Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 953 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

953reviews

  • 5 Stars
    713
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Stay for Wedding

By

September 22, 2016

club

Stayed here for our wedding and the staff was really accommodating and friendly. Made our stay easy and great!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Stay

By

September 22, 2016

club

The Hotel Indigo in San Diego's Gaslamp Quarter is a few steps from everything. The location is ideal for enjoying the San Diego nightlife and wonderful for taking in all that San Diego has to offer. It was a short Uber ride to many of the top attractions (San Diego Zoo, etc.) and had a great staff with comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend this place for anyone wanting to see what San Diego is all about!

Read More
Read Less

Great small hotel in excellent location

By

September 21, 2016

club

6 of us spent three very enjoyable nights at this hotel. Great position in he Gas lamp district of Dan Diego. Rooftop bar overlooks the baseball stadium. Great base for a visit to lovely San Diego

Read More
Read Less

Just Relax

By

September 20, 2016

club

From the staff that warmly greeted you to the moment you put your head on the pillow, it was relaxing. They were always gracious and helpful. I forgot my dog's dishes but they quickly provided two. We will return!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Pet Friendly Hotel

By

September 11, 2016

club

I am over the moon about the excellence of Hotel Indigo. The staff, food, room and bar were all lovely, especially the bar area on the ninth floor. Padres were in town and you oversee the ball park. I chose the Hotel Indigo as it was listed as pet friendly and it lived up to the advertisements. There was a doggie potty area on the ninth floor that was clean and well appointed with doggie bags. Not smelly. Hotel Indigo was more than I expected and would recommend it highly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello Callaway3, Thanks for he kind review. You said it all in your review - Great location, Great staff , Great hotel !! Thanks for staying with us ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego

By

September 11, 2016

Un excelente hotel limpio y confortable.

Tres detalles la maquina de hielo y el dispensador de bebidas muy cerca de la habitación, se escucha ruido, no terrible pero un poco molesto.

La calidad de su proveedor de WiFi muy malo.

El personal distante, eficiente pero nunca cálido.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thanks for the post. I will look into the WiFI issue. We typically receive positive WiFi comments. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND STAFF GREAT. VERY WALK ABLE.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thanks ! We loved having all you Boston fans in San Diego for the Red Sox game ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

September 11, 2016

EVERYTHING IN HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT BUT THE NEIGHBORHOOD WAS VERY WALK ABLE DAY AND NIGHT AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello Boston Fire, Thanks for the review. We think we have the best location in all of GasLamp area. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for baseball games and Gas Lamp District.

By

September 10, 2016

This is a great hotel. Close to everything downtown. The only issue I had was the price of parking. At $45.00 per night I felt it was very high and uncalled for.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello SLO Traveler, As in most downtown locations, parking is very limited. As such we are forced to valet park all guest cars. We do utilize the best valet service in San Diego and offer 24 hour in and out valet service. I hope you stay with us again ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 09, 2016

club

Very close to Petco Park with great access to the San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village, Gaslamp Quarter and Midway Museum.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello Sami57, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I hope to see you on next visit from PA ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

September 09, 2016

We were very surprised with this hotel. The price paid was well worth it. And we had a view of PetCo park!
The room was very clean and updated. The staff was incredible and very helpful. We felt like we were at a very upscale hotel.
Next time we will be taking our dogs with us. This is a pet friendly hotel but you wouldn't know it. There are no pet smells and everyone keeps their pets quiet and clean.

We will be staying here again.
The only downside would be a bathtub. Its nice to soak in hot bath and this hotel only has showers. ( as far as I know)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello JMB Studios, Thanks for the positive review ! We love our pets almost as much as we love our human guests ! Unfortunately all of our rooms have showers. But they are nice big spa type showers !! Hope you stay with us again on next visit from AZ. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

September 06, 2016

club

This is a great place to stay in San Diego. Not only is the location the best but the staff is awesome. It is pet friendly and the staff shows that. Everyone not only greets you but also your pet. ALL the staff are friendly and professional from the manager and front desk to the valets and the restaurant staff. We have stayed here numerous times and in Sept brought 5 other couples with us who all loved the Indigo. They are now referring the hotel to their family and friend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello Pamela, Thanks for the review and staying with us !! I hope your friends tell more of your friends about their Hotel Indigo boutique experience ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less