Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 923 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

923reviews

  • 5 Stars
    705
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

room condition

By

September 29, 2016

club

very pleased with hotel and over all we had a lovely weekend many thanks from me and my wife / rooms were very clean meals were excellent staff were very polite

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Jewel in Newcastle

By

September 28, 2016

I recently stayed 10 days at Hotel Indigo Newcastle. This hotel should be ranked 5 stars. The staff and reception could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Whatever I needed, including sending a reliable taxi to pick us up from the airport and calling it again to take me back to the airport before dawn when I left. The hotel is decorated extremely attractively and just plain fun!
My room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The bathroom and shower were perfect. The sheets were wonderful and the pillows and comforter were cozy. They provide excellent bathroom amenities.
The mini-bar is complementary and is kept stocked with water and other goodies. The room has a reliable safe. I felt very safe and very comfortable. I felt at home there!
The restaurant, though, is the star of the show here. I ate there as many times as I could. The food is amazing. I mean AMAZING! The staff is friendly and remembered my name. I did not find anything on the menu that was not delicious! They also serve the greatest gin martinis ever! The wine list is concise, but carefully selected. The wait-staff was wonderful. It was a treat every time I went there. I even ordered room service breakfast a couple of time. It was truly the best ever! The omelets are to die for! Everything arrived quickly and perfectly prepared. Such a luxury!
The only criticisms I have are the doors are so loud when they close that it is impossible to sleep once guests begin to leave their rooms. And the housekeeping staff did not completely make the bed. They just pulled the duvet over. They even sat on the bed but did not smooth it over. This omission surprised me because everything else is so wonderful.
This hotel is truly the jewel of Newcastle. It's intimate and small in size, but gives an incredible memorable experience. I will never stay anywhere else!

Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay

By

September 28, 2016

Used this hotel to take my son to University open day, very welcoming, great rooms and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Good afternoon, Thank you for the kind review, I am delighted you had a great stay with us. I hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant central hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

Can't fault this hotel. We stayed in March 16 and didn't hesitate to return in Sept 16. Great central location. Lovely decor, clean rooms, comfy beds and high customer service throughout

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great weekend and I hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 21, 2016

Perfect central location for Newcastle. Very comfortable and clean hotel good restaurant and bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for the fantastic review, I am delighted you had a great one. Have a great weekend and I hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer Services at Infigo Hotel Newcastle

By

September 21, 2016

I had a memorable stay at the hotel , and specially appreciated the way the duty manager James dealt with my complain to ensure the rest of my stay was a pleasant one by indicating on the system how I wanted my bathroom cleaned regularly which made my stay felt like home away from home. My experience at the breakfast dinning area was not different the duty manager Kate had an excellent customer service and made me look forward to my next dinning at the hotel restaurant. On the overall I had a very good experience at the hotel And look forward to similar services in the future, Indigo Hotel is definatly on top spot on my list for Hotel recommendation

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Good morning, Thank you so much for staying with us when in Newcastle, I am delighted that you received a warm welcome and that we could make your stay feel like a home away from home. Have a great weekend and I hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 18, 2016

club

Great hotel in an excellent location really enjoyed my stay here - Evening diner was good as was breakfast. Overall would recommend the hotel if staying in Newcastle

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant experience and would recommend to others. I hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant as usual.

By

September 16, 2016

No not hesitate to stay here, brilliant hotel and brilliant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Newcastle Indigo

By

September 16, 2016

Nice hotel. Has a lift and stairs that work. It also has doors that open and close and fruit at breakfast which is very tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and welcoming

By

September 15, 2016

club

A very good place to stay in Newcastle - in the City Centre with good parking and close to the Station. This was Great North Run weekend and staff members were helpful - particularly appreciated extra bananas and Mars bars at breakfast! Prices were much inflated, but this was inevitable with 60,000 plus visitors in the city!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 13, 2016

club

Good location, OK staff, not so clean room, and slow internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Good evening Solarus, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read the stay was not of the high quality we aim to provide, if you would like to contact the hotel directly we will ensure a future stay is of a much higher standard. I do hope we get to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

camera ottima e servizio eccezionale

By

September 06, 2016

club

eccellente rapport qualita'/prezzo. Personale estremamente gentile ed efficiente. Il miglior personale che abbia mai incontrato in un hotel. Le camere sono spaziose e pulite.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the great review, I am delighted that you had a great stay and that our team provided excellent hospitality. Please see us again soon! Regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less