Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 645 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

The Staff are fantastic

By

August 25, 2016

We spoke with Christian and Shirley several times through out our stay and both were very welcoming, helpful and engaging!

Read More
Read Less

Nice but compact

By

August 23, 2016

club

In-city hotels have space at a premium, so it is understandable that the rooms are nice but tight. However, the bathroom was really tight, and the shower, although very clean, unavoidably sprayed full on me as I tried to set its temp. However, the place will make you say "nice" when you look at the entry and the room you end up with. The king bed was very comfortable, the a/c a bit noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear DBCross, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ottawa and for sharing your stay experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms nice, clean and our beds comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our neighbourhood. Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A brief stopover

By

August 14, 2016

A brilliant location for a hotel in the capital of Canada. It was all I looked for in a hotel for my stay. A good size of hotel - fresh, clean with excellent room facilities. Would I stay there again when stopping over in Ottawa? Absolutely!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear appleton01, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Ottawa and for sharing your stay experience. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you and to read how much you enjoyed your stay! We absolutely look forward to inviting you back on your next visit to Ottawa! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Little issues

By

August 07, 2016

Bed had a smell of urine
Light bulbs burnt out in bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Ottawa and for taking the time to share your stay experience. Our goal is to deliver an inspired stay experience and I'm sorry that was not the case for you. We will be following up on the issues with your guest room and rectifying the situation. Should you wish to discuss your stay with me in person please do not hesitate to contact me by email at kjones@ottawadowntownhotel.com or by phone at 613.231.6555. Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

July 29, 2016

Unfortunate that some establishments have to be reminded about the customers membership level. It seems that Spire Elite membership doesn't mean much anymore. Aren't too many perks left.

Some of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful whilst others were cold and border line arrogant.

The positive side, as we had no outside window view in our room with the only window giving out on a inside of the hotel walkway where other hotel guests could look into, our curtains had to remain constantly closed which made our room dark, hence the sleep rating of 5. The bed was also very comfortable and the AC worked.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear rp1962, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you had a good sleep while staying with us. However, our goal is to deliver an inspired stay experience for all of our guests, especially our loyal ones, and I apologize this was not the case for you. We take all feedback to heart and will certainly be following up on your feedback regarding our staff and the recognition of our IHG Reward Members. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing location to all the sights

By

July 28, 2016

club

Great value for the cost of staying downtown. Being able to walk aorund the city centre and know you're only a few blocks away from your hotel is amazing, especially if you don't want to take taxi's. The in hotel restaurant was great, affordable prices and the amount of restaurants/cafe's in the area meant we had lots of choices for meals and snacks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear JGreen26, Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay in Ottawa and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you and to read how much you enjoyed your stay from our great location to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff!

By

July 26, 2016

club

The staff was great! The hotel was clean. I loved the modern look of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear jpc02, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Ottawa and for sharing you experience. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you and to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us from the staff to the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Staff

By

July 26, 2016

Modern decor, convenient location to Ottawa restaurants and scenic high points (parliament building, canal, etc.). Front desk staff made our anniversary very special and it was very much appreciated.

Getting to parking garage from inside the hotel was a bit challenging (three different elevators) but ok once it was figured out.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service and excellent hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

excellent welcome, free wi fi with IHG club was great, excellent deal on the room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear edward9191, Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay in Ottawa and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to have earned a 5 Star Rating from you and to read how much you enjoyed your staff! We look forward to inviting you back! Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fortissimo stay

By

July 25, 2016

wonderful stay at the indigo downtown Ottawa hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear deej1958, Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay in Ottawa and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Kim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

位置很棒.光線充足

By

July 21, 2016

很棒的旅遊地點,距離國會山莊很近,附近的旅遊點很多,容易可以自助完成.房間設施很好.早餐如果可以供應會更好.停車環境弄得更好會更吸引大家.

Read More
Read Less

床很舒服,服务满意

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

床很舒服,服务满意,地段很好,旁边就是国会山庄,停车有点不方便,要停在隔壁的饭店楼下。唯一的遗憾就是没有赠送早餐。推荐朋友可以去入住下。

Read More
Read Less