Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 659 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

a real boutique hotel

By

September 30, 2016

I am ambassador spire elite but was my first time i was using Indigo brands, very happy about my choice, great location, amenities very good, rooms very moderns, breakfast more than enough, the only thing was slightly below my expectation the minibar in the room (complimentary) was little short of choices. Special mention for the great service received by Andreea.

Read More
Read Less

A bit disappointing

By

September 29, 2016

Upon check-in l was givem a room that had a cracked toilet bowl, clogged sink, and dead safe. The staff were kind enough to move me to another room the following day. However, maintenance was also an issue in the new room (semi broken make-up mirror, broken sound control in the bathroom). The staff, however, were amazing and did everything they could to make me feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Bed comfortable and friendly staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

Small cramped room with view of wall and air conditioner would prevent me from re booking although I'm sure there are nicer rooms in other part of the hotel, suggest calling the hotel and booking a room after asking about outlook and size.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

This was the first time to Edinburgh and we loved the location. It was close to the castle, restaurants, and the tram to the airport. The staff was very friendly. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, 1990s internet access!

By

September 25, 2016

Great hotel with lovely staff, good physical facilities and a perfect location. Sadly let down by an appallingly slow and unreliable wireless network. My phone's 4G service in our room was around fifty times faster...

Needs sorting!

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY

By

September 25, 2016

IN GOOD POSITION FOR TRANSPORT, ESPECIALLY TRAMS BUSSES AND RAILWAY STATION.
STAFF MAINLY FRIENDLY AND ROOM VALETING SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT.
BREAKFAST GENERALLY GOOD AND WHOLESOME BUT CHOICE OF EVENING MEALS WERE VERY DISAPPOINTING AND TO A CONSIDERABLE EXTENT
SPOILED OUR STAY WITH YOU.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 23, 2016

Visiting my daughter in Edinburgh for a few days. The Hotel Indigo provided the perfect accommodation. Staff made a room available an hour prior to normal check in. My husband and I walked to the National Portrait Gallery cafe for a great lunch and walk around the museum. Could walk to everything in Edinburgh from this location. Room nicely done with new hotel design.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

September 21, 2016

club

This hotel provided great service in an excellent location and th staff were very helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Best Hotels

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

I do much business travel and find Hotel Indigo Edinburgh to be one of the best in which I have ever stayed. Guest service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel's location is extremely convenient and centrally located. Public transportation, fine restaurants, live music pubs, museums, and much more are all just a short walk away. I stay at this hotel whenever I can and highly recommend it for all business and pleasure travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Traveler from Japan

By

September 17, 2016

club

このホテルに泊まった後にHolliday inn City Centerに泊まりましたがそちらと比べるとかなり差があると感じます。

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

September 16, 2016

club

The hotel is set very centrally in the city making it easy to explore the sights on foot. It was great to return to a calm and peaceful environment after the busy Fringe atmosphere, and relax with a drink or food. Bedroom was nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent !!!

By

September 15, 2016

Excellent !!! Superb staff and excellent amenities

Read More
Read Less