Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 897 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Location and Comfort

By

July 25, 2016

The location was great for the 1st time visitor to Newcastle. The attractions are numerous and of an awesome variety. My co-worker and I were pleased with the personnel and facilities. This will definitely be a hotel to return to.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible restaurant

By

July 25, 2016

Whilst the room was fine and overall service was ok, the restaurant for dinner was an extremely poor experience. Service was atrocious - seriously understaffed, wine list depleted (no Pinot Noir or Merlot), food poor - dry and overcooked. Horrible sticky brown plastic tableclothes. Overall dining experience was unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

good night stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

had a good night stay at the hotel,
don't like the fact that the television is pumped into the bathroom this should be able to be switched off

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for your review. The bathroom speaker can be switched off using a dial behind the shaving mirror, I am sorry that this was an inconvenience and apologies if there was a maintenance issue regarding this. Our team are in 24/7 to help with any enquiries, I hope we see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 18, 2016

- Great room, bed slightly hard for my liking, overall a very pleasant location and stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at Hotel Indigo when in Newcastle. I do hope we see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very enjoyable stopover on way to a wedding

By

July 18, 2016

We booked this stay as a meal/ room package to break a long car journey. The hotel was superb. My only gripe was that my wife chose her meal from the a la carte menu and all the items were very expensive, We ended up paying on top the amount we would expect for a full meal for 2

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, I do hope you enjoyed the dining experience also and it would be great to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Indigo Newcastle

By

July 17, 2016

A good one night stay. The accessible room was very good for me as a wheelchair user. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is difficult if you are a blue badge holder it is not obvious where the reserved parking spaces are. Also getting into the Hotel with your wheelchair from the car park does require someone in the hotel to open the back door for you. But overall a good hotel, and nicely positioned in central Newcastle.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the accessible room. I hope you have had a great weekend and I hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good central location

By

July 17, 2016

First stop at the beginning and end of my Hadrian's Wall walk. Good reception staff and clean rooms.
No hassle stay.
Would return if going on business in the north East.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for staying with us whilst doing the Hadrian's Wall walk, it is great to see you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to seeing you again when in the North East! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

July 16, 2016

club

Lovely city centre hotel.
Delightful staff
Leave the Chelsea tractor at home

Read More
Read Less

amazing

By

July 14, 2016

Had an amazing time at Hotel Indigo in Newcastle! Staff very welcoming and rooms very clean :) Right in the City Centre too so everything was on my doorstep!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your recent stay! It is great to read how much you enjoyed the experience with us at Indigo and I hope we see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 13, 2016

Great place to stay in Newcastle City Centre. Very close to the main streets and walking distance to the bars and clubs. Would definitely recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Hello John, Thank you for this kind reveiw of your recent stay at Hotel Indigo. I appreciate that you would recommend and I do hope we see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed over on a cycling trip. Hotel near the station, the staff stored my bike in the hotel which was appreciated. Party atmosphere in the street but room was well insulated from noise so best of both worlds ! Staff very good especially front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Good evening Steve456, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay during the cycling trip. I do hope we see you again soon! Have a great weekend, Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

No complaints, would stay here again. Staff are very good, the way it should be. :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review! I am delighted you had a great stay and I do hope we will welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Assistant Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less