Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 939 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    700
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

Business conference

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel indigo is always a consistent experience. Close to Gaslamp, but far enough away to not be crazy. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

August 27, 2016

This property could be so much more. The location is great. But the food quality and service is poor, the linens and bed were of poor quality and the bathroom walls were dirty. But the view was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Hello Midnight Rambler, Sorry we did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in our boutique style customer service and hotel offerings. I will look into the comments to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Thanks for taking the time to write the feedback. I hope you give us another try to demonstrate our commitment to creating an exceptional guest experience. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego Indigo

By

August 27, 2016

The Indigo in the gaslamp district was fabulous and more than met my expectations. The stay was as good as they get and the hotel bed was as good as I have ever slept in. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Hello Hal, Thanks for the feedback. Glad you had a great stay in San Diego and at the Hotel Indigo Gaslamp. Tell your friends and I hope you stay with us again. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No senoir discount

By

August 25, 2016

club

The website for the hotel states there is a senior discount. When I called to make a reservation and asked for the discount I was given a price much higher than a couple of travel websites.
When I complained to the person on the phone taking the reservation he was rude. When the website says senior discount I expect a discount not a runaround.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Sorry for the confusion. There are several rate type and sometimes it can be confusing. I will make sure our website and reservationists are accurate and well trained in communicationg the various rate types. I hope you stay with us again on your next visit from Florida. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great, Clean

By

August 24, 2016

Great location in the heart of the Gas Lamp District of San Diego. Very modern and clean property with well working A/C and room amenities. Staff was always clean, professional and friendly... and always willing to assist. I have stayed twice at this property and will do so again when visiting the downtown San Diego area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Hello Mr. Cook, Thanks for staying with us and for providing the positive review. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great rooftop bar

By

August 24, 2016

club

Great stay at the Indigo for four nights completing our California road trip from San Francisco. The staff were friendly and always available to help. The rooms were bright and clean and the excellent rooftop bar on the 9th floor was a great place to unwind in the evenings with a cocktail or two....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Please tell your friends from San Francisco about us !! We love having Bay Area guests experience our San Diego Style of boutique hotel experience. Go Giants ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and dog friendly

By

August 23, 2016

club

We stayed for one night with our dog. The food and drinks were good and the prices weren't too bad.
They have an AstroTurf section on the 9th floor patio next to the bar. I'm not sure how often it gets cleaned, but it smelled like urine and my dog was not eager to stand on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Yikes !! We love our canine friends ...but we love our hotel guests even more !! Sorry about the "Doggie Lawn" on the 9th floor. We regularly super irrigate it to keep it fresh. Thanks for the feedback. I will review with our engineering team. I hope we see you on your next visit form Irvine. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Confortable Stay

By

August 23, 2016

club

I particularly enjoy the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hey Maurice, Thanks for the positive comments ! Glad you enjoyed the hotel restaurant food and had a good visit . Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 22, 2016

club

Great place to stay in San Diego, great neighborhood, clean city, beautiful skyline

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello Joe, Thanks for the positive comments. Please stay with us again on your next visit form St. Louis. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over priced and many mistakes

By

August 22, 2016

club

Many mistakes were made upon check in. Was sent to the wrong room on the wrong floor. Keys did not work in elevator. Than my husbands key didn't work for our room once we were able to get the correct room. Was a big hassle lugging all our stuff up and down to get it straight. Valet was way over priced. Most I've paid anywhere. After paying that much it took us 30 minutes to get our car. If you are charging that much per car, you can afford to get more attendants. Mattress was uncomfortable. Back was hurting for my husband and I in the morning. View form our room was a huge air conditioner. Usually not a big deal since there is no way to have a nice view from every room, but after all the other mistakes; it just was the icing on the cake. And my check out day is wrong. We actually stayed for 2 nights. But there you have it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello Pardres320, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the many issues you encountered on your visit. I do not get many reviews with comments such as yours and I will review with the service team areas to improve. Thanks for takign the time to provide the feedback. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General ManagerI
Read More
Read Less

Great Services... needs minor improvements

By

August 22, 2016

club

I was very happy with the Hotel. The staff was professional. I just had one issue with the entire hotel stay. My room did not have enough electrical outlets. I was having to move furniture and disconnect things like lamps and alarm clocks \just to access outlets.

I dont usually have to travel with a power strip for IGH Hotels.

I found the first one.

Other than that, the entire stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello Menyo, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to give us some feedback. Sorry about not having enough electrical outlets for you. I will have the Chief Engineer look at your room for potential improvement of outlet locations. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovable location and view

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

This is a location blocks away from the Padres Stadium and in the heart of down town. You will definitely enjoy the Gas Lamp and Level 9 club on the 9th floor!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hey Krutch, Thanks for the post. If you can not go to the Padre game ...next best place is Level 9 Rooftop Bar ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less