Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 729 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    13

Savy Stay in SA

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

If you like and appreciate historical stays, this is your place!!!! And by far the most competent and friendly IHG staff I've encountered since becoming a IHG member. Bar area a bit worn is the only improvement I could find, impresssive. Great view of the front of the Alamo.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk staff very helpful, they go out of their way to get directions etc for you. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I was very pleased!

Read More
Read Less

Indigo @ the Alamo

By

June 21, 2017

Nice hotel, the staff is very friendly, they went above and beyond when trying to attend to my needs. Special thank you to "little" Linda for all of her assistance. Be sure to try the margarita's in the hotel bar. They are delicious and a better value than buying them on the river walk. The room I stayed in was great, the bed was very comfortable and internet worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

June 19, 2017

Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

bad hotel

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

the room was so small every time i turned around i would bump into something

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for visiting the Alamo

By

June 17, 2017

Beautiful, historic building where you can see the Alamo from your window and walk to the Riverwalk

Read More
Read Less

Tris6

By

June 16, 2017

club

Loved this hotel. This 100 year old building was modernized but kept all of the character from the past. Our room was so nice and had a beautiful view of the Alamo. Its location is perfect and within steps of the Riverwalk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if youre in San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Gibbs

By

June 14, 2017

club

Great old building and easy walking distance to river walk

Read More
Read Less

Old style meets kinda new style

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is a renovated older building. It has a lot of character. They tried to make the rooms current and nice. Rooms are not quiet. TV is small. Shower door needs improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updated Furniture

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very pleasant. The room was of good size and plenty spacious, however, the furniture in the room and even in the lobby appeared old and dirty. The couch in the room was not comfortable to sit on and simply loomed dirty and worn. The A/C in the room was not able to cool both rooms of the suite. I have stayed at the other Indigo hotel on San Antonio located at the North end of the Riverwalk and that one was much nicer so, I was a little disappointed with this one. I did like the atmosphere of the hotel being that it was somewhat of a historical building with some character. I will likely not stay here again at least until the furniture has had a good make over.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 05, 2017

Perfect location to enjoy the history of San Antonio. Staff was outstanding

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great view and awesome staff

By

June 01, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed every part of our trip to San Antonio. Room was great, bed very comfortable! Staff went beyond to make our stay great!!

Read More
Read Less