Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1060 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    788
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

My favorite hotel in Sand Diego

By

March 26, 2017

This is a really nice place to stay when visiting the San Diego area. The location in the gaslamp quarter is fantastic. The views are great. Petco Park is just a block away and the hotel has great views of the stadium from many rooms. I could see directly to home plate from my room. The decor is fresh and current. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I stay at least 60 nights per year in hotels and this location and staff make this hotel one of my top 3 favorite hotels in the country.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, friendly staff

By

March 26, 2017

club

Made to feel very welcome by staff on duty. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Spoiled by Yapping Dog

By

March 25, 2017

club

Plenty of positives to Hotel Indigo. Great location, extremely nice room with comfortably bed, good size and nice view. The outside of the window was filthy unfortunately but inside the room was spotless. The bathroom was lovely as well with a huge shower. Free wifi was excellent, and the lobby stylish with plenty of comfortable chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I loved the 9th floor bar.
The only real downside was there was a lot of noise on my floor. I was near the elevator (having requested not to be) though that was tolerable. I was jet lagged and enjoying the areas nightlife; going to bed late and waking late. Three mornings in a row a dog started to bark incessantly at 6.30am and kept going until around 8. I had earplugs fortunately but I was surprised staff didn't intervene. I didn't bother reporting it but I was stunned a dog was allowed to just keep barking like that in an otherwise great hotel. Very rude of the guest as well.
Overall though I loved the hotel, outstanding value for money, spoiled only by a bit of noise about which I felt something could have been done.

Read More
Read Less

Should have refrigerators in the room

By

March 23, 2017

club

Water should be given everyday for free.
It would have been nice to have beverages such as water to be available for no additional charge.
When I went to the vending machine they only accepted credit cards and I had cash so I had to go back downstairs to my room to get my credit card.

Read More
Read Less

Cool place!

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great location in East Village. Stayed for business at convention center and took a Lyft each morning and walked back along the Harbor each afternoon. Located right across the street from Petco Park. Visit to the Level 9 rooftop lounge is a requirement.
Rooms super clean and thoughtfully designed. Staff was great. Sergio at the resturaunt/bar made me feel right at home. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Doggie ❤

By

March 20, 2017

club

I truly enjoyed my short stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room and building were clean. The neighborhood was excellent, walking distance to the gaslamp, petco and dog friendly establishments.

Read More
Read Less

Tony's trip

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great location loved the rooftop bar. Hotel was in a good location near a lot of restaurants and and tourist attractions

Read More
Read Less

Sabanas

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Sería conveniente mas limpieza en las sábanas de la cama

Read More
Read Less

Great service and a nice hotel with great location

By

March 15, 2017

Service by the team at the front desk exceeded my expectations. We were able to get a mini refrigerator delivered to our room so we could buy groceries locally. This hotel is clean and is in a great location near the baseball park and walking distance to a ton of great bars and restaurants. I would stay here again next time.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay with views of Petco Park

By

March 15, 2017

Stayed here for a party at the rooftop bar. What a great property! The hotel staff is amazing, helpful and friendly. Ubered to Parq nightclub and it was $6. I will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality/location

By

March 15, 2017

club

Had no complaints whatsoever. Great location in Gaslamp

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with a great View

By

March 13, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Our room was very spacious, although an oddly shaped corner, and had a great view over PetCo park and on to the bay, as well as overlooking the 9th-floor rooftop bar which had a nice lively air to it. Everything we needed was a very short walk, and the drive from the airport and to the Cruise port were both very quick and easy. We did not have our dogs with us, but even still I could tell that this was an extremely pet-friendly hotel with Milk-Bones at check in and a spot for potty breaks on the 9th-floor balcony. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. It seems many of the Hotel Indigo locations are surpassing the quality of the Intercontinental and this is a good example of that.

We stayed in this hotel with a "Free Night" benefit. I am an IHG Spire Ambassador, your reward experience may differ accordingly.

Read More
Read Less