Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1133 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

God vslue

By

June 27, 2017

Great location. Congenial and helpful staff. Would stay here again. Breakfast buffer expansive.

Read More
Read Less

Sp

By

June 26, 2017

Rooms where airy and clean with plenty of hot water. The staff were very helpful and it was no effort to get anything for you. It was nice to get a free mini bar stocked with snacks and soft drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Treat

By

June 26, 2017

club

Yes, it was a treat to stay at this lovely hotel in the centre of Newcastle. All staff very helpful and friendly and the restaurant staff particularly good.
Room very comfortable and quiet.
Had a dinner bed and breakfast offer with parking which was very good value.
Easy walk to Theatre Royal and short walk to Central Station.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great servixe

By

June 26, 2017

club

I stayed for 2 nights on business, the room offered me everything I needed. Managed 2 good nights sleep and the wifi was fast enough for me to work without frustration.
The staff through-out were very friendly and helpful!
This would be my hotel of choice if I were to stay in Newcastle again.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel let down by sound and service

By

June 25, 2017

club

walls and wooden floors allow you to hear everything from the adjoining rooms, so speak quietly!
breakfast is very nice but takes around 30 minutes to be served (not busy but slow).
design of hotel inside is very chic but outside is tatty.
compared to rival hotels, rooms are a little on the small size

Read More
Read Less

Tidy and good sleep

By

June 24, 2017

Very neat, and had a comfortable sleep. convenient location for travel. Lot of eateries outside to offer variety of food.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

June 24, 2017

club

This hotel is a must stay in Newcastle
The rooms are very nice. Great staff

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

June 21, 2017

First time staying at this hotel but it won't be the last. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Expectations met

By

June 19, 2017

Indigo standard as expected
Did not let down in any respect

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service from staff

By

June 19, 2017

This was a return visit to my home town as I now live in Australia. The Hotel is in an ideal location; 2 minutes from the train station and a 5 minute walk to the shopping district of Newcastle. I stayed for 8 nights and very much enjoyed my stay. I would say the overall standout for me was how well the staff responded to all and any queries, always had a smile and a good morning/evening. By the third evening I could also say to the bar staff, "the usual please", and there it was - a classic Margarita, served perfectly. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and friendly service by staff at Indigo Newcastle

By

June 17, 2017

club

A very pleasant overnight stay at Indigo where the service was friendly and efficient throughout.....clean and comfortable rooms too!

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep,friendly staff,great location

By

June 16, 2017

I stay in the hotel often and till now everything stays unchanged:
The location is perfect if you need to catch a train/metro - just few meters from the train station. The exit to the airport is very easy as well and it is about 10-15 minutes driving. Coming from South, the hotel is very easy to be found - just driving straight and after few roundabouts and street lights, turning left.
Rooms are comfortable, with minibar, some of them with nice windows on 2 streets and nice view, some - with balconies on the top floor. The bed offers nice and comfortable sleep, the heavy curtains stop any light, assuring good rest even till noon.
The food in the restaurant is very good, with "gourmet accent", good selection of wines
The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had and the breakfast staff is one of the most friendly and polite. You can choose between continental or cooked breakfast, everything is prepared at the moment and it will be served with smile and nice word. If the hotel is full, don't wait till end time of serving the breakfast, the fancy dishes finish quick.
The hotel is the best for business and private travels

Read More
Read Less