Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 505 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

505reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Thank you for a great stay!

By

August 23, 2016

The check in was handled by Laura and Brett and they were diligent at helping me with the changes I needed with my 2 night stay to accommodate a change of hotel.. SO appreciated but it didn't stop there..The IHG staff on all levels was terrific! Thank you! Will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff made all the difference

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

Brett and Laura worked over time getting me accommodated at check in for my 2 night stay. Throughout my stay, the staff was exceptional on all levels. Thank you! The hotel room needed a few items worked on but nothing that got in the way of enjoying my stay. Will be staying there again when in the area..

Read More
Read Less

When in Del Mar...

By

August 22, 2016

club

great older property that has been completely updated in recent years. rooms are super and almost all have an ocean view. Lobby and bar/restaurant area are inviting with nice and welcoming decor. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Del Mar

By

August 22, 2016

Always a wonderful experience to stay at the Hotel Indigo in Del Mar. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for walks to the beach. Very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

very nice place

By

August 22, 2016

This was our 2nd stay there. we loved it.
Each time we go there the staff are very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 21, 2016

Left my e reader at hotel. Called to see if located. It was. Staff arranged for it's safe retur

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice hotel and great location

By

August 20, 2016

We have stay here before and found Barbara and the
entire staff to be great. Although the hotel had some electrical problems we still think it is a great place to stay. Beautiful place to stay and easy access to visit other places around Del Mar and San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Can;t Wait to go Back

By

August 19, 2016

platinumelite

I needed a break from my routine and given that my wife was going to be hosting about 16 of her woman friends for dinner and ?, I decided to take a one night staycation and do some reading.

I went to the Indigo in Del Mar and was immediately impressed with the location, off the main street and overlooking the Pacific. There was something about the decor and design that was immediately refreshing.

I was a bit concerned about checking in before the required check in time, but I was greeted warmly by the young woman behind the desk and before I knew it I was climbing the stairs to my large (very large and spacious) room that had a view of the ocean, was immaculately clean, and had a huge bed.

I spent about three hours on the patio as the day faded to twilight, reading my book, THE GENE, sipping vodka tonics and having a very nice spinach salad and, later, some delicious chicken street tacos. KEVIN provided excellent service. I enjoyed everything, including the people watching.

I slept well that night and started the next day with a nice breakfast scramble with a baguette (such a nice change from conventional toast/muffin) and coffee and some more reading and people watching.

The whole experience was simply wonderful. I recommend the place highly and without equivocation.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Del Mar

By

August 18, 2016

club

This is a nice hotel, easy walking distance from the town of Del Mar. It is not great for going to the beach from the hotel. The surf is tantalizingly close, but is barricaded by the train tracks, so it makes a quick trip to the beach not as easy. The room was nicely sized, clean and quite comfortable. The pool we used was really nice, refreshing and relaxing. It was a bummer to have the bar and restaurant closed from 1-4. The people were kind and the drinks were delicious and carefully crafted. Overall, we had a very nice stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Del Mar

By

August 17, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. Staff was friendly and accommodating to guests.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

August 17, 2016

club

Brett at the front desk and Brace in the lounge were both extra attentive! Massage at the spa was very relaxing. Was treated great overall and the visit was quite enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, beautiful setting but a couple of problems

By

August 16, 2016

I want to say again that Barbara and Brett were great as was the staff in the restaurant/bar. The manager was very responsive to a credit request by our friend who was traveling with us. The hotel itself is very pretty with a lovely setting. However, the fire alarm going off 2 nights in a row was not good and having to call housekeeping to clean my room and my friends room not being cleaned until after 6:30pm was very aggravating.

Read More
Read Less