Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 978 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

978reviews

  • 5 Stars
    752
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent stay

By

15 January 2017

From the friendliness of the staff to the comfort of the room and the excellence of the food, this hotel is to be highly recommended. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and the one issue I had (room TV not turning on) was resolved in under five minutes. My room was warm and comfortable and there was no noise that I could hear from the surrounding rooms, so I had a great night's sleep. Evening room service both nights of my stay was prompt and the food was excellent and hot. Breakfast was well organised and tasty too. All in all, what more could you ask for. A lovely place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

WHAT A STAY ! WELL DONE INDIGO AGAIN

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

GREAT STAY. GREAT HOTEL. GREAT STAFF TEAM.
ATE OUT SO CAN NOT REVIEW RESTAURANT.
HAD A SUPER TIME ,Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay! I am delighted the team made it a wonderful experience and I will pass on your kind words. Have a great evening, Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night stay

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed one night here this week. Great hotel with parking close to the train station.
Fabulous food in the restaurant
Room was really comfortable and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Hotel indigo Newcastle

By

12 January 2017

Our visit was brilliant, staff and room were both brilliant. Food in the restaurant was gorgeous. Would definitely like to try another location

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you so much Becky for the wonderful review! I am pleased you had an all round great stay. I hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

11 January 2017

Good location. Breakfast ok, but poached eggs undercooked.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you Janet for the review of your recent stay, I appreciate the feedback as it will help us to improve where necessary. Have a great evening and I do hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, tasty breakfast and nice room

By

10 January 2017

club

First stay at an Indigo Hotel. A great experience we will repeat in future.

Fantastic hotel in a great city centre location with adjacent parking.

From first experience at check in to breakfast the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Really nice stylish room and the bathroom was particularly good.

Amazing breakfast with wide range of tasty food, served by really attentive staff.

Great value hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to provide this lovely review of your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a lovely experience and I will pass on your kind words to the team. Have a great evening! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

09 January 2017

Staff were excellent and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, internet and tv were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you very much for providing feedback of your recent stay, it is great to had a very enjoyable one. Please see us again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

08 January 2017

club

Lovely staff. Nice clean, comfortable hotel. Stayed here quite a lot in past few months and always satisfied, not had any problems

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Good evening, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, it is great to read you had an enjoyable one. I hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newcastle for 50th birthday

By

08 January 2017

club

Stayed at the Indigo again. Was here a couple of years ago. Still very good central location walking distance from the Metro and Railway station. Great décor and service. Nice modern large rooms, huge shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us for the very special occasion, I am glad we were able to help make it a great occasion. I do hope to see you again soon :) Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, excellent staff but room very cold

By

05 January 2017

The staff at this hotel were excellent very friendly and welcoming and the location was excellent to explore Newcastle. My only fault was the room was cold throughout the night despite the room heating on full. Breakfast the following morning was lovely with a wide variety of choice to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

A perfect break for the New Year.

By

05 January 2017

My husband and I booked into Hotel Indigo for the night of 1st January together with two sets of friends. We planned a relaxing New Years Day in Newcastle. My husband and I had stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed the experience. This visit was even better ... I had the best Kir Royale cocktail ever, all staff members were friendly and attentive. We have to mention Chelsea who despite working a very long shift could not have been more pleasant. Our meal in MPW restaurant on the evening was exceptional. A perfect start to our New year!

Read More
Read Less

My stay in Newcastle

By

04 January 2017

club

Hotel Indigo was a perfect base for our new year celebrations ,close to bars and shops .lovely modern deco ,huge comfy bed excellent rain shower and hand held shower ,great breakfast .Staff well trained in reception room service every one greeted us and made us feel welcome. Dinner in the restaurant was first class food delicious and cooked to our personal requirements we look forward to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less