Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1008 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    751
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great service

By

January 17, 2017

Only complaint is I could hear the neighbors talking with ease

Read More
Read Less

Modern, fresh, and clean hotel

By

January 16, 2017

This hotel provides you with a modern, fresh, and hip experience at an affordable price.

Read More
Read Less

Bleach smell and bathroom problems.

By

January 15, 2017

club

-Bleach smell
-Bathroom problems -not clean.
-towels were stained with rust.
-bed spread was only ok.
-pillow was just better.
-Overall very bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Hello Mr. Bond, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit at the Hotel Indigo. I apologize it did not meet your expectations. The situations you describe are very unusual comments about the hotel and staff. I will look into your comments and make changes where needed. Again, I apologize for the issues during your visit. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 15, 2017

Nice hotel. A satisfactory stay. You ask too much on this survey.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

January 14, 2017

club

This hotel is a good choice for being close to Gas Lamp District, Pet Co Park, and trolley station. The hotel was clean, comfortable and inviting. Stayed here with my 21 year old daughter and we felt safe to walk around the area. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo hotel

By

January 13, 2017

The room was well decorated and open.
Big enough for 2 adults / 2 kids and a dog.
The wood floor was perfect to accomodate the dog.
The bathroom was big as well as the shower, very modern.
I would put tiles in the shower intead of the plastic lining ( looks old fashion compare to the rest.
Overall the staff was very friendly.
But the parking too expensive $45 / per day but similar to other hotels,we parked in the street for free each night. There is no need to pay for the parking unless you want valet.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

January 11, 2017

Very nice hotel. Stay here. The 9th floor bar was great. Its so close to great restaurants and entertainment. I just walked everywhere. Besides not really agreeing with the aesthetics of the rooms, they were very nice and had a modern feel. The hotel staff were awesome and remained quiet during their morning cleaning rounds.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

I was staying at an AirBnB that was not working for us and quickly needed to get my family out of the situation. I called Hotel Indigo and within 10 minutes they had me booked and ready to go. They even got rooms right next to each other over the busy Christmas holiday. Their service is unbeatable and the location was perfect! The only downside is the valet was $45/night! We ended up parking about 2 blocks away at a much lower rate, so it wasn't a huge issue, just a minor inconvenience. I'm not knocking them for that though as all other aspects were great. Room was comfortable, staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed.

By

January 10, 2017

We were recommended to stay at this hotel and we were really excited until we got there got up to a room, the room wasn't anything special. There is not bathtub in room. If you wanted a mini fridge they have to bring one up for you. The parking was $45 a day. it was really loud every time you go to sleep you hear the elevator going up and down. The bar on the 9th floor had over priced drinks. Wasn't happy with this hotel at all and I do a lot of travelling all over the States.
Wonder if there is a better Hotel Indigo?

Read More
Read Less

Breath of Fresh Air

By

January 10, 2017

club

I love Hotel Indigo as a whole and this hotel lived up to that reputation. The staff at the hotel were terrific and the accommodations were above standard especially for the price we paid. I'll definitely stay at Hotel Indigo again

Read More
Read Less

Good facility design with not so good amenities

By

January 08, 2017

The room was large and clean. Bed was kingsize and very comfort.
Shower was very poor and disappointing. Water pressure non to exist

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay, convenient

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

great updated rooms, very clean and airy, good furnishings and comfortable bed. very conveniently located in walking distance to all the Gaslamp area attractions

Read More
Read Less