Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 486 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Del Mar trip

By

27 July 2016

club

Great location and wonderful staff. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I always enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful clean hotel

By

22 July 2016

club

The front desk was SO kind to let us check in early so we could freshen up and get to the races!!! We had the most relaxing time here. The decor was perfect even to the jockeys breaking out of the gate mural in business area :) Room service was great and we enjoyed our dinner in our room.

Read More
Read Less

best location in Del Mar, California

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent service, very friendly, cheerful employees, from the front desk to the restaurant and bar locations. We recommend your hotels to all our friends and family members. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

17 July 2016

club

The location of the hotel is great. Within walking distance of downtown Del Mar. The hotel is small and quiet. The rooms were big but the bathrooms were very small. That would be my only complaint. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. I will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stey

By

11 July 2016

I will be submitting something on trip adviser.

Have a great day

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Clean and Affordable

By

08 July 2016

club

Had to book this hotel in an emergency situation. Turned out to be a great value and location cannot be beat. Room and grounds are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and ocean views

By

07 July 2016

club

The views are wonderful - good service in the bar as well as a comfortable room. It is a mile walk to the town center and no safe way to get to the beach, but if you just want views and beautiful weather, this is a great, boutique hotel. and Barb at the front desk is the BEST!

Read More
Read Less

Room Design and Quality

By

06 July 2016

I would recommend this hotel if someone is traveling as a couple. However, it is not a hotel for families with one teenager or two. As a Platinum Ambassador, I have stayed in a number of IHG hotels and recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Houston, which is an amazing space.

I was terribly disappointed in the Suite at the DelMar Hotel Indigo because it did not measure up to what I have grown to expect from the Hotel Indigo line. The bathroom was very very very small!!! I was supposedly in an Executive Suite, but it was all one room with a couch and a very very very small space identified as a kitchen.

The room itself was very small and the balcony was very very very small!!!!!

Also, the outside of the rooms, the stairs and steps were dirty.

The positives: An amazing, accommodating staff who only want to ensure you have a good stay. The restaurant and bar are top notch!!!!! The food is to die for and the servers are extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable !!!

Ample parking and very convenient to your room. Right near downtown so easy to walk if you are able to walk for at least 10 mins. The lobby area and restaurant are very clean and as soon as you walk in the door you are greeted!!!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing!

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

Brett is the best Front Desk Agent! I believe Laura works front desk and she is amazing also!. Great rooms and beautiful view.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Del Mar

By

30 June 2016

Very affordable hotel close to the ocean and downtown Del Mar.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

We visit the San Diego area annually for pleasure because we like to visit the beaches. We chose this hotel because it is close to Torrey Pines State Park Beaches.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff, outdated decor

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

Very helpful staff, but the rooms are somewhat outdated, specially when the cost is considered.

Read More
Read Less