• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:5.0
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st October. During this time we will be offering a limited breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We shall maintain a bar operation throughout.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful garden I like staying at this hotel when we are in London. The garden is lovely and it's really nice to sit in the lounging area after a day in the city April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal this hotel was in the perfect location for my requirement, ease of use for the tube, just across the road. some good bars locally April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Accessible by three underground lines at your doorstep, 24 hour food availability close at hand and a Waitrose opposite the hotel makes this location fantastic for holiday accommodation. The kids stay and eat free policy means wonderful value for money if you are with family when sharing room with your kids. Truly concerned concierge who go out of their way to be helpful and a friendly front desk staff. Comfortable rooms. ask for a room facing the back garden if possible: this is quieter than the front rooms which face the busy street. Comfortable beds and a comprehensive English breakfast. What more do can you seek? April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, stayed here several times, nice to be recognised as a Platinum member with a room upgrade to the top floor Great room thanks to all April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmerservice Wir waren zu 4 . und ein Zustellbett wurde vergeesen. Nach 30 Min. war alles perfekt. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in an awesome location This was our second stay at this CP, having normally stayed across the road at the HI. We were admirably greeted on arrival and were lucky to get an upgrade to a Suite. The room was amazing; great facilities and wonderfully decorated and clean. The Executive Lounge is worth every penny to use. The staff in there were so very nice, especially Rosella (?), and incredibly helpful and really looked after us well. The food was delicious and the ambience amazing. We loved our stay and have already booked for next year's trip! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best in london TheCrown Plaza kenzington one of the best hotels in london.the staff will traind .nice location.and very clean and thay .thay have high regnition for ihg club members.semply one of the best in london. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant Excellant hotel i have seen. Best hotel to stay in london April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best hotels in London This was our second stay at this CP, having normally stayed across the road at the HI. We were admirably greeted on arrival and were lucky to get an upgrade to a Suite. The room was amazing; great facilities and wonderfully decorated and clean. The Executive Lounge is worth every penny to use. The staff in there were so very nice, especially Rosella (?), and incredibly helpful and really looked after us well. The food was delicious and the ambience amazing. We loved our stay and have already booked for next year's trip! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Crowne Plaza Kensington was great for our family vacation. The staff accommodated all of our needs and was very helpful with suggestions and recommendations. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value As usual an excellent stay here. Excellent location and good value for money based on the rate achieved. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome holiday! We got a free upgrade to a duplex suite which had 2 storeys, with a TV on each storey. The stay was really comfortable and enjoyable, and the breakfast spread was great! The location was really good too, the hotel itself is within zone 1 and all the attractions were reachable in about 5 tube stations. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly staff. I've traveled all over the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I am rarely impressed by a hotel. This was the exception. Everything was great from the friendly staff to the big thick towels. Our room was quiet and the location was very convenient to the underground. I would stay here again any time I'm in London. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay First time stayed in this Crowne Plaza. Position is great right on Gloucester rd which has access to 3 underground lines. Loved the upgrade to a 2 storey suite. The hotel is on a very busy road (A4 heading in and out of London for western commuters). We had afront/road facing suite, so were worried about noise. But they have here triple glazing and the road didn't bother us at all. The view to the back is very nice, onto a lovely lawned garden with a terrace. Pity it wasnt summer, we definitely would have spent some time out there for dinner or drinks. The club lounge was great although I was expecting to get a complimentary upgrade to the lounge as I am a platinum ambassador IHG card holder and I always get an upgrade to lounge in Crowne Plazas. Even though I had to pay the 30 pounds/day for the use of the lounge, it was worth it. The only real dissapointing feature of the hotel is the sauna. Its not hot enough, too bright and it is in need of some TLC. Overall a nice stay, very friendly staff. In fact we stayed there the week after as well! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent service stayed at this hotel on vacation with family; great location near museums and shopping, with subway stop close by staff was accommodating to our needs, including making breakfast for the 4 of us when we overslept and missed breakfast! would definitely recommend April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My preferential hotel, when in London I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, in fact almost every time I visit the Capital. I find its location very convenient, especially with the tube station so close, making it easy to connect to almost everywhere, eg:, Theatres, Museums, general tourist locations , and Heathrow Airport. This last trip, I was upgraded into a suite, from a Club room. I have stayed in all room categories over the years. Club guests have their own club lounge where facilities are available, including beverages. This area is also where club guests take breakfast. My only "issue" is that I found the cooked breakfast choices, on both days , just a little on the limited side, compared to meals taken in the main food restaurant, when not staying at Club level...basically no grilled tomatoes!. Otherwise everything was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This Hotel is in a great location for visiting London especially shopping around Kensington. Tube Station very close and easy access from LHR. