Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 595 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice boutique hotel

By

April 24, 2016

platinumelite

I am a fan of the Indigo hotel group and this one lived up to the same standards I expect from my other experiences. Nice addition of the haggis to the cooked breakfast. I would have liked to have seen some more options on the cooked breakfast. Other Indigo hotels offer smoked salmon and scrambled egg and eggs Benedict.

Read More
Read Less

Punches above it's weight

By

April 22, 2016

club

This was a real gem of a find, a bijou establishment with tasteful decor and spotlessly clean. It's in an excellent spot in the east end of town, with plenty of local restaurants, bars and a short walk from Waverley and Princes St. Excellent value, with extra freebies that you would normally only expect to get if maying twice the price, such as towelling dressing gowns, fresh milk in the fridge. tunnocks tea cakes and fresh coffee bags. Staff were welcoming and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. It is always great to hear fantastic feedback such as this! I am pleased that you enjoyed the offering in our complimentary minibar and that the location was convenient for you too. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

AN EXCELLENT WEEKEND BREAK

By

April 21, 2016

club

HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A 3 NIGHT STAY AT THE HOTEL INDIGO.
EASY ACCESS FROM WAVERLEY STATION TO THE HOTEL.
HOTEL VERY WELL FURNISHED YET COMFORTABLE.
RESTAURANT FOOD AND SERVICE VERY GOOD.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for you. I am delighted you enjoyed a meal in our restaurant and I will pass your comments on to the restaurant staff. We hope you will return for another stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

April 21, 2016

club

Nice stay - quaint boutique hotel
Good location
close to shopping and central station

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you found our location convenient. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

April 20, 2016

club

My stay at the hotel was very nice. IF I was to provide some comments on what they could do better, I would recommend changing the room around so that the tv faces the bed. My tv didn't face the bed, so I changed the dresser it was sitting on around so that I could watch it at night before I fell asleep. When I moved the dresser, I saw a collection of dust bunnies/dirt, that had accumulated over a significant period of time. When house-keeping came into my room, they made my bed, provided fresh towels and wash cloths and cleaned, I assumed by vacuuming and dusting. I appreciated the fact that they didn't move the dresser back to it's original spot. But, they didn't vacuum/clean up the dust bunnies that were exposed when I moved the dresser. This is the ONLY thing I found that could be viewed in the context of something negative about the hotel.
I didn't make a reservation prior to checking in and they provided me with a better rate than I saw on the internet. I will continue to stay at IHG Properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I will pass you comments on to our housekeeping team to ensure this issue does not arise again. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Not good enough!

By

April 19, 2016

Very poor room allocated, despite being a rewards club member. Very dark, difficult to find and audio in bathroom not working either.
Staff at breakfast very curt and inattentive. poor choice and quality of food at breakfast.
Hotel and rooms clean, however and reception staff pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind Regards, Greg Hotel Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 18, 2016

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice would love to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank your for your review of your stay with us. We are glad that you liked the hotel and that your room was very nice. The staff always like to hear positive comments such as this, I will pass this on to them. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Not quite a full 5 stars.

By

April 17, 2016

But that's me just expecting perfection!

A great stay, pre stay emails were answered quickly and helpfully, so we were able to select a suitable room, a junior suite (407) on the top floor.

Check in was quick and easy. Soon in our lovely room, our home for 4 days. Good view of York Place outside, and the Firth of Forth in the distance (on a clear day!)

Most of our meals were taken in the restaurant, a pleasant room with good food and friendly service, the menu is a bit limited, but we always found something to satisfy us. Shamil and James looked after us well, and really made our stay special.

In a great stay, just a couple of minor niggles we did not report, the telly would only received about half the listed channels, and the toilet roll holder was loose.

We did have an issue over part of our booking, concerning the wording of an additional offer we received direct from IHG, nothing to do with the hotel, so after talking to the area manager who happened to be there, we have taken this up directly with IHG, it will be interesting to see if their service is as good as the hotels! Pity the hotel did not comp us with a bottle of champagne for our disappointment!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your special mentions about the team. We have contact IHG in regards to your issue over the wording of the additional offer, thank you for highlighting this. Kind Regards, Greg
Read More
Read Less

A few days in Edinburgh

By

April 15, 2016

Looking for a central hotel close to the Train Station led us to the Hotel Indigo. We were very pleased with our choice. We were met with a smile and a speedy check in. The room was very quiet, clean, comfortable, with all the items you would need for a few days away.

The location was excellent with most of the items we wanted to see in walking distance.

The bar was well stocked, however as with most hotels, the beer (real ale), was very average. This was my only slight negative from my stay.

I will look to use this hotel again as my 1st option when returning to Edinburgh......

Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you found us a good central location for your stay and that you thought the room was clean and comfortable. We appreciate all your feedback and love that you highly recommend Hotel Indigo! If you return to Edinburgh in the future we would be delighted to welcome you back for what I trust will be another enjoyable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

April 11, 2016

platinumelite

A refreshing change from the formulaic Holiday Inn's, bright colours and spacious quirky rooms. I was only staying one night so didn't fully use all the facilities but I'll definitely be back to Hotel Indigo, edinburgh

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you liked our spacious and quirky rooms and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, when hopefully you will have more time to make use of all our facilities. :)
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

April 10, 2016

The hotel was a great mixture of modern interior design with the old exterior. The staff made me very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we value your feedback. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you welcome and that you had a great nights sleep! We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good sized room Comfortable large bed Great shower room

By

April 09, 2016

club

Lovely stay. Enjoyed our two nights at this Hotel.
Would recommend it.
The room was quiet hardly seen a soul apart from other guests at breakfast.
English breakfast was very nice and staff helpful.
Very handy for theatre Art Gallery and restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for your review of Hotel Indigo Edinburgh, we are always delighted to receive great feedback such as this. I am pleased you enjoyed a lovely quiet stay with us and that you liked the breakfast. I will also pass your positive comments on to the staff. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less