Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 656 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    33

convenient and comfortable

By

August 28, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay, dropping off a freshman at Boston College, this hotel was both convenient and reasonably priced for the market at the time.
Staff was very accommodating and made up for some small glitches, like not having the room we reserved (2 beds). We would return if the price was right.

Read More
Read Less

Great pool scene!

By

August 26, 2016

club

My fiance and I took a staycation to check out the pool/bar for the night on a Friday night in August. Very impressed given the price we paid for the room!- it made more sense in our minds to get a room and make a night of it than to pay per person for a day pass...The pool was awesome- need to get there early though to get a good spot at the couches- otherwise, you get recliner chairs lined up in rows, which I guess is fine, but we lucked out because a group was leaving and offered us their couch area which was MUCH better...the drinks were good, most of the staff were extremely friendly, especially those at the front desk. Food was pretty good...the room was clean and updated....nice big shower but the bathroom was small- wasn't an issue for us though...I thought the bed was okay, my fiance thought it was comfortable...no blackout drapes, so the light came in bright in the morning, and the walls were pretty much paper thin. We could hear EVERYTHING from the hallway, which was our biggest complaint. We called the front desk in the morning asking for a later checkout (noon instead of 11), and that was no problem, which was great. Wish we tried out Hotel Indigo earlier in the summer so we could have brought a crew to rent out a cabana by the pool! Next summer it is! Overall, a great deal for a getaway with a pool just outside the city!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Aly211: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us and your fellow IHG travelers. It is great to receive feedback from our customers. The staff will be thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Common and Less Common Areas

By

August 26, 2016

Hi,

Less common: it would be great if there were enough light to see oneself in the bathroom.

Common areas: the charm of the pool and sofas was great, and I will definitely stay here again, especially as prices drop on Labor Day (my next stay), which would demonstrate excellent value for the dollar.

Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear KCAVT, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sharing your comments with our management team to see what can be done in regards tot he bathroom lighting. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our charming pool. It truly is a great place to sit back and enjoy the summer sun. We look forward to your next stay. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent location - great service

By

August 22, 2016

club

Have stayed at this Indigo location for years... they keep updating the look of the room - so it's always refreshed. Didn't use any of the food services this time- but have in the past - room service excellent quality of food and prompt. Only issue - still no place to put cosmetic bag in the bathroom without the risk of s 'drop in the T' problem.

That's it...
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Ponjo, Thank you for staying with us again, and thank you for the review. As you have mentioned we try to keep our rooms looking original and vibrant. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our current look. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

August 17, 2016

Really enjoyed my stay here, it's a convenient location and the rooms are clean, staff is friendly and they are responsive to your needs. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear jsmchale, Thank you for your review of hotel Indigo Newton. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, We take pride in providing the best of service. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location to Riverside T

By

August 13, 2016

Once again Hotel Indigo provided a clean, comfortable, and convenient place for us to stay as we attended a Red Sox game at Fenway Park. Friendly and efficient check-in experience. Room served its' purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us and your fellow IHG Travelers. It is wonderful to read that our property met your needs through service and our location to the T station. The Hotel Indigo does provide an excellent value compared to downtown Boston options. Please come and visit us again soon to catch the Red Sox in the playoffs. Sincerely,
Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear TheflyingCircus, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Riverside T Station which you can take to Fenway. We value your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Find an alternate hotel

By

August 08, 2016

Arrived at hotel at 4PM as the wedding i was going to used this hotel as their wedding hotel venue. I made this reservation in February 2016. Upon arrival i was told my room wasn't ready, that it would be an additional 30 minutes (mind you check in is AT 4PM). I had 45 minutes to prepare for the wedding and had to use someone else from the weddings room to get dressed, come to find out i wasn't the only person from this wedding whose rooms weren't available. they only excuse i was given was that there were 3 weddings that weekend and they were trying to get stuff finished. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE ANSWER. i went down about 35 minutes later and again was told my room wasn't ready. i had to leave my belongings in another persons room and go to the wedding. needless to say i have traveled often for numerous reasons and never have i ever had this issue. i was able to get into a room once i returned home from the wedding at about 11PM. Note to anyone planning on using this hotel for your wedding guests, Don't do it. It was an extremely frustrating experience with no help from any authority just the desk clerk who was so lovely and received a massive hard time from many guests who simply wanted to get into the room they booked months in advance.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear flower86, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments and suggestions. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with checking in at 4 PM. Honoring a 4 PM check in is critical to a positive guest experience. I can relate to the frustration you must have felt since you had to get ready and leave your bags in someone else room. I thank you again for bringing these issues to my attention. The management team is investigating these issue to ensure similar problems are not experienced by our future guests. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff

By

August 08, 2016

club

-Great staff
-Very convenient proximity to MBTA station
-Room was a bit cramped but spent limited time in room

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear jw09, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistatnt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

High end Hotel close to Boston

By

August 07, 2016

Great high end boutique hotel just a 45min subway ride to downtown Boston and in walking distance to subway stop.
Gym is well equipped we had a great late night dinner in the hotel restaurant. Pool closes when the sun goes down and there is not much around the hotel if you don't have a car or wish to travel by subway.
Highly recommended for a short stay outside the Boston downtown area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Just_Cuz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are located just a short walk away from the green line which will take you into Boston. We maintain a well equipped fitness room, Bokx 109 is the perfect place to enjoy a great late night dinner. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

交通便捷,环境一流

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

交通便捷,环境一流,周围有一流的高尔夫球场,值得入住。
免费的停车,也十分的方便!

入住便捷,退房也很方便!


安全!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Adamxi: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with others. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

Great service and clean hotel in all areas.

The only disappointment was the bathroom layout with the small toilet right at the door, which made it very inconvenient to move in and out of the bathroom.

Great outdoor pool area to relax and swim.

Bartenders were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear PeterB67, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. With the exception of the bathroom, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our great outdoor pool area and get great drinks from our excellent bartenders, we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to The Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistant general Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Excellent Value

By

July 27, 2016

club

Must be the best hotel value in the Boston Metro area! Modern hotel within an easy walk to the T line into Boston/Fenway Park. Breakfast option is a bargain.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear PDX: Thank you for taking the time to share our thoughts regarding a recent stay with us. We appreciate and value your comments and suggestions. Please come and visit us again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less