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept very clean as too the general areas of the hotel. Only slight disappointment is the Fitness Facilities are limited. Have no reservations however recommending this hotel for an excellent "value for money" stay in London. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good family hotel We traveled from California and was worried about the size of the rooms and various other things that we are accustomed to in the US and heard differently about the hotels in Europe. There were four of us traveling. The room was a good size and comparable to the hotels in California. There was room for my son stayed on an inflatable mattress on the floor. The bathroom was fully stocked with all of the amenities. The only complaint we have is that the temperature of the water did not stay consistent throughout our showers. It didn't matter if it was the first person of the night or the last person of the night the temperature fluctuated from hot to cold. It drove the six year old crazy so we just gave him a bath and that worked out fine. We did not mention this to the hotel so they weren't given an opportunity to fix it. Overall, great stay. Also, great location, within 5min walking distance from to places to eat, subway station, pharmacy and grocery store. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed for one night after an evening in London to celebrate my wife's birthday. The staff were very helpful and the room contained everything you could need. The breakfast the next morning was very good with plenty of variety. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in London. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel The staff were always friendly, very helpful with answering questions and prompt with requests. The room was very comfortable, clean and always quiet. The location was very close to the Tube and a not too far a walk to Harrods. I would definitely return there again if I return to London. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good location, easy for tube. Nice restaurants nearby. Within walking distance of museums and Knitsbridge. Very polite staff. Lovely room and upgrade as a platininum member. Simon was great in reception. Would stay again and recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very convenient location while staying in London. Reasonably priced and the beds were decent. Wifi worked so I could check my daily emails. Really wished they offered complimentary coffee/tea service in the morning more consistently. Went to Starbucks the first day and then the second and third days, there was coffee/tea in the lobby. The next day, nothing. It's just a nice service to offer guests on their way out. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family vacation choice This was a great choice for our family of 4. Rooms are small by North American standards, but that was not a surprise, and we all fit. Very clean and fresh. The location is excellent, steps from the tube, restaurants, and grocery stores, and walking distance from Natural History Museum, Science Museum, V March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly atmosphere. The staff are friendly and professional. The location is just accross the train station. The wifi is great. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, accesible, and great service. This was my first time in London and I was relieved that my hotel was exceptionally comfortable, accessible ( close to Gloucester train station) and friendly. Very modern facilities and great breakfast as well. The staff are helpful and approachable. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in central London If you are looking for a centrally located 4 star hotel then the Crowne Plaza London - Kensington is the perfect choice. A relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff. Try their Malaysian restaurant Unami - the food is excellent. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration Excellent service to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Great room, location and excellent customer service at all times. A truly enjoyable stay. Thank you March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay In London for two days to catch the Ideal Home Show. This was our second stay at the Crowne Plaza, the last one being 3 years ago. We had a great stay then but this was even better. Didn't quite have enough points on my membership so had to pay $70 for a few more points. Check in was very quick and I was immediately advised of the advantages of paying extra for the club lounge . Being a platinum member not only did I get that membership half price but I was also upgraded to a suite which was on two floors. The room(s) were excellent. I must admit though that the bed was a little more firm than our last stay which I remember being one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Overall a great stay and we will definitely be back sooner rather than later.......oh and the breakfast in the club lounge was excellent. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay in London Kensington Hotel I love how this hotel was strategically located near the tourist areas. The Metro was just 5 minutes a way. What made my stay in this hotel more memorable was the fact that the concierge and housekeeping were very respectful and helpful. They made sure that all my needs were met as they helped me out in ensuring that I get to my destination with utmost convenience. I was able to buy Tower of London tickets in the concierge which saved me from having to fall in line. They were also able to arrange my Bicester Village tour which was really great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a party of 34 people staying and everyone was looked after very well. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the food and drinks staff were excellent. March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading