Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 627 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfort and Convenience

By

September 23, 2016

The Hotel Indigo Garden District provided a save and very comfortable stay. The hotel is on the street car line, and getting to and from downtown New Orleans was easy. Excellent restaurants were within walking distance. I plan to return for another visit prior to the end of the year.

Read More
Read Less

Over All Stay

By

September 09, 2016

This place was Awesome!! I would recommend to all of my family and friends. Everything was great from the food to the bed. Great staff!!!

Read More
Read Less

Business traveler-Comfortable stay

By

September 03, 2016

I stayed at this hotel when it first opened so I am probably a little more picky. Carpets in hallways need a good scrubbing or be replaced. Same with ones in the rooms. Cleaning staff very pleasant. Front desk staff needs some polishing, this is not their fault but on management. Training or hiring staff this is a step above the average hotel since Hotel Indigo is more of a boutique hotel. No bottle water for purchase in hotel, which is a real problem in New Orleans heat.

Overall I would recommend hotel or I wouldn't have stayed their at least three times over the years. Just need management to look at who they have representing them at the front desk and what training they can provide to staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in the Garden District

By

September 03, 2016

I visit New Orleans frequently, and almost always stay here. The staff takes good care of me, and the location on the streetcar line makes it easy for me to get almost anywhere I want to go.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Luxury Without Blowing Your Travel Budget

By

August 30, 2016

club

Excellent value: hotel is in a prime location, beautiful rooms, great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Passing Through New Orleans

By

August 29, 2016

Great location and price! Fantastic customer service as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 28, 2016

Hotel is in a great location if you're visiting colleges. The street car is right across from the hotel if you don't want to drive. You do have to pay for parking at the hotel. Don't expect complimentary coffee or water in the lobby and there's no fridge in the rooms. You probably have to request one for a small fee. The restaurant and bar in the hotel is good but there are restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are a nice size and nicely decorated. As with any hotel, the service is not always consistent.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear Suri96, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, LA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member . We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room amenities and customer service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Indigo Hotel

By

August 25, 2016

club

We stayed 4 nights here, using two rooms. Our purpose was to move a grandchild into an apartment for graduate school. The staff were very helpful in storing the multitude of purchases we made. The weather was awful, and we fought heavy rains every day. We greatly appreciated the valet and the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable room

By

August 23, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised by the roominess of the room and the bathroom was great. It was large and very well designed. The beds were very comfortable and there was more than enough pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

August 22, 2016

Excellent location! Very attentive staff!
Rooms were beautifully decorated and the mattresses and pillows were a dream. Beautiful bathrooms and super clean! Best sleep I've had in a long time! Delicious breakfast and dinner! Would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

August 21, 2016

platinumelite

We only stayed one night. The check in and cleaning staff were friendly. The room was very clean and up to date. No problems here and I will stay again later this year.

Read More
Read Less

Had a Great Time

By

August 19, 2016

club

We were excited to stay in the Garden District, we didn't want to be directly in the busy quarter so we were extremely happy with the hotel. The Overall experience was great, we did not really encounter any issues. We will be back for sure.

Read More
Read Less