Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 570 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

TERRFIC HOTE WITH EXCELENT STAFF

By

April 19, 2016

club

Excellent hotel with AMAZING staff that was super friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. Know each room has own thermostat to control AC and pillows were too stiff for comfort. Other than that, excellent stay and we hope to return soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

April 19, 2016

club

Comfortable, large rooms (I booked a queen suite); great value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms; Overall Great Stay :)

By

April 18, 2016

club

-Hardwood floors :)
-Clean Rooms
-Nice Staff
-Valet a bit slow when not fully staffed

-Will be returning when in town

Read More
Read Less

New Orleans Indigo - Excellent

By

April 11, 2016

platinumelite

Great location and staff was excellent. Rooms are well maintained and I would recommend this IHG location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 11, 2016

Very nice room and decor. This location has no pool
As an IHG member I checked I early and the desk has a smart comment.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great location, poor service

By

April 08, 2016

I have a very mixed review of the Hotel Indigo. I really like the location of the hotel and how it blended into the neighborhood. Also the decor of the hotel and comfort of the rooms was very welcoming. However, the staff were not the best. On a business trip this would be fine but I was on a special trip celebrating an anniversary and hoped to get better service as I have at other hotels on special occasions. If you are traveling on business I would totally recommend this hotel but if you are traveling for a special occasion I would suggest you try another option.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 18, 2016
Dear makha, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to know that you found our location to your liking. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, rooms, and sleep quality. On the other hand, I apologize for scoring low on service. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

April 07, 2016

again, all the staff was wonderful! they were very attentive

Read More
Read Less

condition

By

April 03, 2016

club

Large, clean and comfortable room with sitting area provided space to work and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Place To Stay!

By

April 01, 2016

I stayed here for a couple of nights after spending a week at another IHG property to east of NOLA. My only regret is that I spent so much time at the other hotel. This was my first time in Hotel Indigo and certainly will not be my last. This was the third different hotel I have been to in NOLA and will be my first choice from now on.

It is in the heart of the Garden District. Two blocks to the left is where Andrew Higgins built the Higgins boats for WWII. Two blocks in the other direction and you can see the house where Anne Rice once lived and the house where Jefferson Davis died. There is history and beauty all around this hotel. The original wooden green trolley cars run down the same street and there is a trolley stop right in front of the hotel.

I was extremely pleased with my room. I received an upgrade for my platinum status and it was amazing! I saw a previous reviewer mention that they did a poor job of recognizing IHG status, that was not my experience at all.

There are plenty of dining options all along the street in front of the hotel. I really enjoyed a meal at the Trolley Car Cafe.

It is difficult to imagine finding another hotel as nice as this at such a reasonable price. The rate was very fair and the parking cost was half of what other hotels charge. I look forward to my next visit to the Hotel Indigo in the Garden District!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay, Excellent Service!

By

April 01, 2016

platinumelite

Had a great night of sleep!
Would recommend to others.
Good Location.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room / Great Service

By

March 28, 2016

club

The room was very spacious, including the bathroom. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative thing I noticed was that the guess room hallways were dark and carpet was dirty. In addition not all floors had an ice machine. Otherwise very comfortable bed, great TV and quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and loaction

By

March 28, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was great. Fantastic location in the Garden District. Valet service is quick and easy. The room was very comfortable. Being pet friendly made it an easy choice to stay here. We will be back for sure.

Read More
Read Less