Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 673 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    23

Nice hotel in great location

By

January 17, 2017

I originally booked myself for a two-night stay at this hotel. I found it so pleasant and comfortable that I decided to extend my say for an additional night. The hotel itself is nicely designed, easy to navigate, and delightfully comfortable. The neighborhood is perfect - lots of things to see and do, and lots of really good dining options. Also transportation options to other parts of the city are just steps away: Lincoln Center was a mere 10 minute train ride and the galleries and museums on the upper east side just 15 minutes. I gladly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Chelsea

By

January 16, 2017

Good hotel for the rate. Would recommend. Hotel is in transition to Hayden.

Read More
Read Less

Good price but noisy room

By

January 15, 2017

Staff were generally friendly/ My issue is the same that I have experienced with similar New York properties like this - the room heater comes on and off frequently during the night and each time it does it make so much noise that it wakes me up.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel changed name and ownership

By

January 11, 2017

The lobby was in disarray due to renovation. A totally different experience from my previous stay at the same hotel. I wouldn't recommend it.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Dear vinopal01, Thank you for visiting us again her at the Hotel Indigo New York City Chelsea, NY, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory found the property in disarray, unlike your previous stay, and that your expectations were not met. Despite this, we appreciate your four star rating for the cleanliness and comfort of your assigned room. We value your IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite membership and your comments, suggestions and ratings have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for review and necessary action. I have also sent a private massage containing other information. Here at the Hotel Indigo New York City Chelsea, NY, it is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the best hotel experience when they walk through our doors, and with your feedback, we definitely can achieve that.We hope that you can come visit us again in the future and continue to consider IHG properties for your lodging needs wherever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Worst experience with IHG

By

January 10, 2017

Too many minuses to write them all down.
Noisy rooms. Impolite staff at the reception. No upgrade for two members with highest IHG status.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
Dear Karysheva, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the unexpected experience you had during your stay, specially with the service you received and the noise. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Short cheap stay in nyc

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is being renovated and rebranded, not clear ifbthey will remain an Indigo branded hotel. Nice, silent (relatively small) rooms at a very affordable price (for NYC). Conveniently located walking distance NYC Penn station and Times Square

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
Hello Vildeke, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea, NY.  It's good to know that your stay was satisfactory despite the ongoing reconstruction of our property. As of the moment, this hotel remains to be a part of the Hotel Indigo brand. I would be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.  Safe travels! Regards,  Anna B.  Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

spent three days

By

January 10, 2017

front desk staff was great. lobby was be remodeled. room was loud. restaurant was slow with food and drinks.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
DearTomMcG, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly. We would like to apologize for the unexpected experience you had with the noise and the service you received in our hotel restaurant. It is regrettable that in this field, we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience

By

January 08, 2017

club

Can't wait to come back! Thank you to your amazing staff!

Read More
Read Less

The hotel served my purpose

By

January 03, 2017

club

Nothing special, with major renovations going on. Pricey for what you got, even in New York.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Dear thb55623, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Indigo New York City Chelsea, NY and rating your stay. I am sorry that your visit was not as successful as you would have wanted it to be. Your feedback about the price and renovations, as well as your ratings of the service and sleep quality are well noted and has been forwarded to management and ownership for their action and review.You are a valued IHG Rewards Club member and we look forward to hosting your next stay. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Extremely disappointed

By

December 30, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. Its a great location and the rooms are spacious for New York standards. On my arrival the hotel was undergoing remodeling, which lead to an unpleasant stay. I was extremely disappointed that I was not informed about this at the time of my booking, as I would have stayed elsewhere. The reception desk was a make shift affair in a hallway which lead to long wait times and only one elevator was working. Come on Hotel Indigo, you can do better!!

Posted byCustomerCare
January 08, 2017
Dear Welsh Warrior, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the 5 star rating you have provided with regards to our room cleanliness and that you found our location to your convenience. On the other hand, I'd like to apologize for any inconveniences you have encountered during the hotel's refurbishment. IHG cares about your experience and your review will greatly help us better our services. In spite of the negative experience, I still want to thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. I understand that this stay of yours was not spotless but I am still hoping that we can gain back your trust. Best Regards, Dhang R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Clean and Modern

By

December 29, 2016

club

Easy walking distance from Penn Station. Staff was courteous and allowed us to check in early since room was ready. Lobby was undergoing renovations, but did not hear from room, nor did affect our stay. Pillows were a little too soft for our comfort, but all in all, a wonderful stay. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great NYC Adventure

By

December 27, 2016

club

New York is a great place at Christmas and I had an excellent weekend taking in all the sites. The hotel was in a perfect location for exploring the city as well as grabbing the train to JFK from Penn Station which is only a couple of blocks away. The room was large by NYC standards and very clean.

Check in was a little confusing as a different hotel name greets you when you enter and the lobby is under construction (they are re-branding). The staff though was welcoming and since I was not there to spend time in the lobby, it did not impact my experience at all.

Read More
Read Less