Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 820 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Not a good experience

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

Whilst we booked and paid for a room specifically with a King size bed we were given a room with a queen size bed .Despite complaining we were told that the other rooms were booked up and we were not offered a discount .
The airconditioning did not work at all and the room was hot and stuffy and we could not sleep well at all.Deslite complaining about this on more than one occasion nothing was done to fix the problem.
Despite asking for a wake up call on our last day as as had to get to the airport real early ,we did not get a call.
WE booked and paid for a room specifically with a king size bed but were given a room with a queen size bed .The hotel staff could not assist as all the rooms were apparantly booked out .I would have expected at least some compensation!
The airconditioning in the room did not work and the room was hor and stuffy .We complained about this more than once but nothing changed .
On the last day we requested a wake up call as we had a very early flight and of course the wake up call did not happen .
I have never been so unhappy at an IHG hotel before ! the staff and management were clearly very laid back or inexperienced.

Read More
Read Less

位置上佳,服务不错

By

June 22, 2017

地理位置很好,步行到达景点即可,离古堡以及王子街都很近
停车略微不方便,不在酒店内,需要步行来回,有行李比较方便
早餐尚可,氛围不错

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in an amazing city

By

June 21, 2017

club

Excellent hotel in an amazing city, location is perfect and the room was very stylish, clean and to a high standard. The only issue was the slow internet which the hotel were aware of due to them changing internet providers at the time. Will be staying here again when I come back to Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Not the stay I was expecting??

By

June 21, 2017

Probably the worst hotel experience I have had in a long time. This booking was made for a night away to celebrate a special birthday, the cost of the room was ridiculous for the accommodation, we had booked and paid for a Superior King Room.The service provided was mediocre to say the least.
I am an IHG Platinum Ambassador and understand that an upgraded room is not always guaranteed, but as such did not expect a room in the basement!! This hotel is in a lovely Georgian building in Edinburgh over 4 floors so why we were allocated a dark basement room (No 104) looking out onto a concrete wall is beyond me. The area outside the room had a courtyard with a dirty table and two chairs, there was no way anyone would want to sit outside in a weed filled area with cigarette ends scattered all around. We also thought we had a non smoking room?
Our room was far too hot all night, there was no top sheet on the bed to allow us to use this instead of the winter weight duvet, the pillows were hard polyester filled, beyond their best and really uncomfortable.
At breakfast next morning (which was ok) all the tables in the room were strewn in dirty dishes, certainly not a pleasant experience to sit amongst, the staff seemed to be making no effort whatsoever to clear the room up.

All in all one of the worst hotels I have stayed in and Thank you for NOT making my Special Birthday celebration as enjoyable as it should have been!!

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff!

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

The staff were all very nice in all areas that we ran into them from housekeeping to the bar, to reception
The location was great, with lots of places to eat within walking distance if you did not want to eat in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel - friendly staff

By

June 19, 2017

Another great stay in a Hotel Indigo - staff up to the usual high standard in terms of friendliness and professionalism. How they kept their cool with a totally unreasonable couple checking out that morning I will never know!
Lovely room and very good breakfast - I will certainly return.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Edinburgh

By

June 18, 2017

Indigo is a great base for enjoying Edinburgh city centre. The staff are particularly good and make a real difference to the guest experience. Being in the Georgian part of the city, the atmosphere is very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Faulty towers in Edinburgh

By

June 13, 2017

Dreadfuk experiece in hotel no checkin until after 6pm no clear communication from mamagement .. room.wasnt cleaned until after 530 next day and onky because we kept pushing .. breakfast is just okay .. bar area very small to many guests not enough room .. beds very uncomfortable its like sleeping on the floor.. however hotel is in a good location in the city

Read More
Read Less

POOR HOUSEKEEPING LET THE HOTEL DOWN

By

June 13, 2017

club

Room very small for two persons. Housekeeping never visited unless prompted or requested..

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel in edinburgh

By

June 12, 2017

Worst experience couldnt check in to after 6pm and then next day had to call room.service to clean rooms eventually 5pm someone came and cleaned .. dreadful service

Read More
Read Less

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE STAFF and nice room

By

June 12, 2017

club

We were travelling in a group of 8 adults. I was very happy with the hotel room itself for its modern design unlike other traditional hotels. We were extremely pleased and surprised with the high quality team work amongst the front desk staff.

Special mention to ** Natalia ** who handled my check-in and then spend over 20 minutes helping us find and book dinner reservations for the 3 evenings we were in town for. The recommendations were based on what food we would like (Italian, Scottish, Indian) and availability. Natalia consulted other front desk staff to get more ideas about restaurants that might be able to handle a big group. They worked very well as a team. The restaurants were placed on a map for us and we were able to find them without any problems. We had enjoyed our dinners at all 3 restaurants and Natalia asked for feedback on our dinner when we return each evening.

They also helped us book a full day Highlands bus tour and adjusted our dinner reservation to match the return time.

It was a pure pleasure having service like that and it made our entire trip that much more enjoyable. I felt they really cared about providing excellent customer service and we were their valuable guests.

Read More
Read Less

Good starting point for visit to Scotland

By

June 10, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel staff helped us to find things to do that were fun and informative. Such as Castle Restaurants, and parks.

Read More
Read Less