review readers. We appreciate you for allowing us the opportunity to host your recent stay. Please come back and visit again. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Hello porscheguy, it sounds like you had a nice stay with us. We hope you see you again soon. Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable beds!

By

September 22, 2016

club

Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Del Mar!

The staff was excellent and the hotel was quiet, and the hotel was very well designed inside and out!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Hi DakDak, Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are so proud to work here. Hope to see you again soon. Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Indigo San Diego Del Mar

By

September 19, 2016

club

Easy check in, large rooms, nice bar and staff, and good value for lodging. A plus is the location near ocean and a short jog or moderate walk to Del Mar.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG Review readers. We are so happy to hear you had enjoyed our spacious room, good food great bar, excellent service plus close location to the ocean. We truly appreciate you for allowing us the opportunity to host you during your visit to Del Mar. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 17, 2016

club

The hotel Indigo was a great find for my travel within the area. I'm in and out of hotels, and this by far is the best. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The value vs. cost was fantastic. The food is great, normally I can't stand the food in hotels, but was pleasantly surprised by how good it was. Like most hotels, it was a bit expensive and gratuity was added in for room service, which was lame. Phone was spotty at times, but can't really blame the hotel for that, wifi wasn't too bad. Front desk Supervisor, Barbara was very nice and sincere.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. We truly appreciate you for allowing us the opportunity to be your hotel when you are traveling in the San Diego area. I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed our excellent service especially from Barbara and good food from our new refresh menu. Please come back and visit us soon. Your new home away from home in Del Mar awaits you. Best Wishes, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Below Average Room

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Great little hotel, nice lobby, nice pool area, nice restaurant but my room was not great. Room had a bed and one wicker chair, no sofa, no love seat and NO DESK. Furniture was average to shabby. Many other rooms looked to have nice balconies, my room just had a small window.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Derek1060, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ramita S. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First Time at Hotel Indigo

By

September 08, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo Del Mar. A very nice and quiet location. I never heard any of my neighbors, the bed was great, possibly the best I have slept in at any hotel. The restaurant was good, they had just rolled out the new menu. Drink prices were higher than I expected but all in all a great location within walking distance of great shops and restaurants in Del Mar. I highly recommend the Indigo for anyone on business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. We are so happy to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed our great location, excellent service, good food and comfortable beds. Please do come back and visit us again soon. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Best Wishes, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 06, 2016

The hotel staff was very friendly and answered all of my questions. My room was very clean and had a great view of the ocean. The hotel is located very close to the beach and some nice restaurants for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear SDBiztravel, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ramita S. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small and ants

By

September 06, 2016

club

Room was adequate but small. Ants were a big problem

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear GRobo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and we have addressed our ants issue. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ramita S. Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear GRobo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. so we value your feedback, and we have addressed your concerns. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ramita S. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

September 05, 2016

club

Nice clean. good location . go for a walk along the beach cliffs if you have time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Hans1964, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ramita S. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less