Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 594 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great location and very quiet hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great quiet hotel near the Chelsea Highline, Bowery and Lowline. Lots to do in this area. Never was bored!

Read More
Read Less

PRICEY BUT DECENT

By

July 24, 2016

club

NEEDED TO BE IN THE FLOWER DISTRICT AND GOT THE LAST RESEVATION. PROS: NICE STAFF,GOOD BED, CLEAN SUITE. CON: COULD USE SOME FRESHENING, AND IS VERY PRICEY, EVEN FOR MANHATTAN'S FLOWER DISTRICT.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, quiet room and wonderful service

By

July 22, 2016

I am on the road for business every week. I stay at this property often and greatly appreciate the terrific location, quiet and comfortable rooms and consistently warm and attentive service. The restaurant offers reasonable and healthy breakfast fare. I recommend this property for business travelers - you will feel welcome, get lots of work done and get plenty of rest!

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

clean..great rooftop. Wonderful location. If you want a great spot to be in the middle of the city. this is it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Service

By

July 20, 2016

club

Would highly recommend. Great value. Clean. Staff is very helpful!

Read More
Read Less

On the Fence

By

July 14, 2016

club

I would like to start by saying that the the front desk staff was very pleasant and personable.
The room was clean and was very good for the value. The bathroom was ok. I would have liked a door on the shower to prevent water from spilling on the floor. There looked like there was some mold in the corner of the shower that grossed me out. The towels were so incredibly rough.The location and value of the hotel were spot on.
I am on the fence because I was charged for using the mini bar, when I did not. I removed items from the fridge but did not use them. I left them right on top of the fridge. After 4 phone calls, I was given a refund. I am still waiting for the refund to be applied to my card.
I am not sure if I will return based on this incident.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Good Afternoon Miss Bonafide, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was so disturbed to learn about the condition of your bathroom and the towels that you received. I've spoken to both my maintenance staff and the housekeeping manager about both issues in an attempt to ensure this doesn't happen again. I've looked over your reservation and a refund was given to your account. I would love it if we could discuss a way to make it up to you. I'm not sure if you're going to be coming back this way anytime soon, but if you are, please email me at ddennis@indigochelsea.com so that I can not only get you a better rate, but also look into providing other amenities. I do hope that you'll give us another chance to leave a better impression on you
Read More
Read Less

Modern and disgustingly filthy

By

July 13, 2016

club

The white couch in the suite was covered with such disgusting stains that I wouldn't let my daughter sit on it. When I went to unfold the sofa bed I was so grossed out but huge dark stains on the mattress that I fold it right back up and my daughter slept with me. The television only got Nickelodeon. All the other stations had horrible signals and would just freeze and look pixelated. The main overhead lightbulb was blown when we arrived and we got them to replace it but it was out again within an hour which makes me think it's an electrical problem. The headboard is vinyl and is all scratched up and shredded. The hotel is a very loud party hotel and we could hear a lot of noise in our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Mamabear227, I'm so sorry to hear about all the events that went on during your stay with us. I've spoken to the GM of the roofbar and restaurant about the noise level and we've come up with guideline to ensure that this never happens again. I've also spoken to the housekeeping manager and the GM of the hotel about the condition of the sofa and we're taking the necessary steps to correct that as well. I would love the opportunity to try and make amends. Please contact me directly so we can discuss this. My email address is ddennis@indigochelsea.com. I look forward to hearing from you
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

July 09, 2016

The hotel location is close to penn station and subways which is excellent. However, the neighborhood looks pretty rundown and construction of a new hotel is near by.

Standard small room in NYC

Service is not acceptable. They allowed me to check my bags after my check-out so I can tour the city for the last time. They recommended me to call in advance so my bags will be ready for me to pick up later which I did. Except I was put on hold for over 15 minutes and without anyone answered the phone. So I used my wife's phone and got hold of them right away. By the time I got there, they didn't do anything with my bags. Good thing the door attendant run up the stair and got my stuff relatively fast so my Gett driver would not be mad. Talked to the supervisor while waiting and he just shrug me off. Not sure if this is a typical NY service or what!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Good morning, I'm so sorry that was the experience that you had while staying with us. I know we've been a bit busy, which might explain the delay in the phone call, but it in no way makes the treatment you received once here acceptable. I'll be conducting a meeting with the staff to go over these issues and I'll be speaking to the supervisor you mentioned as well. I would love to make this up to you if you'd give me the opportunity. Please contact me so we can discuss what can be done about a future stay. My email address is ddennis@indigochelsea.com. I look forward to hearing from you
Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

This location of Hotel Indigo is horrible. I could not even believe I was staying at a Hotel Indigo! Rude staff--refusing to provide me with the IHG benefits that are guaranteed (i.e late check-out)--and then being so rude when I pointed out that it is a guaranteed benefit. I just could not believe how I was treated.

The room was fairly good--size wise and comfort wise, but the headboard was peeling (leather/faux leather was cracked and peeled all over the bed--not good). This Hotel Indigo does not provide the usual perks--free snacks, etc that you would see with the brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Good morning, I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay with us. I'll be conducting a meeting with the staff to ensure that this never happens again. As far as the free snacks go, we used to give all of our upper tier IHG members ( Such as yourself) Complimentary mini bar coupons until IHG Corporation told us we weren't allowed to anymore. I've called you and left a message because I couldn't reach you. If you would call the hotel at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this in detail, I'd greatly appreciate it. I look forward to hearing from you. Dianne Dennis Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 07, 2016

club

Room was comfortable; didn't run into any issues. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Only stayed one night but would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Great Location

By

July 06, 2016

club

This hotel is handy to everything, including 1/2 block from the subway. As NYC hotel rooms go, it was spacious and very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Chelsea Indigo

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay! The staff was fabulous! Very friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less