Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 861 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

861reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

comfortable bed and great price

By

April 27, 2016

club

great location and price for the weekend. very close to everything for the nightlife, comfortable bed, and walking distance from the train station.

Read More
Read Less

home from home

By

April 23, 2016

club

friendly helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable. hotel perfectly positioned for our stay within easy walking of all the sites.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

April 22, 2016

We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle several times
and will be returning every time we go to Newcastle.
We have been upgraded several times.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 20, 2016

club

Very attentive helpful staff, Fantastic location and extremely comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Newcastle

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

Very good but rooms could be slightly better. I also find that the menu hasn't changed for a very long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for the review. I am pleased you enjoyed our rooms however disappointed to read you feel the menu is becoming repetitive. Our kitchen are more than happy to try to meet your needs as best we can, please let us know on a future stay of your preferences and we will aim to do this. I hope we see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Perfect City Stopover

By

April 18, 2016

This was our second visit to Hotel Indigo Newcastle and once again we were not disappointed with our stay. The location is perfect: arriving by car - has it's own carpark; or by rail - 5 minutes walk from central station. The main shopping area is just around the corner and music/theatre/arts centres are all within 10 minutes walk. The rooms are spacious and all have impressive feature walls (as well as good quality furniture !)

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Good evening, Thank you so much for the great review! I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and location. Please visit us again soon :) Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

April 18, 2016

Incredibly comfy bed- I didn't want to get out of it in the morning!
staff are lovely

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to read you have had a great stay with us, please visit us again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, poor internet

By

April 16, 2016

club

Nice clean hotel. Contemporary room, tho small. Poor internet service. mentioned this at Reception, was told it was nothing to do with the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

wonderful hotel

By

April 15, 2016

club

This hotel is perfect for my stays in Newcastle, its close to the station, the Metro, restaurants and the standard is very high

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Good afternoon, Thank you for the kind words :) I am pleased to see you loved the hotel and location, I do hope we see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Great value - everything is A1 with this hotel

By

April 10, 2016

club

This is one of the best hotel we stayed at during our recent 8 day/6 cities trip to the UK. The room was beautiful and comfortable, very well appointed with robes, slippers, quality toiletries, plush towels and a mini fridge with complimentary beers, soft drinks and water. Wow! We like the Indigo chain very much and the Newcastle Indigo surely did not disappoint. Excellent value overall and very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you consider us one of your favourite hotels on your travels around the UK. It would be fantastic to welcome you back if in Newcastle! I hope you are having a great week. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

perfect business base

By

April 08, 2016

excellent clean and comfortable city centre hotel ideal for short business stays

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. I hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 07, 2016

First time I have stayed at the Indigo chain, friendly attentive staff, Good comfortable room, excellent dinner in Pierre Marco Whites restaurant although a bit pricey.
Would recommend this to hotel .

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for staying with us at Indigo and leaving this very kind review. I do hope you stay with us again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less