Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 525 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice location, but....

By

February 03, 2016

Pros: The hotel is in a nice location in the Garden District. Close to Magazine St., Lafayette Cemetery and the beautiful historic homes.
The lobby is very modern and clean. There was extra security precautions because of Mardi Gras parade crowds along St. Charles so guest were asked to wear wristbands. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 8th floor room had a nice view of the city and the bathroom was spacious.

Cons: The hallway carpets and elevators are filthy. We stayed five nights over pre-Mardi Gras weekend and the elevators were smelly and floors were sticky dirty from guest trampling their boozy shoes and spilling drinks on the carpet in the hallways. They were never cleaned the entire time we were there.

One of the elevators broke down, so the one operating was slow and stopped on every floor with a full capacity load of people. We ended up walking down 6 flights of stairs rather than being cramped in an elevator that stopped on every floor unable to load more people. It did get fixed later...

The housekeeping schedule was inconsistent. Some days early morning, other days late afternoon. They were very sweet though.

There was a minor miscommunication about our late check out request because the front desk person did not put it in their system. So we got a confusing phone call about checking out.

No breakfast included. No complimentary drink. No mini fridge.
No cookies. No mints,

Overall, we did like the area, but the filthy carpets and elevator are a turn off. We paid a hefty amount for the room and did not get our moneys worth.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great service

By

February 03, 2016

We stayed here for the weekend parades before Mardi Gras and had a great time. The staff was very helpful in giving us pointers on how to enjoy the parades. This property is on one of the main parade routes which made it a great place to stay if you want to enjoy the family parades. All of the staff was very friendly and very helpful during our stay. The hotel was completely booked the weekend we were there and I think that says a lot about the staff dealing with a hotel full of out of town guests.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite hotel

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

My territory takes me from South Dakota to New Orleans. This is my absolute favorite place to stay.

I love this hotel. The staff is awesome and the charm of the Garden District is unlike any place else I visit. I always look forward to my monthly visits to the Big Easy.

Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel in Great Location

By

February 01, 2016

I love this hotel. It was reasonably priced in a great location - right on the street car line and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Super modern hotel - very nice décor in common areas and in room. The hotel room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Valet parking was reasonable at $23 per night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a good location

By

January 31, 2016

We liked everything about this hotel. It was recommended by friends and we're happy we stayed there. The room was modern with great amenities. We would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate timing

By

January 29, 2016

club

The hotel had experienced some kind of flooding from an upper floor so there were industrial fans blowing in the restaurant/bar area making that area almost unusable. Hallways had a strong, bad odor but that may have been from the flooding. Hotel was clean, and rooms & bathrooms were generous and comfortable. Decor was too modern for a Garden District hotel so that was not very comfortable to us. Location was not convenient for Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, awesome shower, great overall experience

By

January 28, 2016

Great vibe to this hotel.
Lobby spacious, with different gathering spaces.
Room was also spacious, bed and pillows super comfortable, huge bathroom with awesome shower, very quiet (couldn't hear other rooms at all), great internet reception and lots of outlets for recharging, etc.

Read More
Read Less

We enjoyed our stay!

By

January 21, 2016

club

From researching reviews and looking at the website, the hotel was exactly as I expected. Great! I looked at many hotels when planning our stay and choose Hotel Indigo because I was impressed with the rooms and the size of the bathroom. It was our first experience with a boutique hotel and it lived up to our expectations. The staff that we had contact with were very helpful with directions, trolley information and restaurant recommendations. We had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service and towels

By

January 20, 2016

club

After having to climb stairs for two days because of the broken elevator, you would think the hotel would have compensated something to their guests. I would not have expected a free room but definitely a lower price. A personal or written apology would have been nice too - not just a piece of paper slid under my door telling us the elevator is broken. I am a rewards member and I am not expecting too much!!

The towels and wash clothes felt like sandpaper. Too bad they aren't the same quality as the large, beautiful bathroom.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 30, 2016
Dear Rangerfan49, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the elevator and bathroom towels. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please don't hesitate to email us at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Amazing value, fun and unique hotel

By

January 18, 2016

club

Fantastic value in the historic garden district right on St. Charles. Trolley stops outside the hotel and takes you directly into the French Quarter w/in 5 minutes.

This was my first stay with Indigo but it won't be my last! Great value, spacious, stylish, modern and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

New Orleans Visit

By

January 16, 2016

club

I had not been to New Orleans in 40 years...and had to return for family business and leisure travel.

Based on my experience - I fioudn the location, staff and management was professional, helpful, and really made me feel like I was "at home"

I am looking forward to returning to New Orleans and will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

January 15, 2016

club

We stayed on the 6th floor so I am speaking only in regards to that floor. The hallway carpet is stained and dirty. The floor in our room was dirty. We were there for a week. After asking twice for our sheets to be changed, it was finally done the last night of our stay. We came in from dinner and found the sheets had not been changed when housekeeping brought fresh towels. After a phone call to the front desk someone came and changed our sheets.
I do not know what your policy is, but I would think sheets would be changed sometime during your guest's stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 26, 2016
Dear mitch64, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the hallway and the lack of housekeeping service let down your stay. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our services and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and actions will be taken accordingly, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less