Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

5160 Hidalgo Street| Houston Texas | 77056| United States| 1-713-6218988-| Email Hotel
1-713-62141551-713-6218988-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2103 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1575
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    36

Comfortable bed great bartender

By

May 17, 2022

The beds were extremely comfortable. I didn't want to get out of it. Went to the bar every night for my week long stay and the bartender was always welcoming and engaged in small talk. Told me great eating recommendations not only at the bar but also locally.

Read More
Read Less

Reintroduction of housekeeping

By

May 14, 2022

We understand Covid has created staffing and cleaning issues of these properties. This site is now servicing the room daily for trash collection, fresh towels and replicas consumables which is great for those of us staying four nights.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel or Motel

By

May 08, 2022

platinumelite

Stayed at Indigo hotels in the past - and they were upscale and modern. This hotel looks like it was converted from an old extended stay hotel. We stayed in a corner suite with "extra room". The Air Conditioner is motel style package units that are extremely noisy - so noisy that even at full volume you could barely hear the TV when the unit came on. At night we needed to turn off the AC so we could sleep.

The extra room was just a big empty space by the door. There were only three pictures in the whole room - rest of the walls are bare. Shoe molding on the wall baseboard was unfinished wood in most spaces.

The furniture looks nice in the photo - but it is hard as a rock and very uncomfortable to sit on. Towels were thin low quality.

Staff was nice - food at restaurant was good - but rooms are what you find in roadside motels not upscale hotels. Not sure how they got IHG to rate this as an Indigo let alone an IHG hotel. Not worth the expensive price.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

May 06, 2022

Came in for a surgery, Got to the hotel super late but still nice and friendly staff. It was super easy to check in, went into a nice clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

April 26, 2022

Great location close enough to downtown attractions to get there easily but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing! Right next to a giant mall so plenty of shopping and food nearby, as well as a couple block walk to the Water Wall!

Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

April 25, 2022

platinumelite

I stayed there overnight for business. Excellent service and accommodations. If you expand the restaurant/bar, this place will be perfect

Read More
Read Less

No microwave

By

April 14, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed in the king suite. Cabinets with nothing in them, bar sink was small. Coffeemaker was small, did not work well. No microwave in the room. When I asked staff, they stated corporate does not allow microwaves in rooms because they want people to spend money at the hotel restaurant. Not enough towels were provided for a 2 night stay. Front desk staff was not friendly and welcoming. No security in the parking lot, not well lit. Many reviews have stated catalytic converters were stolen during the hotel stay.

We will NOT stay at a Hotel Indigo again.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

December 15, 2021

Everything was fine and I, would recommend this Hotel to another family member. And I think that I will most certainly be staying again I the future. Everything was acceptable in that specific area of town , and we loved the parking area ,because everything was in walking distance from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Extraordinary Customer Service

By

December 15, 2021

Kaiser at the front desk is the best! From the onset of my arrival in the lobby untill my check nout days later, the gentleman named Kaiser provided the ultimate cheerfulness and exuded an acute professionalism in customer service which is rare in these times. Thank you,
Trace Willis (Spire Elite Member) Dallas TX

Read More
Read Less

Best service

By

December 15, 2021

club

This is my favorite place to stay on business travel in the Houston Galleria area. The front desk is always prompt with a smile and warm greeting. The breakfast service was on point - delicious, quick and the service team couldn't have been friendlier and courteous. Best bang for the buck as far as comfort, service and conveniences go!

Read More
Read Less

I would recommend

By

December 13, 2021

club

Parking was free and close to about of restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great place to Stay!

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location in the Houston Area.
I could of used a microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less