Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 608 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Cozy Ambiance

By

July 26, 2016

Excellent accommodation in a great ambiance. Staying at the hotel felt like being home, cozy and familiar; especially during a sad time in my life.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Experience

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were very nicely appointed and were quite comfortable in size. The furniture was comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice. A refrigerator and microwave are not in the rooms and that would have been a nice addition, but I managed for the week. Ice Machines were only on every other level so you maybe walking to get some ice. The Fitness Center was small but clean and the equipment was in good order. There is no swimming pool, which after a hot day would have been very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

great overall

By

July 20, 2016

great place,nice people,very close to french quarter and car trolley. good customer and nice room

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Enjoyed stay and will use this hotel again when returning to New Orleans. Convenient to streetcar. Very quiet after a long day. Staff was great and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

July 18, 2016

club

Highly recommended for location, comfort and service!

I would recommend the Hotel indigo to everyone seeking a great place to stay in New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 14, 2016

This is an outstanding Hotel to stay in. The entire staff from the front desk to the valet were friendly and helpful. The room was modern and clean. The Garden District is a very nice section of town. We loved the location because it was close to the French Quarter, but was not right in the middle of the crowds (15 minute trolley ride from the hotel to the French Quarter). We truly enjoyed our stay in this Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Quick Trip, Pleasant Stay

By

July 13, 2016

Nicely decorated room, shower was great, the area is nice with plenty of bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay again. Did not use valet, found convenient parking in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Fantastic Hotel !

By

July 13, 2016

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in, the service was very quick and easy when checking in. The proximity to restaurants and shops is excellent, great scenery while driving. The room was very clean and neat, the view was breath taking. I highly recommend the hotel restaurant, the food was incredible and the staff was friendly and prompt. I never had to wait or ask for anything! I recommend the Hotel Indigo to everyone and I will be staying here every trip to New Orleans!

Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional Staff

By

July 09, 2016

club

I chose Hotel Indigo New Orleans based on the reviews of others- friendly staff, beautiful building, and convenience in New Orleans. My mother experienced disrespect from Pete, the valet. She didn't have the valet ticket (I did and was not with her) and as she's never used a valet service before, was confused as to how to retrieve her car. She understood that Pete couldn't hand over the keys due to safety and protocol, but he told her "I guess you don't have a car here" when the appropriate response would have been "I can't personally help you due to protocol, but if you go to the front desk, they can help you further".

Now, the valet is a third party service and I tried to take up my concerns there with the general manager (he/she never returned my phone call), but when I went to the front desk to inform them of this blatant disrespect (the valet called it sarcasm, either way it was unnecessary), the guest agent said I was perceiving rudeness in my own way. I literally was telling him I was having a poor experience and he had the audacity to tell me I was perceiving my experience incorrectly.

I'm the guest, the paying customer, and if I am letting you know that your staff are being unhelpful and rude, it is your job to rectify the situation and turn the experience around- not make it worse. I will never choose the property again, and you shouldn't either.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear cme14, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you and your mother had from our valet services. We also apologize for service you received from our management. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Had a great experience at Hotel Indigo! It's a popular and beautiful area of New Orleans, with great local spots within walking distance. Had the Mardi Gras suite, it was very impressive, although it was not carnival season.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, rude greeting at arrival

By

July 02, 2016

We were met by a rude person at the front desk and it tainted our view of the property. We have stayed here before so we like the location. The price was good and the room was a nice size

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

June 29, 2016

Location was perfect, customer service was excellent, and the room itself was comfortable, modern, and clean.

Read More
Read Less