Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 606 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Can not recommend this hotel- try one of the other hotels on the same stre

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

I like IHG hotels, but this one is the worst hotel that I have stayed in of any brand.
The two men at reception were excellent, but hotel room needs work.
One elevator was broken and it took long times waiting. Room had two thermostats and HVAC did not work well. TV had two remotes and you had to use one for volume and one for channel. TV had a Samsung banner on the screen which blocked seeing what channel you were on. There was no hotel information book in room, and when we called down and asked questions, the response was to look in the book. Finally they sent up a New York tourist book, and it had no hotel info in it. The message light on the phone was blinking on and off all night long and staff did not know how to answer it. Finally they turned it off. Bathroom door creaked. There was a white sofa bed that had many stains on it, and the cushions slipped off when you sat on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Good morning, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I do know that our elevator was down for repairs and I apologize for the inconvenience you suffered because of it. I want you to know that I'll be addressing the staff about the issues you pointed out because our goal is always to be helpful and to assist in making your stay as smooth and pleasant as possible. I would love to get the opportunity to make it up to you. Please =email me directly at ddennis@indigochelsea.com so we can discuss it further. I hope that you have a wonderful day
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 12, 2016

Comfy, large rooms, nice staff. overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel for sleep but not much else.

By

September 08, 2016

club

Great location, comfortable bed, good temperature control, but amenities are lacking and staff were aloof and standoffish. They made no extra effort to be friendly or helpful in any way. The lobby is mediocre, and during our stay one of the two elevators was almost never working, making for long waits to get back and forth from our room.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 16, 2016
Dear devldave, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and submitting your review. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the bed quality, good room temperature, and great location of the hotel. It is regrettable that you encountered numerous inconsistencies during your stay particularly with the staff services. Your comments regarding the lobby and slow elevator have been seriously taken into account. I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of pressing matters at the hotel and an opportunity to rectify them. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member, I value your patronage since 2011 and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great location, clean attractive hotel

By

September 01, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo is a terrific value for the money. Based in New York's flower district, it offers attractive rooms and immaculate bathrooms as well as a friendly staff. I stay at this hotel often for business and have had no problems. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 19, 2016

platinumelite

It was a nice hotel The bar staff and the bar view was great. The night staff should greet you when walking in at 1am just to see whom is entering the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

August in NYC

By

August 17, 2016

Hotel was guite nice with a polite and attentive staff. Rooms are small but typical of NYC and suitably equipped. Hotel was clean and the roof top bar was very nice with a great, polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy Little Gem in Chelsea

By

August 16, 2016

I had a couple extra nights added to a work trip, and decided to pick a hotel a little closer to the restaurants and nightlife of Chelsea. The Hotel Indigo Chelsea wasn't the least nor most expensive pick in the search results, but the location was right and it had been a while since I stayed at an Indigo property, so I gave it a whirl.

I found the room smartly-appointed, even slightly larger than many single-bed NYC hotel rooms I had experienced, with a larger-than-average bathroom. The furnishings and even the paint on some areas of the walls needed a touch-up or refresh, but nothing glaring, once you get past the concept of hardwood floors in a hotel room! The lack of handrails in the glass shower seemed like a potential safety issue, and some water definitely got on the floor, but the Aveda toiletries, fluffy towels and robe more than made up for it. The small tray table for the armchair was also a nice touch, and I found it a more comfortable place to work than at the provided desk. The bed was cozy and the room was plenty quiet for sleeping.

The common areas are sleek and make good use of the smaller space available. I was able to use the hotel wifi from the veranda/patio area and the breakfast bar with no problem. The roof lounge would be slightly more noteworthy or useful to guests if it were open for lunch, or just available to sit and hammer through some emails in the middle of the day.

Staff seemed friendly and efficient all around, and this property is definitely on my short list for return trips to NYC.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night's sleep

By

August 16, 2016

club

I was out pretty late so the hotel was pretty much just a comfortable bed for me to flop into, and at that it excelled wonderfully.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is not what it once was....

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

I have been a loyal customer at the Hotel Indigo in Chelsea for many years. The service is not what is once was and not as good. The rooms need some TLC. The paint is chipped, the headboard of the bed is coming apart, the towels are old and worn and the bed is getting old as well. The airconditioner in my room did not work properly and the room did not cool down like it should have. Overall, I was disappointed and it does not meet the standards of other Hotel Indigo's that I have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

The perfect location for New York visitors

By

August 12, 2016

club

Sitting centrally in W28th Street, we could be almost anywhere we wanted to be in minutes. A walk to Empire State Building, Grand Central Station and Times Square and short taxi rides from World Trade Centre and ferry terminals to Statue of Liberty.
Will definitely stay here again when next we visit NY.

Read More
Read Less

Summary of what I dislike

By

August 11, 2016

Very small hotel , small lobby as well , bad hospitality from the hotel staff , sharp treatment . Bad location , very small room

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Good morning, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay with us. I'm especially disappointed to hear that you felt the staff wasn't accomodating. I was hoping that you could tell me more details of what went wrong with your stay, especially regarding the staff so that I can correct those issues. I'm also hoping that I can make it up to you in some way. Are you coming back to stay with us anytime soon? Please reach out to me directly at ddennis@indigochelsea.com. I look forward to hearing fromy ou and hopefully changing your outlook about our hotel. Have a great day
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

By

August 08, 2016

We have a very nice stay at this Indifo in Chelsea. Special thanks to Arturo the front office manager for taking care of us and Mekong out stay in NYC a very special one.

Read More
Read Less