Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 594 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    11

Easy stay at great hotel

By

April 25, 2016

We have had two quick-stays at this hotel and excellent experiences both times. The rooms and overall appearance of the hotel are contemporary and clean. The staff are super friendly and helpful in all regards. The size of the room is compact but not uncomfortably so. Parking is easy-enough and the fee reasonable. This is now my go-to hotel for downtown Ottawa!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear marylibrarian, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to rate us a 5 Star! We have an amazing team who will be happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be super friendly and helpful. So glad that we are now your go-to hotel in Ottawa! We look forward to inviting you back! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice but noisy

By

April 25, 2016

club

Great Front Desk Staff and Manager, nice rooms, bad restaurant hours closes at 11am for lunch prep who does that in 2016.
Cleaning staff needs to be quieter in mornings they let doors close loudly and talk loudly in hallways just outside room doors.
Pillows were short and not soft enough

Read More
Read Less

Indigo was Great!

By

April 22, 2016

club

I stayed one night at the Indigo in Ottawa for a quick business trip. The check-in was efficient, my room was great and all went really well. Room service for breakfast was fast and delicious and the room was very quiet for my entire stay. I loved the Aveda products in the bathroom and the Kuerig.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 22, 2016

Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was friendly, convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Louis11111111, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted to read that you found the bed comfortable, the service great and the location convenient, not to mention that we earned a 5 Star Rating from you! We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to our neighbourhood! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff and great service

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

This was our first visit to Ottawa and we originally planned to spend two nights before returning to Toronto. After seeing the city and the beauty of this hotel we decided to extend our stay by an additional night. The staff was always available and attentive to our every request. They went over and above to assist us with information about attractions in the area and finding services that we were seeking out. When a problem occurred with our room, the staff did everything within their power to correct the situation, and when it could not be solved they transitioned us to another room with as little disruption as possible.
We are already planning another trip to this beautiful city and we will definitely stay at the Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 18, 2016

Frist Time at Indigo and loved it. Would stay again my next visit to Ottawa

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear HS54985, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Indigo. We are delighted to have received a 5 Star Rating from you and to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

April 17, 2016

No a good experience at all. Room was too cold foe winter weather, the heating control system was not working in the room, was unable to sleep first night of the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Kumikami, Thank you for sharing your stay experience of your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues with the heating in your room. Our goal is to deliver an inspired stay experience and I am disappointed we did not achieve this with you. Should you wish to discuss your experience in person I can be reached by calling the hotel directly at 613.231.6555. Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well located and great service

By

April 14, 2016

Ideal for meetings in downtown Ottawa - good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you MtlPhil for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for providing your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meetings & the location and found the service to be great. We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to our neighbourhood! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff and hotel always excellent

By

April 12, 2016

Have been staying at the Indigo (Ottawa) for a few years. and have stayed in many Ottawa area hotels. Hotel Indigo is always my favourite/preference. The staff are wonderful, always willing to go above and beyond. Great Aveda toiletries. Staff have been there for a while which to me indicates good management. Very clean and very comfortable rooms - always.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you cals101 for your review of Hotel Indigo. We enjoy hearing from our regular guests and to hear that we consistently provide great service and clean rooms. We love that we are your favourite hotel in Ottawa! We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to our neighbourhood! Best, Kim
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

April 11, 2016

club

the staff was extremely friendly and were pleased to offer me information about Ottawa generally and the area around the hotel specifically.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Coraxel, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted our staff inspired a 5 Star Rating from you! We look forward to inviting you back! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

April 09, 2016

Really enjoyed this hotel. The only things I didn't like:
parking garage had a very narrow entry and due to renovations couldn't access from the hotel

WIFI had a new code every 24 hours - kind of inconvenient

Would really have liked a mini fridge for the room

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear MRSGDA, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to confirm that within the next couple of months the renovations will be complete and we will have a brand new elevator providing easier access to and from our parking garage. We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to our neighbourhood. Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice people, Nice Hotel

By

April 08, 2016

Very nice, friendly, and helpful staff. Good, central location, and no problems at all with rooms or the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are excited that our staff inspired you to give us a 5 Star Rating! We look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to our neighbourhood! Best, Kim Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less