Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 718 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Welcome Break

By

July 26, 2015

club

Ideal central location for visiting tourist attractions and getting around Newcastle without taking the car.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Hi Anthony Maria Brookes, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback. It was great having you and we hope to see you again very soon!! Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Each stay just gets better

By

July 25, 2015

club

This has to be my favourite hotel in newcastle
Can't fault anything about this hotel, from the service, to the rooms and restaurant.
I would like to say a special thank you to Rachel, front of house for making our stay extra special and for the wonderful service she provided. We will be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Hi Zoeraynor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback. It was great having you back with us and we look forward to your next stay with us :-) Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value classy hotel.

By

July 22, 2015

Had a fantastic one night stay at Indigo. Staff were welcoming and friendly. We had a late check in, staff managed to get us into Pierre Marco White restaurant for last sitting. Food and service fantastic..
Room spotlessly clean, and bed very comfy. All in all a great value, well decorated hotel with great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Hello McKreedie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, it's great to read that you had an enjoyable one. I do hope you stay with us again, it would be great to have you back! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

My favourite Newcastle upon Tyne Hotel

By

July 21, 2015

club

First stayed in 2011 after a recent remodeling, in 2015 rooms still good.
Ask for 4th floor balcony rooms
Parking is very small and very tight.
Hotel staff are excellent ( 3 visits) and will address needs. No valet or bell boy which they should consider, the can work minimum wage and tips and add value.
Receptionist helped us on her own volition to our 3rd floor room with 5 pc of luggage , offered tip and she refused - Amazing !
Used lounge for a few cocktails with friends,, service was 1 girl and busy so 5/10.

Main issue I have with this hotel is breakfast service , tried 3 times over 3 years , each time , disappointing.

Food pre-prepared buffet (dry) , two fried eggs took 25 mins, restaurant am needs supervision. Marco Pierre White resto during evenings, but a disaster in the mornings . Made same references on last 2 surveys , no action .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

July 21, 2015

club

Great price, comfy beds, modern rooms, great food, friendly staff, great facilities, free mini bar. What more could you want?!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Hello paleq, Thank you for the review, I am pleased you had an excellent stay whilst in Newcastle. I do hope you visit Indigo again in the near future. Have a great weekend! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel with excellent staff

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

Staff on the whole were outstanding, always smiling, welcoming and trying to make their guests stay outstanding.
Breakfast dining was a very enjoyable experience with all the staff smiling and helpful.
Room was tiny but quiet and comfortable.
Only negative was that as Platinum member I was not offered any room or facilities upgrade until 1 day before departure which was a bit late.
Also despite requesting a sheet change both verbally and by leaving the request card on the bed twice, my sheets were not changed for over a week!
Location ideal in the center of town

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Good evening, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, and to describe it as 'outstanding' is great to read! I am sorry you were not offered an upgrade until late in the stay, I will ensure our team are offering this on arrival or at least mentioning when it is unavailable to do so due to availability. I have passed on the feedback regarding the housekeeping issues to their department as this will help prevent a similar issue in the future. I do hope we see you again soon, have a great weekend! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

convenient location, welcoming atmosphere

By

July 20, 2015

Enjoyed the stay. Rooms are fine, if a little small. The staff friendly and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Hello RoseGate, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am delighted you had a great one, I hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

July 19, 2015

platinumelite

As I arrived fairly early I thought I would ask to drop my bag before my meeting. Desk staff were happy to find me an available room and check me in which made for a great start to my short stay. Very friendly and fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Hello BigBillyK, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I am delighted the team were able to check you in despite the early arrival. We aim to be a 'great hotel guests love', I will pass on my thanks to the team for ensuring you experienced this level of service. Have a great weekend. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 17, 2015

Great Hotel.
Great location.

My only gripe is that they haven't credited my IHG Rewards account with any points and have ignored my e-mails since.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Good evening, Thank you for your review, I apologise that you haven't had a response or an update of points, if you would like to email on reception@hotelindigonewcastle.com or call 0191 300 9222 our team will action this as soon as possible and are here 24/7. Once again, I am sorry for the delay in your points being added, I hope we hear from you soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and location

By

July 15, 2015

Great location for a special occasion

exceptional customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Hello delly1, Thank you for your review, it seems you had a great stay and it would be great to have you back with us soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep but...

By

July 15, 2015

I think this hotel has been caught up in what appears to the normality of a weekend in Newcastle.

While the rooms are nice, and the bed very comfortable, the lobby and lounge were more akin to a city-centre pub.

Having to 'explain' to the maître d'hôtel that having made two telephone calls to reception to book dinner counted as making a reservation, rather detracted from the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Good evening, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay however disappointed that the atmosphere on a busy weekend affected the experience. I hope this does not deter you from a future stay with us when in Newcastle. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and complimentary minibar

By

July 13, 2015

club

Bed is very comfy with a bonus of complimentary minibar. The bath rooms are great as you can play music from the TV/personal devices through the speaker.

Only issue was the evening meal at the restaurant, I had the t-bone steak which was oily and poorly done. Would not recommend especially for the prices.

Read More
Read Less