Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 674 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Customer Service

By

March 28, 2017

club

Hotel Indigo has great staff! They were very attentive to my needs

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed the location and design of the hotel, also the interior was great also.

Read More
Read Less

Nostalgic Alamo Hotel

By

March 25, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo Diwntown-Alamo is a unique lodging in the heart of downtown San Antonio. It has easy access to interstates as well as walking distance to the famed Riverwalk of San Antonio. The staff was wonderful and very easy to speak with. I'll be back to this hotel soon.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

March 21, 2017

club

The hotel was in a nice location and convenient for the Alamo and the Riverwalk. Street noise was loud and the additional money to have your vehicle parked was a disappointment. It took entirely too long to get my car when needed and that was after a 15 minute call prior to needing it. They were understaffed causing neglect to the customer.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 21, 2017

club

Staff was helpful and courteous, roo and view was great, breakfast was great,staff was friendly. The only bothersome thing was the noise from the air conditioner when it came on and went off.

Read More
Read Less

Location location location

By

March 20, 2017

Loved the hotel. Good value for the money. Older hotel and it shows in some places but it's well kept. Parking in general in San Antonio is piracy, and this hotel participates fully with the valet service, but you can't beat the location, and it's a 3 star quality stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 20, 2017

club

Awesome stay at a great hotel near the river walk and right across the street from the Alamo. The staff was great and ensured a very comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

alamo visit

By

March 20, 2017

dining room staff actually ran out to the market to purchase items to make our breakfast more enjoyable!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Surprise

By

March 20, 2017

club

My new fiance and I were looking for a last minute hotel during spring break. We finally settled on this hotel. Even though it wasn't quite what we were looking for, we were very excited about it once we got there. The location was PERFECT, staff was great, and it had so much character betting in an older building. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will return to it in the future.

Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL!!!

By

March 19, 2017

I had to stay here for almost 2 weeks and cannot recommend this property anymore higher. It was clean and the staff could not be anymore courteous and professional.

I ate at the restaurant daily for breakfast and loved it. Quick and friendly service. Yum!

The valet service was quick and never had a problem. The only slowdown was when there were a lot of people needing their vehicle ( and I can't fault the staff then).

Check in and check out was quick and again friendly. Also, very helpful with suggestions for places to see and eat.

Overall, this property was WONDERFUL! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place with a great location (hey the Alamo is just about across the street).

Only minor cons were there is no pool or patio area, but then historical building made that limited. And I kept getting fooled by the historic elevator doors! (You will know what I mean when you get there...LOL)

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 19, 2017

club

This hotel is a great value has great hiatory and is close to everything. We love the staff and how knowledgeable thwy are about events around the area.

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay

By

March 15, 2017

Nice design hotel. Comfortable room. Paying $29 for parking is a tad expensive when no regular parking is offered.

Read More
Read Less