Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Albany Latham

Hotel Indigo Albany Latham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 596 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

I would never book this hotel again

By

September 29, 2016

When I checked in my first night, I had terrible customer service. I assumed maybe it was just that specific person. Over my next week of staying there, I did not meet one friendly or helpful person. The breakfast bar associate was extremely rude, and lacked any sense of customer service. All of the front desk clerks gave me attitude about any question I had. It got to the point where I avoided going in the front door because these associates were so rude.

The hotel room itself did not have a refrigerator or microwave. It was extremely inconvenient, and when I asked about it I again was faced with a very rude person. The walls are paper thin, I could hear everything the people in the room next to me were saying and doing. Also, the fan for the air conditioning would kick on and scare the life out of me. It was extremely loud.

Trying to drive out of the hotel is impossible. Both streets that surround the property are packed, especially during rush hour. It makes your travel time a lot longer because you are either waiting or you have to turn right and turn around down the street. They also only provide two chairs to sit in outside, there is no patio or place to relax outside.

I will definitely not be going back to this hotel. The only positive aspect was the hardwood floors, but I will gladly give that up for better customer service. I was not even recognized as a member.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

September 20, 2016

I would highly recommend this location / hotel for a stay of any sort.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

September 20, 2016

Great place to stay. Day manager Jenifer was especially helpful in solving a couple of issues. She really went out of her way. Thanks so much.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience but improvements needed

By

September 16, 2016

Mold in the shower. Shower area was dark. No refrigerator. No phone by bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear DavidB63, I am very sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay with us. I am also very appreciative that you have mentioned these issues, for I will certainly be passing them on to the housekeeping department to make certain that this quandary does not occur a second time. Once again, my apologies for the state of your room. I am very glad that you still had a four star experience with us. I hope you give us another shot the next time you are passing through the area. Thank you, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent small hotel

By

September 15, 2016

club

Convenient to airport, immaculate, excellent service. I would stay here again in a minute. The food was even very good in the hotel restaurant. Highly professional organization

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear mimits, It's great to hear that you loved our hotel and restaurant! You even awarded us five stars. Thank you so much! We like to believe that we have everything to offer that a traveler could need when visiting the Capital District, and to hear it coming from a guest means a great deal to our team. You say that you'll stay here again in a heartbeat, and we'd be more than willing to have you back! We'll be here waiting to amaze you in new and surprising ways. Until we meet again, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ed

By

September 14, 2016

This hotel has been freshened up with a recent renovation of the lobby area. The bar is always good. The room are nice. They could update the electronics for the A/C units so they do not make a SNAP!!! sound in the middle of the night. Aside from that it is a good hotel for a weekend stay on the Albany area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear ED3RD, I'm glad you found the recent renovations to your liking! We were excitedly looking forward to our guests' reactions to the fresh new look of our lobby and the Blu Stone Bistro, and commentary such as yours truly leaves us satisfied knowing we made an improvement that enhances the experience of our visitors. Thanks again for the four star recommendation! We hope to see you at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham when you visit the Capital District in the future! Best wishes, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

High End Comfort at a Great Price

By

September 11, 2016

I was extremely impressed with this hotel in every way...service, restaurant, room, people. The décor of the hotel and guest rooms was EXCEPTIONAL!!!!! Nice to have a comfy room to relax in when traveling for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear ProudNavyMom2, I am very grateful for the five star appraisal. It's sensational that we were able to impress you to such a degree, and I am very proud of my team for providing the exemplary service that encouraged you to make your opinions heard. Our aim is to have such an impact on each guest that stays with us so that they feel inspired to tell others about Hotel Indigo, the same as you have here. I want to again express my thanks for the awesome review. We hope to see you again if you ever visit the Albany-Latham area. With appreciativeness, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

September 10, 2016

club

General manager Jennifer is hands-on and terrific to deal with as is the entire staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Sinatra15, Jennifer and the rest of the team would like you to know how appreciative we are of such outstanding remarks! We aim to be as friendly and accommodating as possible to all of our guests in the hopes that we can exceed their expectations of us, and judging by the five star review, we were able to do just that. We look forward to your return to the Albany-Latham area in the future so we can supply another stellar experience! Warm regards, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

September 09, 2016

This was my first stay at Hotel Indigo. I am an IHG member and picked the hotel because of the price and location to the airport. I am from further south and was not familiar with the chain but was satisfied that the hotel is a good fit for the IHG system. Clean, comfortable room with a great bed. Just what a traveling worker needs. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Stan51, Welcome to the Hotel Indigo family! Many thanks for the immaculate review. I am honored that you chose us as your first foray into the Hotel Indigo brand. We as a team are very glad that we were able to make good on the promise of high quality and excellent service that is known within the Intercontinental Hotels Group. Once again, I am very happy that we were able to deliver the exact services that you wanted from us. If you ever pass through the Albany-Latham area again, we'll be waiting for you! With gratitude, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable priced

By

September 09, 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff and clean room. Will come back next time in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear JH1027, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to post an admirable review. We highly appreciate the kind remarks complementing our kind and courteous team members! We are always enthusiastic to welcome back guests who had such a great time with us once before. When you do return, be sure to let us know how to get that fifth star from you :) Until we meet again, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Hotel

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel first time I have stayed in an Indigo hotel and I was very well pleased with the hotel. I will stay in an indigo Hotel anytime I can find one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear orbia, What gracious remarks! I'm elated that we were able to be your first Hotel Indigo experience, and I'm thrilled that we have sparked your interest in the brand as a whole. It is very rewarding as a team to know that we have inspired others to explore other Hotel Indigo properties, and we are extremely excited to see where your adventures take you! Thanks again for the five star review. We eagerly await your return to the Albany-Latham area so we can hear about all the places you've been! Delightedly yours, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 05, 2016

Wonderful staff, clean hotel! Love staying at this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear TavelOften, Our "wonderful" team is wildly appreciative of the perfect review. It brings me great joy to hear about your love of our hotel and the services we provide. We promise to keep up the good work! Until next time! With warmth, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less