Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 443 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great service

By

July 25, 2015

Our experience was excellent for the type and style of the hotel as it is. The staff was excellent and very friendly, the hotel gives a homely impression. Its a pity that drop off space is not easily available prior to moving to the parking facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in Edinburgh

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

Close to Leith where we were headed. The hotel blends in with the old houses it sits amongst. On a very busy road but no noise once inside. Tram to the airport right outside the door which could be a real bonus. Friendly welcome and superb room. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities because of our plans but all looked well in the bar/restaurant area. NCP Car Park could be a bit of a trek if lots of luggage as no lift. All in all, a well situated comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 21, 2015

this hotel was in the perfect location to see all of downtown Edinburgh. Staff were more than friendly and the bar keep was fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

tolles hotel mit super lage

By

July 20, 2015

an zimmer und location ist nicht auszusetzen, allein beim frühstück waren wir nicht ganz zufrieden, wenig auswahl und kein angemessenes preis-leistungs-verhältnis

Read More
Read Less

A vibrant colour scheme to match Edinburgh

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

I love this hotel, just outside the tram stop so easy for airport transfers. It's in the east end, so good for all amenities

Read More
Read Less

Qirky but fantastic

By

July 20, 2015

club

Very quirky little hotel, but the staff were amazingly friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The corridors are an absolute rabbit warren, which seems to add to the charm of the hotel. If you have any mobility issues, then this hotel may prove rather challenging due the stairs that seem to appear in odd places, but otherwise I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Parking

By

July 17, 2015

Great Hotel with parking issues. Ver hard to check into hotel as no parking is available

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2015
Dear Gwinky, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the parking arrangement. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

No higher praise can i place than this is my favourite place to stay on the planet. Great hotel and really super helpful staff make this a great place to be.

The rooms are fresh and stylish, the food is great with lots of healthy or indulgent options depending on what mood I'm in and the location of the hotel is perfect both for business and pleasure.

Really like this place and stay here as often as i can :)

Read More
Read Less

Staff extremely helpful

By

July 14, 2015

club

The staff made sure we were well taken care of, answered our questions about the city and helped us get a cab when needed. The rooms were well kept and clean and even had a room safe. We even enjoyed the small patio that was attached to our room.

Read More
Read Less

great staff, good room needs more cleaning in the corners

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

my partner is pregnant but was served sausages with black pudding in them. this was not mentioned on the menu or when we ordered. the cost for her meal was removed from the bill which was good but more info on the food would be good.
the windows and corners of the rooms needed more cleaning.
staff were very helpful and the help they gave was out standing.
the room was great and had some really nice features visited a few hotel indigo's and this was the best room so far

Posted byCustomerCare
July 23, 2015
Dear maslyn101, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you found our staff highly commendable and that you liked our room accommodations. On the other hand, allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with food served and with our housekeeping services. Please be assured that your comments will be used for our improvement. We have faith in our management that they will continue to do their best to ensure a wonderful stay for our valued guests. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Clun Spire Elite member. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

Nice modern hotel, in good location for exploring Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 06, 2015

The hotel was very clean and the décor was very nice and stylish. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel was very safe and was only about a 5 minute walk to Princes Street. There were plenty of shops and restaurants near the hotel and the airport tram dropped off and picked up right in front of the hotel. Overall, this is a very convenient and nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less