Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 639 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

Fantastic Hotel , great location

By

August 25, 2016

club

We stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 young kids, aged 10 and 6.
The hotel is fairly centrally located within a short walking distance to Princess street, Waverley station etc.
There are plenty of eating options , restaurants cafes close to the hotel which was very handy.
The Hotel itself is very good and neat and clean. Could not fault with anything at all to be honest. Rooms were very spacious and we were given 2 interconnecting rooms which was very convenient with the kids sleeping in their own proper beds rather than roll-on beds which are not so comfortable in my opinion. Bathrooms are very good with modern suite and Aveda toiletries. Breakfast is decent with good cooked breakfast but not matching the otherwise outstanding standard of the hotel. The options are limited for continental breakfast. It would be really nice to have some more choices in that section. Otherwise everything was brilliant. I would be happy to stay here again if we come back to Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Visit

By

August 23, 2016

club

The only negative comments I have about the hotel are the following: 1. The elevator didn't go to our room so hauling two big suitcases up and down was a challenge. When we checked, a gentleman took our large suitcases to our room but he was busy when we checked out so I hauled them downstairs. 2. The shower door did not extend completely. That is, it only closed half way so water got on the floor. The door should be extended or something else needs to be done to prevent water from going all over the place.

Read More
Read Less

Would definitely choose it again if price remains competitive.

By

August 19, 2016

club

Absolutely no complaints except that the bedside telephone in my own room was dead, and we had to queue to check in. I brought in my own food and ate out, as am a strict vegan.
I wanted to give top marks in the bottom line on the previous page but the system disallowed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for your recent review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies regarding your phone being faulty, I shall ensure this has now been checked and repaired. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

August 18, 2016

platinumelite

weak communication between hotel and IHG group
hotel staff cancel our reservation, then we have to stay in a small room, but IHG are not able to help as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank for your recent review and I have been made aware that there was some kind of communication issue regarding your arrival date but that compensation was awarded on the night of your stay? Please advise if you would like me to contact you directly to discuss this further? I hope to hear from you in due course. Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

便利な場所と素敵なデザイン

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

ニュータウンにも駅にもほど近い便利な場所!
空港からのトラムも目の前でとても便利です。
Executive roomであればバスタブもあって、部屋も広い!
Standard roomでミニバーとスナックはcomplementaryです。
スタッフの手際も良好で、とても良いホテルでした。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent position and great service

By

August 11, 2016

club

Room was as appeared on the website. Great position as only a short walk from Waverley station and Princes Street. Quiet road so restful once in room. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

confortable et bon service

By

August 09, 2016

convient tres bien pour un court séjour. Confortable et bien insonorisé

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for your recent review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Average in most respects

By

August 02, 2016

club

Stayed for business. Good location with acceptable service and decor.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your recent review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great boutique hotel in great location

By

August 02, 2016

club

Booked this hotel only a few days before my stay and was surprised I got a good rate since this was a weekend in July in Edinburgh and other hotels nearby had already either booked up or were more expensive.

It is ideally located for all things to do in central Edinburgh and is just outside the last tram stop if you were coming from the airport.

Hotel staff were more than accommodating when the reservation system messed up the booking and clarified my needs before charging the deposit.

The free snacks in drinks in the room fridge were a nice added touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

convenirnt location

By

July 30, 2016

club

The location of this hotel was excellent for our purpose. Staff were friendly and welcoming as always in Indigo Hotels, however room had an awkward layout and was quite dull because it was in the basement. Overall not as good as previous experience at another Indigo Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you found the team to be friendly and welcoming and should you prefer a room on a higher floor next time you stay with us, please don't hesitate to ask. We would be delighted to help! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Family break

By

July 29, 2016

Hotel was in great location with direct metro to just outside at York Place.

Reception, bar and waitress staff excellent throughout stay.

However consistently luke warm or cold breakfast (despite good food ingredients), poor wifi service (faster service should be free as Gold IHG Member) and rooms on smallish side for the money means I would probably consider another hotel next time.

But equally this I am sure this could be remedied very easily.....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your recent review and for all your great feedback. We shall certainly take this on board in order to improve upon the services that we offer, as and where necessary. We really hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Fanastic hotel, but

By

July 29, 2016

Everything at the hotel was fantastic, and highly recommended EXCEPT if you expect to get on the internet for anything but a perhaps occasional email, forget it. Was there on a business/leisure trip, and had to go elsewhere in the city to be able to do any work.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but I am so sorry that the WiFi was just not suitable for your needs. I am pleased to let you know that we are scheduled for an upgrade, so this should alleviate this issue in the future. We really hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Karen A. Johnston, General Manager
Read More
Read Less