Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 800 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

800reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    10

Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service

By

May 24, 2017

Habe dem vorher Gesagtem nichts hinzufügen.
Es war ein schöner und angenehmer Aufenthalt.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

May 20, 2017

platinumelite

Potentially good hotel in a convenient location for trams etc. A short step to main shopping area and historic sights.
Recent refurbishment interesting if a little eccentric.
Staff were very friendly and helpful but we got the impression of poor management.
Topping up complimentary refreshments was often not done.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel poor internet

By

May 20, 2017

Great hotel to stay and see the city. I like the quirky theme and friendly staff

However i needed to work and the internet seemed restricted after a time would cut off so not great for working.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 19, 2017

Visited for the rugby and the hotel was full and very busy but still really helpful and friendly staff

City centre location right next to the tram , so easy to get to from the airport

Read More
Read Less

Ideal situation

By

May 19, 2017

club

Ideally situated in the New Town. A bright and airy decor. Helpful staff and a very good breakfast. Certain areas of maintenance need attention though but I would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

May 17, 2017

club

Close to Bus Station and tram to airport was a real bonus for us. Appreciated the prompt check in service to re-assign room when initial room was not up to standard. Breakfast is ordinary.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in perfect location

By

May 16, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for the European Rugby finals, and found everything to be top quality.

Staff were friendly and accommodating from check-in to check-out, and the room was of the quality I expected.

The hotel location is perfect to get around Edinburgh, either by tram or walking, and there are plenty of bars, restaurants, shops etc. within a few minutes walk.

Would definitely recommend, and will stay here again next time I visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

May 14, 2017

club

Delighted by this place. I have stayed at IHG hotels elsewhere and this is good as any. In the chain. Fantastic room at front of hotel which was remarkably quiet despite being on main road. Staff could not be more helpful. Had dinner am
No breakfast. Dinner was acceptable but service slow due to some crisis in kitchen. This
His gave us stress as we were on a timetable for an evening engagement. A little more info would have been good. Breakfast is adequate but the serving area is too smalll. There is significant risk of cross contamination of your food here. - putting herring beside fruit salad is a real risk. My wife has a significant fish allergy - fortunately nothing happened. I do not understand why cereals are decanted into Kilner jars which make it really difficult to get out. I am concerned that the stuff at the bottom of the jar has been there for days / weeks as they are refilled each day. There are better ways of doing this. Apart from these issue this is a great place to stay. Minor changes will elevate it further.

Read More
Read Less

立地が素晴らしい

By

May 12, 2017

空港からトラムで市街地を目指し,その終点の駅の目の前がホテルです。とても便利。また,ロイヤルマイルまでも徒歩圏内で,ホテルの周辺にも多くのパブが有り,楽しめます。

Read More
Read Less

Nice Modern Spot

By

May 12, 2017

club

A great hotel to see downtown Edinburgh. Clean, modern and a friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

May 10, 2017

Clean and comfortable room plus very helpful staff always with a smile and ready to help.

Read More
Read Less

fabulous hotel

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

This was the best room and hotel we have stayed in Edinburgh.
Very nice staff also.
Suite was large and almost spotless.
Would recommend

Read More
Read Less