Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 424 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    14

Parking

By

September 22, 2016

o This Hotel is great. Great location, great service except for the valet. Out of the year, I visit about 30 different IHG hotels around the county and this is the only hotel or restaurant that has this problem. Every time you leave your car, they move your seat when they park your car and do not move it back. They also change the mirrors. I understand that this is not a big deal, however, it gets very annoying as they are only driving your car around the block and typically, valets never move your seat. Great hotel, however, do not park your car if you do not want your seat moved.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Dear Gannett Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Safety is our number one priority at Hotel Indigo, due to the busy roadways of downtown Fort Myers, we work hard to make sure our valets and the vehicles of our valued guests are in good hands. We are go glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great location downtown

By

September 18, 2016

Very quiet. There in the off-season.

Very convenient. Staff was nice. Thought the lobby bar could be a bit more inviting. Great rooftop bar, pool deck and fitness center. Fantastic views of the water and downtown.

Plan to stay a number of times of the next 12 months on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Good Afternoon AptDeveloper, We are so glad to here that we are going to be your home away from home over the course of your work in Fort Myers! Our downtown location is ideal for both work and play, take in the local scene.
Read More
Read Less

ft myers downtown

By

September 17, 2016

platinumelite

the hotel is really nice and in a great part of the walkable part of the downtown area with shops and restaurants all around. it is very nicely kept with a rooftop bar, pool, and fitness center. the only negative i could think would be that because it's in a downtown area, there is no real parking to be had but they have a valet service so it isn't very different from hotels in other large city downtown areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear dcjoel, Thank you for the 5 star review! Our downtown location is ideal for exploring the River District. We hope you return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

September 16, 2016

Excellent stay but concerned over my bill posting $50.00 on my credit card more than actual room charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Anonymous, 5 star review! We strive for excellence at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers and we so glad you enjoyed yourself. We do hold an incidental authorization at time of check in that is released upon check out as per the registration card signed at check in. We hope that you come again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 15, 2016

club

The staff and the hotel are great. Unfortunately no food available at the roof top bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear T-100, Our staff works hard to provide inspired service and they are glad to know you enjoyed your experience. While our rooftop bar does not offer food, please see the front desk team for recommendations for nearby dining options. They always love to help.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staycation!

By

September 14, 2016

club

Great Resort!
Close to everything.
Will certainly be back

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear mommalaw, Staycations are our specialty! The perfect home away from home to explore the River District. We hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Exploring Downtown

By

September 12, 2016

club

This property offers an excellent River District location. The contemporary interiors play well with the building's history and downtown vibe. You can walk to a myriad of bars and restaurants and are just minutes from the beach and I-75.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear erics87, Our River District Neighborhood is a great location to live, work, and play. We are so happy to know you enjoyed exploring downtown and seeing all the neighborhood has to offer. Come again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, classy, and comfortable rooms.

By

September 12, 2016

club

The Indigo in Downtown Fort Myers is a good experience overall. I like that the rooms are nice, upscale and feel classier than other hotels.

For my purposes on this trip, the room met my needs. However, my only concern would be the lack of a refrigerator. Sometimes I do travel with my family and do require a refrigerator, in which case I could not stay in this room.

This particular location does not provide breakfast (I'm not sure if that is standard for the Indigo line). That is not a deal breaker, but I do prefer to stay where I can get breakfast if possible.

The front desk staff was outstanding and courteous.

The downtown location is great for afternoon and evening dining at some excellent restaurants, within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear utsugi6string, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed our boutique hotel. When you invite your family, reserve a suite to ensure you have a mini fridge and wet bar. Not to mention these suites offer additional square footage. Again, thank you for taking the time to review all your favorite parts of your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Minor room recommendations

By

September 12, 2016

club

Overall, everything was very close to or was excellent.

I would suggest that you look into getting three speed air handlers for the A/C in the future as the low speed was not enough and the high speed was too noisy, especially in the Florida daytime heat.

I would also suggest that you provide mini refrigerators (and maybe a small microwaves) in the future. Guest frequently have dietary requirements that requires refrigeration and a microwave would be a great convenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Spencer21, We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative, on ways that we can improve our hotel and guest experience. Your recommendations are currently being addressed. We are so glad to know that you feel that everything was excellent! Come again to see us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, quiet.

By

September 12, 2016

club

Bed = comfortable.
Quiet even though the hotel is downtown.
Clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear DCG82, Clean, comfortable, and quiet describes us perfectly! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel with Cool Vibe

By

September 06, 2016

club

Fantastic, attentive staff. Clean, comfortable rooms with nice touches such as an in-room Keurig and Aveda products. Super location in terms of walking to the beautiful bay and lots of great restaurants.

The Standard restaurant at the base of the hotel was delicious and the roof top bar had a super cool vibe with great views of the bay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Patti186, We are so thrilled that you found our boutique hotel to have a cool vibe and our team members fantastic! With an unparalleled location and luxurious amenities, there is so much to enjoy at our hotel. We hope you come back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Low-key and effiicient

By

August 22, 2016

The Fort Myers Indigo Hotel is not like a typical AND BUSY metropolitan hotel. It has much more of a boutique feeling, and that's relaxing. Food and shopping choices are plentiful and very, very close by. Indigo's low-key style makes it very easy to relax after a day of business, and the rooftop area is a plus -- fresh air, a gym and a lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Young Boomer, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the upscale, relaxed amenities and Fresh Design of our boutique hotel. Come back again soon and explore our neighborhood some more!
Read More
Read Less