Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 563 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Overnight disaster

By

July 23, 2015

club

Rough from check-in being delayed until 5:15pm despite my reservation (approximately 2 months in advance).

On the plus side - the beds were amazing. And the breakfast at the in hotel restaurant was THE BEST part of our stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
We were sorry to hear that you experienced a few inconveniences with your check in. We strive to ensure all of our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay and we appreciate this feedback as it is how we grow and improve. We certainly hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area.
Read More
Read Less

love this hotel

By

July 20, 2015

This was our first stay in this hotel, 3rd stay in San Antonio. I chose this hotel for 2 reasons its design, OMG we LOVED it and the huge patio the pictures on here do not give the patio justice! I hate how hotels all look the so similar, boring and neutral, not here I loved it!! The second reason was its location I really wanted to be downtown but since we were doing a long vacation with multiple city destinations couldn’t spend a lot. This hotel is a little farther away than others on the river walk but TOTALLY worth it! Just a tip if you’re walking walk street level. It took us about 10 minutes with the kids to get to the Alamo and river walk. My phone died do we walked back from the Hardrock river level (you can get a water taxi fairly cheap but we spent a lot that day and my husband vetoed that) and it took about 20 minutes. The hotel is beautiful we didn’t eat there but the muffins are amazing! The only problem we the bathroom I didn’t realize there was no tubs just showers so that made bathing the kids a little tricky but I made it work using the ice bucket. I will defiantly be back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our patio area and our muffins! We certainly appreciate your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the San Antonio area.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place to Stay

By

July 16, 2015

I absolutely loved the hotel! I can't imagine staying anywhere else in San Antonio. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was great. We loved the huge balcony on our room. We were able to walk to the Alamo and had a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review! We certainly hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 16, 2015

club

Overall great place to stay. Comfortable stay and kind staff. The Bar is A~OK!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for this great feedback. We were glad to hear that you found our staff to be kind and that you enjoyed our bar. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

Relaxing, spacious, and comfortable environment - just what a staycation should be - thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay-cation with us and that you found our hotel to be relaxing, spacious and comfortable! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Not a good option

By

July 12, 2015

Very poor rooms and food. Noisy and not good looking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
We were sorry to hear that your expectations were not quite met with your recent stay with us. We always strive to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us and we appreciate your feedback as it is how we grow and improve. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Riverwalk and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Fantastic staff

By

July 11, 2015

club

One of the nicest hotels in San Antonio (a real gem)!

Staff was friendly and gracious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! We were so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and gracious! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel

By

July 10, 2015

My husband and 2 kids stayed here for 4 nights. We had a small balcony with a river view. We loved our stay. The
best thing about our stay, we collectively agreed, was the beds. They were super comfortable!!! We slept 2 to a bed
with plenty of room. Our rooms were expertly cleaned every day. The food in the cafe was better than most. The hotel
staff was very friendly. Highly recommended!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds as well as found our staff to be friendly! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area!
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend

By

July 08, 2015

This is the 4th or 5th time we have stayed at this location. We love it! Quite, clean, comfortable beds. Great location, great value for the money. We will stay here again next time we visit San Antonio.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for such a great review! We were so happy to hear that you've enjoyed our location multiple times and that you will continue to do so in the future! We look forward to seeing you then!
Read More
Read Less

My first Hotel Indigo stay

By

July 07, 2015

platinumelite

I thought this hotel was uniquely styled. I enjoyed the ambiance. The location was within in the Riverwalk, but far enough away to be peaceful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
We were so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be peaceful and that you enjoyed the ambiance! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the San Antonio area!
Read More
Read Less

Great Quality at Affordable Price

By

July 07, 2015

club

I was really impressed with the size of the rooms and the bathroom. The rooms were very clean and the updated appliances and bathroom amenities were a nice touch. Overall great room for a great price compared to the other hotels on the River Walk. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and that you were impressed with the size of the rooms! We appreciate you taking the the time to leave this review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

On the river not the Riverwalk

By

July 06, 2015

The hotel is located on the northern end of the San Antonio river right across from the Tobin. You can catch a River Taxi from there

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area.
Read More
Read Less