Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 620 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Indigo Hotel

By

August 25, 2016

club

We stayed 4 nights here, using two rooms. Our purpose was to move a grandchild into an apartment for graduate school. The staff were very helpful in storing the multitude of purchases we made. The weather was awful, and we fought heavy rains every day. We greatly appreciated the valet and the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable room

By

August 23, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised by the roominess of the room and the bathroom was great. It was large and very well designed. The beds were very comfortable and there was more than enough pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

August 22, 2016

Excellent location! Very attentive staff!
Rooms were beautifully decorated and the mattresses and pillows were a dream. Beautiful bathrooms and super clean! Best sleep I've had in a long time! Delicious breakfast and dinner! Would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

August 21, 2016

platinumelite

We only stayed one night. The check in and cleaning staff were friendly. The room was very clean and up to date. No problems here and I will stay again later this year.

Read More
Read Less

Had a Great Time

By

August 19, 2016

club

We were excited to stay in the Garden District, we didn't want to be directly in the busy quarter so we were extremely happy with the hotel. The Overall experience was great, we did not really encounter any issues. We will be back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Brief in and out in the Garden District w/ kids!

By

August 16, 2016

Great for a quick in and out. The proximity to the tram highlighted the stay. You literally can step right out onto the rail car and, after 15 minutes, you are at Canal. It's a refreshing change of pace. Kids and family were happy. The downsides: the hallways to the room are a bit musty (maybe it's weather related) and the bathroom, very cool, had poor water pressure at the sink. But otherwise it was good stay and I would be back.

Read More
Read Less

STAY UPTOWN!!!

By

August 15, 2016

This is my favorite of Indigo's I've stayed at, and the location is great. The room was comfortable and had a great view of the river, staff was courteous - especially the valets, those guys put in some serious effort - and everything about the lobby area was pleasant. Most importantly, this neighborhood is far more fun than staying in the CBD. Would return and would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room, Scenery, and Lovely Staff

By

August 09, 2016

club

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Robert, at the front desk was fantastic. Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

convenience

By

August 03, 2016

The staff were very accommodating and friendly as I checked in prior to check-in time and when I asked for a lower floor did not hesitate to fulfill my request.The room was well appointed and comfortable in all ways with the exception of the mattress which seemed lacking in comparison to all other aspects of the stay. Very easy access to public transportation!

Read More
Read Less

Best stay yet!

By

August 02, 2016

Hotel Indigo was the most accommodating and wonderful hotel that my family and I have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful! The housekeeping staff was efficient and thorough. We will not stay in any other hotel when we come to New Orleans to see our family. We have found our home away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable room

By

August 01, 2016

club

Room was very quiet, both from street and internal noise. The bedding was terrific, and I slept great.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Alternative to French Quarter

By

July 31, 2016

club

At first I was leery about changing hotels from the French Quarter to the Garden District. We wanted to go back and spend more time at the French Quarter and weren't sure how to ride the trolley which actually stops right across the street. The only drawback to the property was the valet parking staff. He was not responsive to us and after getting his attention which took some time, he did help us and was courteous. The front desk person was coridal but not overly friendly (suggest some more enthusiam needed at the front desk). The hotel lobby was decorated with style and very clean. We loved our room. It was spacious and the bathroom was fantastic. The beds were comfortable. Loved being away from the busy French Quarter and rode the trolley without a hitch. The staff answered all of our questions with accuracy and the hotel manager was super friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less