Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 614 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Hotel, Great Location

By

January 19, 2017

club

The hotel is an ideal location across from the Alamo and near the River Walk. I always stay here when I visit San Antonio. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms are a bit small but that is expected from a building built in the early 1900s. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast as well. You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

28th anniversary get away

By

January 16, 2017

very nice and clean place. we really injoyed the stay. nice bar cool staff. very comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike Hernandez Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Downtown San Antonio - Excellent

By

January 16, 2017

First time staying in Downtown San Antonio. Great location to experience the riverwalk. Excellent service and accomodations for being one of the original hotels in the city. A must stay for those that want a true exprience of San Antonio and it's history.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike Hernandez Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place but......

By

January 13, 2017

Bit of a disappointment in terms of HOW our group was treated.

All in all a very nice hotel, off to the side of Alamo Plaza. Very easy to get to the Rivercenter Mall or the Riverwalk. Keep in mind the hotel is over 100 years old, a bit creaky but full of charm.

Nice rooms, workout area nice. Ate breakfast and that was well done too.

The issue was room rates. There were three of us all working a trade show. Each of us travel a lot and we usually stay on Holiday Inn properties. We all booked thru the IHG site and at least 30 days before we stayed. We all three stayed at least five nights.

Upon looking we all had different rates??!! Made no sense. We all wanted the same rate. No complicated, right?

So, we spoke with the GM, David Recknagel. While seemingly sympathetic, he turned me over to their Director of Sales, Robert Rangle. Again, sympathetic he listed and said he’d get back to me. And he did! The didn’t reduce room rates so they were all the same. Oh, very generous in giving each of us IHG points but nothing else. Very disappointing.

So, lesson to be learned here. IHG says they have the lowest room rates on their site but that’s a moving target. Moving. Target.

Worse, they (or this property) was not willing to work with people who are loyal to their brand.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great location to the downtown San Antonio area; Alamo, Riverwalk, restaurants, etc within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

January 11, 2017

club

Hotel design is awful, the property is a converted office building or something and that works for a hotel about like retrofitting a laptop to use as a phone. You could do it, but it would suck. Small everything, including rooms, bathrooms, tvs, number of outlets, etc. awkward layouts. Generally annoying. The staff was good though.

Read More
Read Less

Blast from the Past

By

January 11, 2017

This boutique hotel's location was extremely close to the Alamo. At night we could hear the carriage horse's shoes clip clopping down the street. The room itself had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was very small. The shower fixture was OK. I prefer a rain shower head rather than a tall skinny shower head. We ate breakfast at the Bistro. It looked like the inside of my 70's Barbie house pink, orange and brown. The food was excellent. Best breakfast waffles. My husband had the steak and eggs. The food was an excellent value. We had excellent service in the restaurant. I am used to more modern décor in hotels. This looked like the 70's / 80's era with a sprinkle of 20's mixed in. I wish that the parking was better. We self parked down the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo San Antonio

By

January 11, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice hotel and room. The only dislike I had was that the sink and mirror were not in the bathroom. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Birthday bummer

By

January 10, 2017

Hotel was lacking in ambiance, beds were terrible,
Service was Ok, Bar/Dining was run down looking. The Bar tender had to remove the Liquor bottles every night, and the bar was only open from 5-6 to 10:30 pm.
Dinner menu was pretty sparse, Breakfast was pretty slow (long wait one other table)

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
Hi Carpenter51, Thank you for choosing to spend your special day with us and we're glad to have hosted one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members. Friendly accommodations is what we consistently aim for and with that in mind, I'm glad to learn that you found our staff's level of service satisfactory. On the downside, I regret that we fell short of your expectations in terms of ambiance, bar/dining facilities, and food service. In addition, I'm sorry if the bedding condition was a letdown but be assured that your feedback is taken seriously and will be relayed to the management to help pinpoint areas that need further improvements. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay and I hope you give us another opportunity to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area so we may provide you with a better experience. Kind Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

"Remember the Indigo"

By

January 09, 2017

If your coming to San Antonio to visit the Alamo or Riverwalk area there is no better place to stay than Hotel Indigo Downtown - Alamo. Great staff and location. They make it easy to get around the downtown area and enjoy the sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike Hernandez Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David R General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great for business and leisure

By

January 07, 2017

club

hotel conveniently located for leisure and business traveler. Historic building conserves glamour of days past.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David R General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good service

By

January 04, 2017

club

We came to attend a wedding. We were very pleased with the hotel...the price, the location etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David R General Manager
Read More
Read Less