Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1017 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Quality hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Lovely fresh modern hotel. Staff were great and beyond helpful. We received a gesture od the hotel for my boyfriend's birthday, cake in room on arrival. Lovely touch. Absolutely amazing value for money. Central and car park is bonus. Will 100% be returning and recommend it to friend and family already. Thank you for enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

11/02/2017

By

February 22, 2017

club

Myself and my partner have stayed twice at the hotel indigo Newcastle, both experiences were fantastic and the rooms are lovely. I'll definitely be visiting again soon. Also very welcoming staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

February 20, 2017

Always a pleasure to stay here and always use when in town.
The only downside now is the access to the hotel which is complicated and parking is often very full. Also the breakfast buffet has gone and this was a fantastic feature

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay in this hotel on business. Room comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and ideal location

By

February 19, 2017

club

My daughter and i had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Indigo whilst visiting Newcastle University. It was in a great location near to the university, the shopping and the quay. The staff were friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. I asked for additional shampoo and conditioner as there was not enough and was given extra without question. Breakfast offered a wide selection of choices and I particularly enjoyed the porridge.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in the busy city centre

By

February 19, 2017

club

Well located for Newcastle city centre, five minutes from the station. This hotel has fantastic decor and is clean and modern at both communal areas and the rooms.

I really enjoyed using the small but well equipped gym and appreciated the Aveda products provided in room. The bed was comfortable too!

The hotel is supported by a Marco Pierre White restaurant. The room service from that menu was delicious - particularly the salmon. At breakfast there was a nice large range of cooked options and a broad continental breakfast too. However it was very busy so I would recommend arriving a little earlier than you think.

Looking forward to coming back next time I am in Newcastle for work.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

February 16, 2017

Totally taken aback by the room i was given as an upgrade, service, cleanliness and quality was second to none.

Read More
Read Less

Business overnight stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Excellent and accommodating staff, the room was superb and the complimentary fridge contents as a ihg member was a really nice touch. Overall extremely impressed, especially for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 15, 2017

club

A great stay the reception desk staff were very efficient and helpful would defiantly stay again

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

February 15, 2017

Breakfast package seems to be downgraded. Rated stay exceptional in November, now mediocre. Customer service have failed to reply to email 2 days ago.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, excellent staff

By

February 15, 2017

Overall my family and I had a great experience at the hotel. Rooms were great and staff friendly.
The only disappointment was breakfast, the system in place was inadequate for the number of guests resulting in excessive queing and hot food regularly running out

Read More
Read Less

Genuinely Friendly and Helpful People

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

As ever, staying here makes being away from the family better. I always feel welcome and not just another guest being played a script to. The personal touch is what brings me back time and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Good evening, Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so pleased you receive a warm, personal welcome when staying with us at Hotel Indigo. I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon! :) Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less