Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 753 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    23

Nice More Affordable Hotel Along the River

By

April 25, 2016

club

This hotel is nice, clean and offers good amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

weekend get away

By

April 22, 2016

club

Clean, friendly and comfortable rooms. Won a 3 day trip to San Antonio which included a stay at Hotel Indigo.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit San Antonio. The staff was extremely kind and willing to answer any questions. We found it easy to find our way around by walking, driving or using the city transportation. Lost to do and see.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found great things about the hotel and everyone took good care of you! The recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope you consider us for your future trips to beautiful San Antonio! See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 21, 2016

club

Updated rooms, clean, great bar and best free (included in package) breakfast anywhere!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are scheduled for a property refresh this year, so please come back and see all the great improvements!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 19, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay, great service, I wish there were more lights in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and everyone took care of you. We are scheduled for a property refresh this year, so please come back and see all the great improvements!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean, comfortable room

By

April 17, 2016

First time visiting San Antonio and stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Tobin Center and reasonable price. Not real thrilled with the surrounding neighborhood when we arrived but hotel was a pleasant surprise. Entrance was very nice and room was good size and very clean. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Great access to the river walk but maybe a half to 3/4 miles to the main area of restaurants and shopping. Worked fine for us as we enjoyed the walk and felt safe the whole time we were there despite our initial impression of the "above ground" neighborhood when arriving at the hotel. Great access to the show at the Tobin Center. Easy 1-2 block walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

First Stay in Hotel Indigo

By

April 17, 2016

platinumelite

This was my first stay in a Hotel Indigo and it was fantastic! I really enjoyed the modern design and feel of the entire place. The best part was the staff. They were friendly and professional from the moment I walked through the door. I would highly recommend the Hotel Indigo if you are in San Antonio and want a first-rate experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found great things about the hotel and everyone took good care of you! The recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope you consider us for your future trips to beautiful San Antonio! See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 11, 2016

club

Had an great stay at the hotel - parking limited and not on the property and the pool and pool are was very small and not heated.

Overall very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel!

By

April 10, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Indigo on the Riverwalk. We loved our experience and would recommend this hotel to people visiting the area. We found the location to be perfect for us: right on the Riverwalk, but away from the hustle and bustle so that we could enjoy the peacefulness of the area, but close enough so that we could grab a water taxi or walk to any of the attractions on the Riverwalk we were interested in. Our room was large and lovely (Rm. 122) with a large balcony that we sat on every night. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and safe. If we come back to San Antonio, we will definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo again!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate you making us your go to hotel for future trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 09, 2016

Location of hotel excellent, all staff were very professional and courtesy. Very great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great hotel with great staff

By

April 07, 2016

The rooms (2) we booked included parking which is extra at other Riverwalk hotels and this hotel has the water taxi station right outside the doors. It is interesting that the children loved the hotel, still know it by name and it is an event in a packed vacation that they mention. The pool is not heated so we did not use but they loved walking around the inside of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the front counter staff were knowledgeable about the area. The room and bath were spacious and clean.
The building was old but totally updated and a great relaxing place not at all 'old' feeling but rather modern in the inside. We enjoyed it!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback of your stay with us! We are very happy you and your children enjoyed your stay! Thank you for acknowledging our unique style as well! We are scheduled for a property refresh this year, so please come back and see all the great improvements!
Read More
Read Less

good and bad

By

April 05, 2016

Surprised at tacky lobby all done up in 50's colors and style - pink and turquoise?!

Spacious and comfortable room and deck.

Antiquated, noisy wall heating and a.c., needs to be updated! Slept with door open because fan was so noisy I turned it off.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your visit. We always strive to offer every guest superb customer service every time and it seems as though we failed you. Your experience has been brought to the attention our Chief Engineer to help avoid instances such as this in the future. We are also scheduled for a property refresh at the end of this year, so please come back and see all the great improvements. Thank your for allowing us the opportunity to do a better job!
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

April 05, 2016

club

When I couldn't get my coffee pot to work, I contacted housekeeping

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you so much for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your issues were addressed promptly and properly. Please come back and see us soon!
Read More
Read Less