Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 667 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    33

Excellent service

By

26 septiembre 2016

The reservation agent was very professional and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

22 septiembre 2016

club

We booked last minute when we decided to go to a Red Sox game at Fenway while traveling from Freeport, Maine to Toledo, Ohio so the location was ideal. . The hotel is at the end of the Green Line that stops at Fenway so it made the perfect place to stay. It was less than two minute walk to the station, the staff was knowledgeable and helpful with directions and suggestions. We were able to go to the game, not worry about parking and come back to a restful night of sleep before a long day of travel. Thank you for a great experience once again. We have previously stayed at the Chicago location and will be seeking out Hotel Indigo where ever we travel!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 septiembre 2016
Dear cricket1211, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Indigo Newton. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed to get the needed rest before your trip back home. It certainly a great plus having Riverside station a short walk away. Taking the green line to Fenway is the most convenient way to catch a Red Sox game. Our staff and I look forward to the next time your in town. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beyond my expectations

By

20 septiembre 2016

I was booked in this hotel for a trade show and had not done any research. I was blown away by this hotel. The parking, convenience to train to city, and the ambiance were all fabulous. There was so much going on in the hotel - wedding parties, red sox fans, birthday parties and the vendors from our show but it never felt hectic or confusing. Elevators were very efficient and I only wish the pool had been open.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
Dear MegaMckSmith, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide to all our guests. Our hotel is always busy but our staff is prepared to assist all our guest regardless of their stay reason. Our pool does close right after Labor day, as you can imagine the weather in New England can be a bit unpredictable and is not conducive to fall outdoor pool activity. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great pool and bar area. Room not perfect

By

14 septiembre 2016

I enjoyed the location of the hotel. The bar and pool area were great. Staff were helpful and courteous. The restaurant is a little expensive. The room was nicely appointed and modern but it was not as clean and fresh as it could be. The bathroom was a bit tired and not 100% clean. The air con unit made such a loud rattling noise I could not use it and this on one of the hottest days of the year. Otherwise enjoyable and i will use the hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 septiembre 2016
Robert, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton for your recent trip to the Boston Area. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a guest survey and share your thoughts with your fellow IHG Travelers. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our location and bar/pool facilities. Your concerns regarding the HVAC unit and cleanliness of the bathroom will be addressed immediately. We are very sorry that every aspect of your guestroom experience was not up to expectations. We hope to be your home away from home during future trips from the UK. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

clean room and efficient stay

By

13 septiembre 2016

Short overnight stay was very good. Quick check-in with courteous staff. Room was clean and updated. Hotel is walking distance to train station for very convenient ride into Boston.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 septiembre 2016
Dear mbeecher, Thank you for your review of your stay at Hotel Indigo Newton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs better restaurant hours

By

13 septiembre 2016

club

Very frustrating to finish a meeting at 1:30 and go down to the restaurant to find that it is closed until 5pm. I was told it reopened at 4 but when I returned only the bar was open. Kitchen didn't open until 5pm. There is nothing within walking distance to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 septiembre 2016
Dear Pamela917: Thank you for choosing the hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with others. I am sorry that the restaurant hours had a negative impact on your stay. The front desk does have salads and wraps available during this times which should have been offered as an option to you. There are also take out menus available for guests that do not wish to explore our neighborhood for other dining options. Thank you again for sharing your comments. Sincerely,
Posted byHotelStaff
13 septiembre 2016
Dear Pamela917, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to read that you were unable to get something to eat at the restaurant. Our restaurant hours are posted, I apologies that you were given the wrong information. I will discuss this with our staff to ensure we are giving the right information. We also have several restaurants that deliver to the hotel. I have personally begun using Grub Hub or Door Dash when traveling as a way of getting something delivered when hotel restaurants are closed. I hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to the area. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

09 septiembre 2016

club

We chose this hotel because of it's nearness to the train station. We parked in the covered garage area for the entire stay and were a 10 minute walk away to the station for our trip to Boston. The breakfast from a menu was a nice change from the usual hotel buffet. The dinner entrees were a bit pricey, but the fish and chips on the appetizer section was actually a full dinner.The staff was very helpful in helping us to find our way to our Boston tour via the train.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 septiembre 2016
Dear gramma98, Thank you review of Hotel Indigo Newton. We are a short walk away from the Riverside station Green line T stop. I am happy to read that our staff was able to help you navigate around Boston. I also think that our breakfast menu is a very welcomed change from "Breakfast Buffets" We look forward to your next trip to Boston and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room for a good value

By

07 septiembre 2016

club

This was a last minute booking and the receptionist was accommodating. The room was small but had a contemporary feel to it. The view overlooked the pool and nice tree scenery. No problems with the internet. The bathroom is stocked with Aveda, a good brand but there is only 1 bright light in the restroom. I tend to like to shower in dimmer lights. There were some staff members that were less than friendly but we just ignored them. Overall I recommend this hotel for a clean, quick, comfortable getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 septiembre 2016
Dear DeeG1234: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with other IHG travelers. IHG reviews are a valuable source for information when guests are making their hotel buying decisions. It is great to read that have a comfortable stay and that the hotel Indigo Newton provided a good value to you. Your comments will be shared with the team so that the lack of friendliness that you experienced can be addressed property wide. Providing in inspirational service is a key principle of our service culture and we take these comments to heart. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Boston Riverside

By

05 septiembre 2016

Great Hotel! Hotel staff meet every need. This will be my choice of hotel when visiting Boston in the future, whether it is business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 septiembre 2016
Dear DonaldC1963, Thank you for your review of Hotel Indigo Newton. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the service they provide to all our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 septiembre 2016

club

Excellent service from hard-working staff. Breakfast was also excellent. Pool fine, except for pool parties. Close to public transportation to Red Sox

Posted byHotelStaff
02 septiembre 2016
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for sharing your stay experience comments with your fellow IHG Travelers. It is fantastic to read that you experienced Great Service during your Stay. We believe that our people make the difference and that shined through during your visit with us. Our team will be thrilled to received your comments. Stay Inspired!!
Read More
Read Less

I will come back

By

30 agosto 2016

platinumelite

Although there were some challenges when I arrived, the hotel itself is fantastic. I will be back for sure, but will triple check to make sure my room is ready.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 agosto 2016
Dear Travelgirl47: Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your recent stay experience. We value you time and feedback. It is wonderful to read that you even though you had some challenges initially upon arrival that you enjoyed your stay and will return. We look forward to hosting your trip to the Boston Area. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less

convenient and comfortable

By

28 agosto 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay, dropping off a freshman at Boston College, this hotel was both convenient and reasonably priced for the market at the time.
Staff was very accommodating and made up for some small glitches, like not having the room we reserved (2 beds). We would return if the price was right.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 agosto 2016
Dear Doonhart: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with others. It is wonderful to read that you had a comfortable stay while dropping off your new Boston College Freshman. The hotel is convenient to BC and is popular with families, Alumni and visiting professionals. We hope see you for parent weekend or an upcoming home football game. Go Eagles! Sincerely,
Posted byHotelStaff
30 agosto 2016
Dear Doonhart, Thank you for your sharing your feedback of your stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, We are conveniently located close to BC. I am glad that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less