Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via

Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 444 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Modern hotel in great location

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel indigo is a modern hotel in the heart of Barcelona. It is walking distance from the metro, things to do, and many restaurants. Customer service was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

buona colazione

By

June 16, 2017

club

Posizione centrale, buon rapporto prezzo / qualità

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, well located

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Located right in the heart of town, good base to walk to most places and attractions. Roof terrace is a real bonus. Rooms, although smaller, are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay but overpriced

By

June 15, 2017

Room was comfortable, if small, similar in size to New York hotels, and pricey, which probably reflects the fact that you are very close to most tourist attractions. Disappointed that we were asked to leave the 12th Floor rooftop bar on the Saturday evening to make way for a private party for the Champions League final. We would stay here again, simply due to the proximity to the centre of Madrid.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel on Gran Via

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel for Madrid.
Busy Part near Gran Via within about 10 minutes to the plaza mayor
Nice small pool on roof

Read More
Read Less

無理のぺっとボトルが1本

By

June 12, 2017

club

2人で泊まったのに、ボトルが1本だけでした。
部屋は綺麗で快適です。
立地も申し分なし。
朝食は、初日は、ホットサービスが無料でしたが、2日目はなしで、システムがよくわからん。

Read More
Read Less

Hotel ideal para estancias cortas de negocios o turismo

By

June 12, 2017

club

Hotel muy recomendable para viajes de negocios o visitas turísticas a Madrid.

Read More
Read Less

位置不错的Indigo

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

位置很好,前台服务很好,房间舒适,床垫很好。就是电视台没有中文的,不过也没时间看。
延时退房,行李寄存都很不错。

Read More
Read Less

Would pick Intercontinental if I had to do over.

By

June 10, 2017

Lets first start with the good. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is great given how close so many tourist sites are in a walkable distance or and easy walk to the metro/cab stand. Housekeeping was also very friendly and did a great job cleaning the rooms as well as timing when to perform the cleaning (i.e., we were never disturbed while in the room for cleaning).

Now for the not so good. The internet constantly disconnected and the speed was extremely slow (at least below the advertised connection speed). The mattress appeared to be fairly worn, with an obvious indent in the middle section. The bathroom had loose tiles that would stick to your feet and pull up during showering. Visible masking tape was peeling near the light in the shower. Also, the street noise was fairly substantial at night time until 2 AM if your room is located on a lower floor.

We also requested an early check-in when booking, but we ended up having to drop our bags off and walk around killing time until our room was ready after 3 PM. While that is understandable that rooms are sometimes not ready, it is a major inconvenience after traveling for 12+ hrs in the same clothes you wore the day before for travel.

I typically opt to stay at Intercontinental hotels when traveling, but decided to try the Hotel Indigo as a boutique hotel in a great location. In this instance, the Intercontinental in Madrid was only $10 more per night and that value would have been worth it even though it is not as centrally located. My last impression though of the Hotel Indigo after this experience likely would not result in me choosing to stay at one again if I had other options.

I am not one to complain typically and the room is not the reason we were in Madrid (i.e., there to enjoy the things outside the room), but just some things that stood out from my traditional great experience with the IHG brand for business and leisure travel.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant short stay

By

June 09, 2017

club

This was a fantastic hotel for my very short solo holiday (2 nights) into which I wanted to pack culture and relaxation. The hotel staff were charming and respectful, helping me with my Spanish when they found out I was learning and making sure I was happy without being intrusive. The room was quiet despite being in the heart of the city, as they had given me an inward facing room, and the bed was very comfy. The rooms are long and narrow but there was plenty of room for me for two nights. The nespresso machine was a great touch. The highlight of the hotel for me was the rooftop terrace and pool. It was great to have a place to relax and cool off in the summer heat. The drinks prices were on the pricey side but on a par with most upmarket bars in major European cities. I loved the exclusive feel of the terrace; only hotel guests can use the pool and sun loungers.

I would love to return to this hotel and the wonderful city of Madrid.

Read More
Read Less

位置一流,房间不大

By

June 08, 2017

位于地铁站附近200米,马德里中心,交通非常方便。
酒店房间不大,比较局促。
有咖啡机提供,很棒。
我所在的房间厕所密封不太好,会漏水出来。
会默认提供拖鞋,很好!不默认提供牙具,最好自带。

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Calidad Precio

By

June 07, 2017

club

Experiencia muy buena .
Gran Calidad en los acabados y servicios de las habitaciones ,
El personal muy amable y servicial .

Read More
Read Less