Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

5160 Hidalgo Street| Houston Texas | 77056| United States| 1-713-6218988| Email Hotel
1-713-62141551-713-6218988
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1790 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1350
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good stay, minus the random woman sleeping in the lobby

By

August 03, 2020

Besides the random woman sleeping in the lobby with her buttock exposed the hotel was nice. No amenities were available for use even though I’ve been to other hotels in Texas with both restaurants and fitness centers open earlier the same week.

Read More
Read Less

Good plan but poorly executed

By

August 01, 2020

The Hotel makes an attempt to differentiate itself from other hotels with elegance and style but our room was a total failure. I don’t know the history of this building but it seems like these were actually apartments converted to hotel rooms. There were empty closets with no doors and large awkward areas with no decor or furniture. The bathroom ceiling was painted in different shades (probably because they couldn’t match the original color) and there is paint dripping all over the vanity and toilet. The electric vent is very old and makes a lot of noise and the living room AC would not turn off automatically to temperature. Also there is no microwave in the room. I would have had a better room at a better price elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 01, 2020

club

Staff was awsome. Had a great stay. Great location

Small complaint is the rooms may need to be updated. Not bad. But I think it will be an issue as time goes along.

A full closet or bigger cabinets would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

July 31, 2020

club

Comfortable room, excellent shower, friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 26, 2020

platinumelite

Was in town for my daughters Doctor appointment the next day. We were complimentary upgraded upon check-in. Our room was AMAZING! It was so clean and comfortable. The perfect place for us both to relax before a long day at the Dr. the room was very clean. We both really enjoyed the comfort of the bed and bedding. We will definitely be back to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and shower !

By

July 25, 2020

club

The rooms were the size of a spacious apartment ! The staff was very attentive and kind and made sure that all of my requests were fulfilled ! Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 21, 2020

club

I enjoy and prefer to use your facility when vacationing in Houston. Service always earns an A .

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice modern feel

By

July 20, 2020

Nice hotel, friendly and accommodating staff. Gym not available but provided us with a yoga mat in our room. Would be much nicer if they had coffee to go in the lobby at the very least, understanding there is no food service at this time.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo executive king

By

July 19, 2020

club

Upon entering the room I genuinely could not believe how low standard it was.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

July 11, 2020

We loved this hotel. Beautiful and inviting. Our stay was very welcoming, the room was very beautiful and well decorated. Everything seem very cleaned

Read More
Read Less

Mixed feelings but beautiful!

By

July 05, 2020

I was there as a essential Covid worker. The building is beautiful and has a lot of history which I was eager to learn about. One of the front desk staff could not answer any questions that I asked about the building that the hotel is located in. I then went to the valet, who is the shining star of this location in my opinion, and he was extremely knowledgeable and had no problem telling me about it. I called a few days before Mother’s Day to find out about what to do if my vehicle was over the limit to park in the parking garage. The person I spoke with told me that the parking garage was designed for a clearance of 10 foot. When I got there, that was not the case. The same valet went above and beyond to try to help us find a space to park. The room and bathroom was absolutely beautiful. I wish I could have stayed there longer, but the area around the hotel was quite scary. The day that I was there, a guy attempted to hang himself from a tree beside the hotel. If it wasn’t for the valet that was there then, the guy might have died, but this valet held him up until help came to save his life. At night, I was told by several different people, including a local policeman to be very careful after dark. That made me quite uneasy. We had a job to do that was going to linger into the evening hours. Just as he said, it was a little unnerving. If you are a young, hip, used to big city type of person, it may not have the threaten Feel. Overall, I love this brand.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient service

By

July 04, 2020

club

Hotel was clean and hand sanitizer available. Check in process was efficient, with proper social distancing at desk. Check out was remote via email, which was definitely appreciated. Room was comfortable and well appointed. The only disappointment was that there were no food or beverage options available on site. I was under the impression that the restaurant was open or that pre packaged snacks would be available for purchase.

Read More
Read Less