Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 643 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    32

Comfortable and Convenient

By

July 27, 2016

I stay at this hotel when spending a week end in Boston.
The Hotel is conveniently located at the T in Riverside.
About a half hour to forty five minute ride into Boston.
It saves time and headaches versus driving into the city and is a much better value than staying at a hotel in the city.
The Hotel bar and restaurant are excellent and the staff is always cordial.
The rooms are comfortable and some have spectacular views of the Massachusetts country side.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and convenient for business travel.

By

July 25, 2016

club

I have to go to Boston a few times a year for work, and this hotel is very accommodating. You can easily get an Uber to and from the hotel, there is a restaurant in the hotel that helps when you do not wish to go out for a meal. Check in and check out is fast. The room is clean and large.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

July 14, 2016

club

Staff were outstanding, and facilities very clean.
Overall experience was excellent.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and courteous.
I will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Sharone1999: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton for your recent trip to the Boston Area. We appreciate your patronage and your sharing of your stay experience with other IHG Travelers. It was a great honor to provide a "Great Experience" for you during your stay. The team at the Indigo will be inspired by your review. We can't for you to visit again! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

July 12, 2016

club

The location near the T was exactly what we needed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel restaurant was a little pricey, but very good food and wonderful service.
Overall, it was a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Jessilu: Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with your fellow IHG Travelers. We know that IHG customers rely on these reviews when making hotel reservation decisions. It is hard to ask for more than a "Perfect" rating from a guest. The staff will be thrilled to read your comments. Stay Inspired?
Read More
Read Less

My stay at Indigo Boston

By

July 06, 2016

club

My first impression after travelling for two days and staying at whatever accommodations on the way and paying for really sloppy disinterested accommodations, was what a big difference this hotel is. It looks very new, clean and welcoming and the rooms are clean and I would say care was taken to design and decorate the room to make it comfortable for the guests. Love your room and the clean lines the furniture makes. And best of all there was a Kuerig coffee machine in the room with adequate supply of coffee and, imagine Green Tea. I am impressed. Oh by the way, I had the most wonderful sleep in your hotel, with minimum noise at night. Parking was also adequate and convenient. I must comment on the friendliness of your front counter and the two girls who manned it when I was there. They were exceptional and you know that they care because they are so enthusiastic., I am impressed with this hotel and I have stayed in four star hotels or five star hotels before, and I can say your service are equivalent.
A few observations I would like to make however. Fridge and microwave are standard features of all hotels nowadays and they are expected by guests especially in a hotel like yours. You can incorporate the charge in the room rates if you want to, but however, if you offer it and wanted to charge a mere $15 for them, then it works against the image you are trying to create. Why do your management spoil the whole effect of what you want to create by a mere $15 fee. Customers will either think your hotel is cheap or they feel like they are being charged extra for what they do not have to pay anyway. So scrap that.
You should also have certain floors, lower floors especially if you want to pamper the pet loving guests. If the floors are not designated then pets can be seen going up and down the elevator. I am highly allergic to dog hair and imagine my shock getting on the elevator with a dog. There are as many people allergic to pets as there are guests who want to have their pets with them when they travel.

Other than that, I would strongly recommend this hotel because it is clean, welcoming and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Jaja99: Thank you for sharing you recent stay experience with us. We value your comments and suggestions. It was great to read about how you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. The entire team will be excited to ready you comments. Your suggestion regarding in room refrigerators is a common one. The Indigo Brand standards currently do not permit the placement of refrigerators or microwave as permanent amenities in their hotel's guestrooms. Until that changes we are unable to equip all rooms as you suggest. Thank you for choosing our Indigo and for sharing your stay experience with others. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less

had a blast

By

July 05, 2016

club

great time everything was great only suggestion would be that the rooms are very nice but a little small for that price. the staff was fantastic and it had a great vibe

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Tgriff123: We are thrilled to read you had a blast at our Indigo! Our staff really makes the difference and brings customers like yourself back again and again. The Indigo is not your typical hotel brand. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 05, 2016

Summary: The room in this hotel felt more like a hostel than what i expect from IHG group and other hotel indigos in general. It was very bare, almost uncomfortably so with furniture so sparse it seemed as though it had been thrown together right be fore we arrived. It is very strange especially for what you think of when in a town like Newton. The bar downstairs was just fine. The location made city and suburb travel easy though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear HDSSBB: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with your fellow IHG travelers. We appreciate and value your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room design and décor of our Indigo. Guest typically rave about our design and feelings that it invokes in them. Design is a very personal thing and we understand that it was not up to your expectations. We hope you will consider one of many other fine IHG properties in the area during your future travel to the area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

July 02, 2016

club

Great Location to T and major roads. Great comfortable beds. Great amenities. Very Clean hotel. The pool area is gorgeous, but sometimes closed for private functions. Very European style and design. Restaurant on site but a bit pricey. Pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear: Javman: We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our beds and many elements of your stay. Please come and visit us again soon! Stay Inspired! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

June 22, 2016

good location, near T. Air conditioning not working well. Restaurant expensive but I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear ppc54: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your guest experience with your fellow IHG travelers. The team here at the Indigo Newton, can't wait to have you back again! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

What happened to this Hotel?

By

June 21, 2016

club

I use to love staying here.
Not anymore sadly

3 stars was being generous!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Pool Person: Thank you for taking the time to share your dissatisfaction with your recent stay experience. We value your comments and concerns. It appears that you completed an online survey where we can learn more of your concerns and respond to you directly. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed here before and each time our experience was excellent across the board. Great restaurant and service, great staff, great room, great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Michris87: It is awesome to hear that you had a Great stay experience. The team at the Indigo strive to provide uniquely inspirational memories for our guests. We can't wait to be your home away from home again! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Hotel near train to Boston

By

June 21, 2016

club

This hotel was a good value for us. We wanted to be close to the airport and also be able to take a train into Boston.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear LandTS: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding the value of our hotel and its Location to public transportation. The Green Line Riverside D train station is adjacent the hotel and a big selling point for our guests. Please tell you friends about us. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less