Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1126 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1126reviews

  • 5 Stars
    861
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay.

By

June 21, 2017

First time staying at this hotel but it won't be the last. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Expectations met

By

June 19, 2017

Indigo standard as expected
Did not let down in any respect

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service from staff

By

June 19, 2017

This was a return visit to my home town as I now live in Australia. The Hotel is in an ideal location; 2 minutes from the train station and a 5 minute walk to the shopping district of Newcastle. I stayed for 8 nights and very much enjoyed my stay. I would say the overall standout for me was how well the staff responded to all and any queries, always had a smile and a good morning/evening. By the third evening I could also say to the bar staff, "the usual please", and there it was - a classic Margarita, served perfectly. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and friendly service by staff at Indigo Newcastle

By

June 17, 2017

club

A very pleasant overnight stay at Indigo where the service was friendly and efficient throughout.....clean and comfortable rooms too!

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep,friendly staff,great location

By

June 16, 2017

I stay in the hotel often and till now everything stays unchanged:
The location is perfect if you need to catch a train/metro - just few meters from the train station. The exit to the airport is very easy as well and it is about 10-15 minutes driving. Coming from South, the hotel is very easy to be found - just driving straight and after few roundabouts and street lights, turning left.
Rooms are comfortable, with minibar, some of them with nice windows on 2 streets and nice view, some - with balconies on the top floor. The bed offers nice and comfortable sleep, the heavy curtains stop any light, assuring good rest even till noon.
The food in the restaurant is very good, with "gourmet accent", good selection of wines
The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had and the breakfast staff is one of the most friendly and polite. You can choose between continental or cooked breakfast, everything is prepared at the moment and it will be served with smile and nice word. If the hotel is full, don't wait till end time of serving the breakfast, the fancy dishes finish quick.
The hotel is the best for business and private travels

Read More
Read Less

fantasic service

By

June 15, 2017

club

fantastic staff service was brilliant I would be happy to come back again

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good value

By

June 14, 2017

club

Paid circa £90 for 1 night including breakfast. Parking additional £12 for the overnight stay.
Nice and bright, modern hotel. Room very clean. Lovely modern bathroom.
Car park was very tight- lots of guests had the same problem as they were parking. There were several dead ends which tool about 10 point turns to get out of. Managed to get a space nonetheless.
Unfortunately our room, despite being Lovely, was overlooking car park.
Was out first wedding anniversary which is reason for our stay. We were offered room upgrade for coat of £40 at check in - no sign of a complimentary upgrade which I thought was a shame given that there were obviously rooms available and it was a special occasion.
Breakfast was lovely, staff fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at reasonable rate

By

June 11, 2017

platinumelite

This was the second time I have been able to stay at Hotel Indigo Newcastle. Very convenient for Central Station, it is a modern friendly hotel with excellent staff and dining room. this is the hotel I check for first when staying in Newcastle, sadly the cost of rooms is usually well beyond my allowance so it is a nice surprise when I occasionally find the room rate to be low enough for me to use.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

June 10, 2017

club

The staff were so helpful and friendly.
The hotel and bar areas were really nice.
The food was fab
Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Ace location

By

June 09, 2017

Fantastic hotel in the city centre... Friendly service and staff.. Ideal location as toon fir nights out on the town or central for work.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

June 06, 2017

Great hotel ,really good staff, from Kate at breakfast to all the evening staff,we were made to feel wanted. Friday night is ğreat ,fizz Friday starts the weekend,atmosphere .room was lovely great amenities, nothing to complain about.Hotel indigo you have a lot to show other hotel chains . Also Newcastle a great weekend visit thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

June 06, 2017

I have used this hotel on a number of occasions. It is by far my favourite hotel I Newcastle.

Read More
Read Less