Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1082 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1082reviews

  • 5 Stars
    831
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent hotel in useful location

By

April 25, 2017

Using the hotel during business stays, my priorities are to make it as much a home away from home as possible. The Indigo makes this really easy. Staff are friendly and helpful no matter what the enquiry and check in is simple and easy.

I love the details such as a free newspaper and wake up call, as well as Tuesday evening free in room movies - a creature comfort. In addition, the hotel gym makes it easy to maintain your fitness although some of the equipment needs repair. The rooms themselves are modern, clean and nicely furnished, the shower is always hot and strong!

One thing of the main features of the Newcastle Indigo is the Marco Pierre White restaurant. This is really great and has a wide menu, although as a weekly business traveller it doesn't seem to change very often. Breakfast includes a wide range of hot and cold options although I have come to avoid the hot food - it's made fresh (great!) but can take a while (annoying if you're often late out of bed, like me!).

Overall wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

离火车站非常近

By

April 23, 2017

出了火车站就是宾馆,地理位置太棒了。窗外就是古城区,实在是棒极了。下次一定要好好玩,本次匆匆而过,稍有遗憾。

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 23, 2017

club

We love the Hotel Indigo for it's convenience. We would however like to be able to switch off the strip lighting in the bathroom at night. This is because of the glass door from the bathroom which then makes the light shine through. Along with the light that shines from underneath the access door and around it this made the room seem quite light all night. The receptionist did say that she thought there was a switch outside the bathroom. There was another switch next to the light switch but in all honesty we thought this was for the heated towel rail and so did not try it. Next time!!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

We stayed here for a short visit to Newcastle. We were really happy with the hotel - great location, easy check in, clean comfortable room and nice and quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good too. If we had one criticism, it would be that the bar staff need to be a bit cheerier! We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A hotel that really cares

By

April 21, 2017

As short as our stay was, the care given was extraordinary and in view of many other hotel experiences my wife and I have recently had - totally unexpected.Hotel Indigo in Newcastle certainly has its heart in the right place!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay at the indigo Newcastle the staff go out of their way to help you , the food was lovely Trina well she's fabulous , the manager certainly has it right and has great staff,we recommend the hotel to all our friends and they use the hotel again and again

Read More
Read Less

Great city centre hotel

By

April 16, 2017

club

Stay here whenever I visit Newcastle, it is a great hotel with a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel - friendly, professional and welcoming

By

April 15, 2017

club

I visited Newcastle for a conference and was very impressed by Hotel Indigo. It's location is right next to the station and within walking distance of local shops and transport links. I was made to feel welcomed by the Hotels friendly and professional staff, had an excellent nights sleep in a very spacious and stylish room and enjoyed breakfast each day. I ate in the hotels teataurant and was very pleased with the quality of food, atmosphere and staff. Overall I would happily return to this hotel and will be recommending to others.

Read More
Read Less

not so good

By

April 15, 2017

platinumelite

nicely advertised hotel, did not live up to expectations

Read More
Read Less

Fab room

By

April 14, 2017

club

Loved this hotel from the moment we arrived to leaving.. Great customer service and fabulous room. In a great location for the nightlife and plenty of places to explore during the day .. Will certainly be back .

Read More
Read Less

Sunday night Newcastle

By

April 13, 2017

club

Staff fantastic just don't get a room with glass bathroom door as there is no blackout curtains, come sunrise this will light up the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

April 13, 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel indigo on our wedding night. The room was upgraded and we had a bottle of prosseco in the room waiting for us. Could not have asked for more.

Read More
Read Less