Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 952 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

952reviews

  • 5 Stars
    729
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Fabulous central Newcastle Hotel

By

November 29, 2016

club

Modern boutique hotel with interesting décor. Very central to all bars and restaurants in Newcastle. The friendliest staff I have ever met. Fantastic food in Marco Pierre White Restaurant. The champagne package deal was a very good deal for two people.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Good morning, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, it is great to read you had a wonderful stay and received excellent hospitality. I do hope we will see you again soon! Kidnest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and room quality, 10/10

By

November 28, 2016

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Room is excellent and superb value for money.
Can't beat it.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for the ten out of ten! I am delighted you had a great stay and I do hope to see you again soon. I will pass on your kind words to the team for their great hospitality. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 27, 2016

club

I aways stay here when I am in Newcastle. Great hotel, really good rooms, good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Thank you Rich0603 for the kind review, thank you so much for staying with us when in Newcastle and I hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend, Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel in convenient location

By

November 23, 2016

All excellent but noise levels from nightclub across road on a Saturday night unacceptable. Ask for room away from this. Staff very helpful and friendly. Top quality toiletries and furnishings and comfortable room. Fun modern decor throughout. Restaurant poor ambiance and noise levels due to lack of soft furnishings on a Saturday night were excessive. Quality of meal was disappointing. Perhaps need a change of chef. Reception good at recommending outside eateries. Would return And would recommend to others with reservations.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide this review, I am delighted to read you would return to stay with us. I apologise for the inconvenices you experienced, please let us know of a future arrival and we will ensure that you are allocated away from any potential noise. I do hope to see you again soon, have a great day Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

GET AWAY

By

November 23, 2016

club

I was looking for a good quality hotel with a reputation for good food and comfort. Never having stayed in Newcastle before my research took me to enquire about the Hotel Indigo. I was not disappcpointed. It could not have been better. Food, comfort, cleanliness and overall stay excellent. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful,

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay, it is great to read you picked Indigo as your go to hotel and I will pass on your kind words to the team for their great hospitality. I hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well situated

By

November 22, 2016

platinumelite

It's a good location with friendly staff but it's not up to the standard of the best of the Hotel Indigo chain. I have stayed here quite a few times and it is starting to show wear and tear.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay, I appreciate the feedback as it will no doubt help us to see where we can make improvements. I do hope you continue to stay at Hotel Indigo whilst in Newcastle, and I do hope we see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spread out and relax, but learn about the bathroom

By

November 20, 2016

club

The rooms in the Indigo are right up there with the best. My wife and I love to stay when we come to Newcastle. The only issue I have is with the heating in the bathroom. Clearly it is designed for energy efficiency (= no waste) but you have to know how to turn on the radiator and this is on a timer. What this means is that the bathroom is never warm when you arrive so that shower you were looking for after a long drive will have to wait.
Overall though with great rooms, and the Marco Pierre White steakhouse in the hotel there is much to look forward to

Read More
Read Less

Favourite hotel in Newcastle

By

November 20, 2016

Another excellent stay. Staff are always welcoming and professional, rooms clean

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Good afternoon, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, and thank you for choosing Indigo when in Newcastle! I hope you are having a great day and I hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable stay!

By

November 16, 2016

club

A great stay, good food friendly service comfortable room and great cocktails!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 15, 2016

A good 2 night stay. Very convenient location - close to the station and also an easy walk to central shopping area. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room on 2nd floor at the front - good size and well equipped. Quiet. Maybe slightly on the dark side. Good well lit bathroom with quality toiletries.
Reception/bar area cold due to automatic door opening directly onto street.
Good breakfast. Dining room very busy for dinner due to large parties, but service and food quality was good.
Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, not a good room experience.

By

November 14, 2016

platinumelite

Indigo brand is always a good choice and the hotel is what you expect. The breakfast is exceptional.

However I had no aircon or heating in my room, just a portable heater. The phone didn't work. And I had a powercut whilst showering one morning.

Very poor experience in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Hello again, As a gesture of goodwill, we also added 2000 bonus points to the membership upon your departure for the inconveniences experienced. This should show up on your membership, please let us know if there has been any issues regarding this. Kindest regards, Sam
Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. I am sorry to read of the issues you experienced in the room. Our aim is to be a 'Great Hotel Guests Love' and on this occasion we did not meet this standard. I would be more than happy to speak to you further regarding the stay, if you would like to contact the hotel directly myself or one of the management team will follow this up and ensure a future stay is of the highest possible standard. I do hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 07, 2016

Excellent staff, cool design and just a few minutes walk from the train station. I wish every hotel was this good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 13, 2016
Thank you Fizzz for the kind words, I am delighted you had a great stay! Please see us again soon :) Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less