Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 545 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Stay

By

August 24, 2016

Great hotel in an outstanding location in the city. Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The bar had the best drink specials. Short walk to all the attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 24, 2016

platinumelite

We really like this hotel. It has a great location and nice employees.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location, friendly staff

By

August 24, 2016

club

As soon as we arrived to the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly valet gentleman. We were also greeted by a friendly staff when we checked in. They provided us with information of a complementary Mercedes Benz Shuttle and internet access code. The room was nice and clean. A little small but nice. Even if we were downtown, the noise level was not bad at all. We were able to sleep through the night very comfortably. The location was perfect to see the Alamo, River Walk, grab something quick to eat, and have a nice dinner. When checking out, we did have to wait a little longer from the valet service (which is not affiliated with the hotel). I would recommend calling for your car about 30 min before you are heading out.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for Alamo

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

Great location if your primary objective is to see the Alamo. Right across the street.
Very quite hotel, not much activity anytime.
River walk is a couple of blocks away, but not a bad walk and safe.
Oh, no parking on site. Valet or walk a good distance from a downtown lot. That was a bummer.

Read More
Read Less

First Stay at Hotel Indigo

By

August 22, 2016

club

My first stay at Hotel Indigo Alamo was simply wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The location of the hotel was convenient for sight seeing and restaurants. The room was nice and comfortable. A little rustic in appearance but with up to date accommodation. I think anyone will enjoy their visit.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice in San Antonio

By

August 17, 2016

Enjoyed a couple restful nights in downtown San Antonio at this hotel. Really enjoyed the historic Gibbs building with its hard wood floors and great view of the Alamo. Staff was friendly and helpful; made the business trip even more pleasurable.
Look forward to another trip to the area. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good but with some drawbacks...

By

August 16, 2016

Attentive staff, especially the valet. Hotel building is old converted office building with great character and charm but a/c in my room made so much noise it woke me several times every night. Note: I did not inform the staff until check-out because it would have been too much trouble to change rooms. Off-site parking was a concern but the hotel location is perfect and within walking distance to all we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Office Building Conversion Gone Bad

By

August 16, 2016

club

Unless you're in San Antonio to visit the Alamo, location is not desirable. No self-parking available. Design and layout are awkward.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/room

By

August 15, 2016

club

This was a business trip. I arrived early and had to check my bag and valet park my car. I was running late for a meeting, and staff was quick to let me check the two and get to my meeting.

Room was wonderfully cool and the bed was comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water and the towels were nice.

There is a happy hour in the bar. Watched Olympics and visited with friends. Bar staff was attentive and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant surprise...

By

August 14, 2016

Because my business was elsewhere in San Antonio, I had not planned on staying downtown but I was very happy that I did. The Hotel Indigo was an available property close to where I needed to be for work so I gave it a try.
This is a hidden gem in the heart of San Antonio! I was across the street from the Alamo Plaza, two blocks from the River Walk, and moments away from the expressway that got me to and from work each day.
I was always greeted whenever I came in and the staff provided me with useful information about the area.

I strongly recommend the Hotel Indigo and will be staying here when I'm back in San Antonio!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 12, 2016

club

very impressed. even though another guest was trying to get us to leave. telling us they had issues and the bedding and water leaks in their room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 11, 2016

club

Great Service...... Location, Location, Location!!!

Read More
Read Less