Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 557 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Favorite place in So. Cal

By

January 16, 2017

I have stayed here half a dozen times. Each time has been a very nice experience. The rooms and common spaces are very comfortable and inviting. Love to watch the sun set from the upper deck. Great view!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you FlyTacks1 for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

安静舒适的海边酒店

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

房间装修有特色,干净整洁,床品舒适,商务度假都是好选择。对会员的礼遇很大方,房间升级至套房,前台打印文件也很方便。下次还会选择这家。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
yiduoduo, 謝謝你的誇獎。 我們希望很快再次歡迎您的光臨。
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, beautiful room!

By

January 10, 2017

It was a great stay, we attended a wedding in the area..and chose to stay by the beach!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you Pacfan for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will come visit again soon. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

January 08, 2017

club

Great location, nice wood floors, updated decor, mediocre bathroom appeared to have moisture issues, family friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello MattyB029, We will look into the moisture issues in the bathroom as you mention on your review. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and sleepy place

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

We came in around 8pm on Christmas break. The place was quiet and sleepy. Front desk spoke softly and quietly. Everything is about to close down for the night.
The guess room was clean and spacious, albeit a little bit cold. Bath room was spacious too, but again could use some heater.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you joeyh for staying with us during the Christmas time, I am sorry to hear that our staff didn't mention that the A/C unit in your room, should be able to switch to heater as well. I hope this doesn't take away from your stay experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Indigo Del Mar

By

January 06, 2017

Great place with great staff. Awesome location close to downtown Del Mar and the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Paul747 for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Quite place to stay

By

January 04, 2017

Quite and nice place to stay which located in rich area.

Nice and friendly staff who always with smiling.

Will come back next time in Del Mar.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear 匿名 We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Great location & Excellent Atmosphere

By

December 31, 2016

We stayed 5 days in this hotel for family vacation. We had great time. All staff was good especially the restaurant staff in the morning. He provided great service. Room was uptdated, clean and had wet bar. The bathrooo was big and beautiful. Bed was comfortable. Our room was in main building but thare rooms with balcony and ocean view in another building. It would worth spending more money to get upgraded.

Only negatives were: there was NO ELECTRIC OUTLET in the bed which was very inconvenient. Also sound proof was poor. You can hear everything outside and stairs, but i would recommend and I would stay again when we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Sunny0430, Thank you for your review, we are looking in to some bedside electrical outlet update in 2017. We hope you will consider staying with us when you are in Del Mar. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Long stay for Business / Leasure

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, clean spacious rooms. Loved the decor and also the Spa! Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean and incorporated my extra blanket with the sheets without being asked.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Hello CT Texas, Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope you welcome you again soon. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Frequent Visitor

By

December 31, 2016

It would be nice to have a "coffee table" or some sort of side table near the couch.

Higher stools near the counter would make eatinf AT the counter more comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Hello Itlt2016, Thank you for your feedback, we are looking into some soft goods update in our room for 2017 to better our guest stay experience. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and large room

By

December 29, 2016

club

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious. I liked the "front" and "back" door layout with balcony space. The hotel restaurant service could've been a bit more attentive, but the food was good and quite reasonably priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Hello CTPinCA, I'm sorry to hear about our restaurant service. I would definitely share your comment with our F&B team. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, easy ocean access, great service

By

December 26, 2016

One of the best non-traditional style IHG hotels. Would recommend for both business

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Hello carebear25ramsnumber1, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Best regards, Ramita S.
Read More
Read Less