Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 716 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    36

Comfortable bed but no fridge. Satisfied

By

January 17, 2017

club

The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. However, there was no refrigerator. All hotel rooms, even the standard ones at less expensive hotels, have a fridge so it was surprising not to see one. Also, the bathroom shower leaked over the edge by the door when opened. The heat also was too warm at one point and we turned it down but still felt warm. Otherwise, the room was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear DDawg: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us and your fellow IHG Travelers. We value your comments and suggestions. The hotel engineering staff will investigate the concerns your mentioned in your guestroom to ensure everything is working and in proper order. The issue of refrigerators in every guestroom is a Hotel Indigo Standard. Our brand does not permit the placement of refrigerators in our guestrooms on a permanent basis. We hope that this standard will be revised in the near future. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Super clean hotel, comfortable bed

By

January 16, 2017

club

Love this place, but if they're going to provide in room coffee pods, they need to provide the little cups with real cream. Those nasty powdered coffee whiteners don't cut it for a hotel of this caliber.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience comments with others. We are pleased to read that you found the hotel "Super Clean" and comfortable. Thank you for your comments regarding the coffee creamer provided in the guestrooms. The little cups you mentioned are not real cream because the do not need to be refrigerated. Many guests questions whether they are safe to consume and that is why we offer the powder based cream for coffee. We value your suggestions as we continue to look for ways to improve the guest experience at our Hotel Indigo. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

January 16, 2017

club

The accommodations were very homey. All the staff was helpful and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Shadow9: Thank you for choosing our Hotel Indigo and for sharing your stay experience with your fellow IHG travelers. We are thrilled to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Our goal is to be your home away from home when traveling. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Everything except the coffee.

By

January 11, 2017

Wonderful stay, wish there was a Starbucks inside.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear MichMatt: Thank you for completing a guest satisfaction survey and for posting your review on IHG.com. We value your comments and suggestions. Our Bokx Café counter is located right outside the entrance to our Bokx 109 American Prime restaurant. The standard brew there is a medium blend. We also server cappuccino, espressos and Lattés in order to meet each customers individual needs. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Not impressed with The Hotel Indigo. The Holiday Inn Express 10 miles down the road is more desirable. Sorry we used our annual IHG reward club comp night at this property.

Read More
Read Less

很方便舒适安全

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

很好,前台工作人员很nice,停车场设计合理方便安全。
酒店位置很便利! 适合家庭或商务出行!
很好,前台工作人员很nice,停车场设计合理方便安全。
酒店位置很便利! 适合家庭或商务出行!很好,前台工作人员很nice,停车场设计合理方便安全。
酒店位置很便利! 适合家庭或商务出行!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for choosing our Hotel Indigo Newton for your recent trip from Montreal! We appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your stay experience. It is wonderful to ready that you enjoyed the hotel, its location and amenities. Please come and visit us again in the future. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less

very enjoyable stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

I stayed at the Indigo hotel because a close friend was having major surgery at a nearby hospital. The hotel could not be any closer to Newton Wellesley Hospital, less than a mile away. This made a trying experience a lot more pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear figgy: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton for you accommodations when visiting Newton Wellesley Hospital. We are thankful that your stay made events of your trip a little easier. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Nice find, good location

By

January 04, 2017

club

Easy off the expressway and easy into the hotel for a clean, modern hotel. Good value when we needed it at the last minute.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear ChristmasVisit16: Thank you for making the Hotel Indigo Newton part of your Christmas Holiday plans. We are honored to be your home away from home. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its location. We hope to see you again during 2017. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Great Stay

By

January 02, 2017

I chose this hotel because it was the most convenient to an event I was attending, but didn't expect much due it's locations so close to the highway and suburban location. I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel so easy to access with a quiet, well designed room. The bathroom was small but workable. The decor was modern and the room clean with thoughtful storage design. This is a rarity in hotel rooms these days with generally no place to layout a suitcase. There was a small seat/platform by the bed that worked well for this purpose. The front desk staff was friendly, although the check in staff was not at all familiar with the area when I asked for how to get to my event, which was within a mile. Instead he printed me directions, which was very helpful. The view was of a rooftop and parking lot but that was not important to me.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Lizzy B: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with other IHG travelers. It is wonderful to read that we exceeded your expectations. The team will work on growing the area knowledge of our front desk staff so they can be of even greater assistance in the future. Stay Inspired!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo - Newton

By

January 02, 2017

Comfortable bed, usually a good value. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean but dated. The heat/AC system is archaic and loud. There is frequently loud staff working in the halls

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We value your comments and patronage. We are sorry that your stay was disturbed by the heating unit in your guestroom. When a unit is making noise as you described it needs to be repaired. Normally the units should not be noisy, although having a unit in your bedroom is not something most guests experience at home. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 30, 2016

club

This was my first time booking a hotel stay for myself and it was an amazing experience! Very comfortable, quiet and peaceful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Kjabouin, It is wonderful to read that you had an amazing experience stay with us. Thank you for choosing our Hotel Indigo. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff, bad room layout

By

December 27, 2016

club

The staff was very kind and pleasant. The room was clean. I was unable to use the closet because the table was blocking it. I tried to remedy the situation, however the current layout of the room left it impossible.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear S Griff, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that our staff was able to provide you with the service you have come expect from Hotel Indigo. I will look into room layout in the room you stayed and see what can be done to remedy this. We hope that we will be able to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carlos A Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less