Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 404 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice hotel and good value

By

February 10, 2016

club

Very nice value for the Wanchai Hotel Indigo. My only complaint is that there I no heating system in the hotel so during the colder months of Hong Kong its a bit cold in the room... keep in mind this is par for the course in HK in general but it would definitely be nice to have a warm room.

The room has a very cool layout and is nice to see something different

The location is very nice... lots of good activities right outside the hotel... markets, food, shopping and business.

This was my 3rd or 4th time staying at Wanchai Indigo and ill be back for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your compliments, but on the other hand we also treat your critics motivations to enhance ourselves. We will deeply consider them for our future renovation. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

My favourite Hotel in Hong Kong Island

By

February 10, 2016

Highly recommended.

Great location for business and pleasure

Friendly and helpful staffs.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Dear Mingming, Thank you very much for giving us a review. Your 5* rate is delightful, but we will not be self-satisfied. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE. CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM.

By

February 05, 2016

The room is clean, quiet, and comfortable.
hotel staff is helpful, polite, and pleasant.
It could be hard to get a taxi at the hotel because of its location. Be prepared to walk a while to get the MTR.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear kyle4969, Thank you very much for providing us a very positive feedback. I am pleased to know that our rooms and the service were able to cheer you up. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

RELAX STAY

By

February 02, 2016

club

this time is my first time stay at hotel indigo, so far felling was nice, room conform, location was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear nice person123 Glad to learn that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Why going anywhere else?

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

A very refreshing stay. I loved every part of it. Was my first time and the location, even though not in the main pod, was not problematic. No views

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear BusinessVisitorInBaden, Thank you very much for giving a review to us. Trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us while you were in Hong Kong. Appreciate your support to Indigo as well. Hope you can find the same neighbourhood experience from us all over the world. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

February 01, 2016

club

Good Hotel with price value.

The problem is the restaurant area is very very small. The hotel is not suit for business purpose

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Golfzillar, Thank you very much for your comments. Rest assured that we will still keep ourselves improving and wish you a prosperous Year 2016 Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Overall good option

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

Staying at this hotel a lot for its convenient location, IHG reward program and overall good value for money. Hotel staff are very attentive to details and super friendly. The only drawback is that it doesn't have heating (except for mobile heaters upon request)... So not a great choice in super cold days.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Jumpyhead, Thank you so much for your review and rating to us, and so impressed to see that you like the property and our services. Sorry that the heating system has disappointed you. We will look into it. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

奇怪的房间设计

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

房间设计非常奇怪 有一种不想进入的感觉 大床摆放在中间 床几步远就是洗手池,厕所和卫浴间 躺在床上看着洗手池非常奇怪 和曼谷的indigo比差好远 也不如上海的

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
感谢您对近期在我们酒店的住宿体验提供反馈,对于客房设计您问题,请接受我们最诚挚的歉意。如情况容许我们一定会对这些问题作出改善。我们非常重视您的评价,并热切希望能有机会再次为您服务。
Read More
Read Less

Attractive quirkiness

By

January 26, 2016

Not like any other hotel I have used in Hong Kong, and that's a good thing.

The room is smallish, but the design and amenity is different to the corporate standards, and is well thought out, with the most made of the available space.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear MelbourneStevo, It is always a good thing being a hotelier reading such a positive comment like yours. Thank you very much. Making guest an impeccable stay is always our mission, but rest assured that we will still keep ourselves improving. Wish you a prosperous Year 2016 Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Quality Service, High Price

By

January 26, 2016

The price for the advanced booking was extremely high, even for in the city center of the island side of Hong Kong. A colleague was able to book a last minute room for nearly half the price of mine!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear herethere13, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Rest assured that the booking rate issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Wish you a prosperous Year 2016.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 22, 2016

club

Lovely bedrooms and great location but the lobby area is very small and difficult to hold meetings there

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear G4569, Thank you so much for your review to us, and glad to know you generally like the hotel room and our surrounding. There was a downside about the size of lobby and reading areas. Rest assured we will look into it and find rooms to improve. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerley
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 21, 2016

platinumelite

Check in was fast and friendly. Room was great and had a great view. Price could be 5% to 10% less for the rate that my room was.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear snappy65, Thank you so much for providing us a review. I am so glad to see your compliments to us, yet, please rest assured that your comments for our improvement will also be looked into. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less