Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 691 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    12

Repeat traveler

By

April 22, 2017

club

Love the views friendly staff. Enjoy staying at this property when I'm in San Antonio. Will most certainly return. The view is beautiful. Comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms. Great linens. Location is great for walking right in the heart of the riverwalk just steps away from the Alamo river enter mall and riverwalk.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

April 19, 2017

Great. Stay excellent food had no problem looking for the hotels
Would definitely come back again

Read More
Read Less

Nice but overly pricey

By

April 18, 2017

club

Very happy with staff and comfort of bed during my stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the beds were amazingly comfortable.

Unfortunately, the purchase of the room was just the beginning of expenses I would have to pay during my stay.

Unlike almost every other hotel in this country, anything else cost money. $120 for parking (normally free), $15 for breakfast (normally free), even a bottle of water $2.50 (normally complimentary).

Knew it would be expensive to stay there, but had no idea that purchasing the tix was only the beginning of what it cost to stay at the Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Not good for Business

By

April 17, 2017

club

If you're traveling for business and need good internet connection for work, do not stay here. The wi-fi connection is awful and incredibly slow.

Also, the only realistic parking option is a $30/day valet service as the lot next door only offers 12 hour parking that you have to physically go and pay and print a ticket for parking every 12 hours. (I think this was a recent change, as other reviewers had mentioned the availability of $15 24 hour parking in this lot)

If you're traveling to pleasure, the location of this hotel is great, right across the street from the Alamo. The rooms are clean and nicely updated and the historic building is pretty neat.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

April 17, 2017

club

Close to everything downtown, friendly staff, and valet, made my stay great. I was visiting NIX Hospital for my ankle surgery follow-up .

Read More
Read Less

Great deal just off the River Walk

By

April 11, 2017

Historic building with a view of the Alamo and easy walking distance to the River Walk, for a decent discount compared to "water-front" hotels in the area. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Corner rooms are huge and worth the extra money!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

April 11, 2017

platinumelite

I had to stay here for a conference at Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and the location was so convenient! I was able to drop my car off with the valet even though I arrived several hours before check in! Great service! Great location! I can't wait to go back to San Antonio so I can stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 10, 2017

club

This was a great hotel. It is right across the street from the Alamo and only a block from the River walk. The staff was awesome and the room was clean. The only issue was that the Wi-Fi signal was very weak.

Read More
Read Less

Remember The Alamo

By

April 08, 2017

Great hotel. Great room. Across the street from The Alamo.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 06, 2017

platinumelite

Again, the gentleman at the front desk Jake was great and very helpful. It was raining on the day we were checking out and he was very considerate with allowing us to stay a little longer until the rain stop. He was very knowledgeable about the area. Also, the valet employee Austin was very considerate. Overall, just a great experience at this hotel. I will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 06, 2017

club

I loved the decor of this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Wouldn't recommend this for kids. Mine were looking for the pool and there isn't one at this location. The staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms, weird room layouts

By

April 06, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel recently for a work conference and was overall disappointed with the whole experience. The room had weird layout, the shower was not in the actual bathroom. It was in it's own space. The room also was not very clean. There were stains on all the sheets, lots of dust everywhere, and stains on the curtains. It was extremely difficult to sleep in the room because of the fact that it wasn't clean. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less