Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 935 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

935reviews

  • 5 Stars
    699
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great, Clean

By

August 24, 2016

Great location in the heart of the Gas Lamp District of San Diego. Very modern and clean property with well working A/C and room amenities. Staff was always clean, professional and friendly... and always willing to assist. I have stayed twice at this property and will do so again when visiting the downtown San Diego area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great rooftop bar

By

August 24, 2016

club

Great stay at the Indigo for four nights completing our California road trip from San Francisco. The staff were friendly and always available to help. The rooms were bright and clean and the excellent rooftop bar on the 9th floor was a great place to unwind in the evenings with a cocktail or two....

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and dog friendly

By

August 23, 2016

club

We stayed for one night with our dog. The food and drinks were good and the prices weren't too bad.
They have an AstroTurf section on the 9th floor patio next to the bar. I'm not sure how often it gets cleaned, but it smelled like urine and my dog was not eager to stand on it.

Read More
Read Less

Very Confortable Stay

By

August 23, 2016

club

I particularly enjoy the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hey Maurice, Thanks for the positive comments ! Glad you enjoyed the hotel restaurant food and had a good visit . Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 22, 2016

club

Great place to stay in San Diego, great neighborhood, clean city, beautiful skyline

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello Joe, Thanks for the positive comments. Please stay with us again on your next visit form St. Louis. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over priced and many mistakes

By

August 22, 2016

club

Many mistakes were made upon check in. Was sent to the wrong room on the wrong floor. Keys did not work in elevator. Than my husbands key didn't work for our room once we were able to get the correct room. Was a big hassle lugging all our stuff up and down to get it straight. Valet was way over priced. Most I've paid anywhere. After paying that much it took us 30 minutes to get our car. If you are charging that much per car, you can afford to get more attendants. Mattress was uncomfortable. Back was hurting for my husband and I in the morning. View form our room was a huge air conditioner. Usually not a big deal since there is no way to have a nice view from every room, but after all the other mistakes; it just was the icing on the cake. And my check out day is wrong. We actually stayed for 2 nights. But there you have it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello Pardres320, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the many issues you encountered on your visit. I do not get many reviews with comments such as yours and I will review with the service team areas to improve. Thanks for takign the time to provide the feedback. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General ManagerI
Read More
Read Less

Great Services... needs minor improvements

By

August 22, 2016

club

I was very happy with the Hotel. The staff was professional. I just had one issue with the entire hotel stay. My room did not have enough electrical outlets. I was having to move furniture and disconnect things like lamps and alarm clocks \just to access outlets.

I dont usually have to travel with a power strip for IGH Hotels.

I found the first one.

Other than that, the entire stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello Menyo, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to give us some feedback. Sorry about not having enough electrical outlets for you. I will have the Chief Engineer look at your room for potential improvement of outlet locations. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovable location and view

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

This is a location blocks away from the Padres Stadium and in the heart of down town. You will definitely enjoy the Gas Lamp and Level 9 club on the 9th floor!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hey Krutch, Thanks for the post. If you can not go to the Padre game ...next best place is Level 9 Rooftop Bar ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feels safe and very dog friendly!

By

August 19, 2016

club

Great hotel! This was a surprise trip to propose to my lady of 5 years. I only had 1 night booked, but stayed 3 nights total after experiencing their great service and how great they are with dogs! I usually stress about traveling on vacation with my dog, but at Hotel Indigo they are welcoming and very accommodating! Location is great and the panoramic views from the king suite are just amazing! Will definitely stay here in the near future! Oh and she said yes! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Sounds like your proposal was accepted ! Congrats ! Thanks for the positive comments. We do love dogs at Hotel Indigo Gaslamp . Saty with us again ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

August 19, 2016

club

Staff was friendly and great overall. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was very clean. One issue that occurred but was also resolved was dirty sheets when i first arrived. I hope that this was just one mistake and not a common one that has been made. I would of loved to love my stay but overall it would just be rated as good for the price. Lastly parking prices are way to high as i know that is normal in san diego , but if one is a guest they shouldn't be paying 1/3 the price for their car as they do for themselves to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hello Cody, Thanks for the feedback. Sorry about the stained sheets. I will look into this with our laundry service provider. I hope we were able to remedy that situation to your satisfaction. Parking in downtown is very limited and forces us to valet park all guest cars. Sorry about that. I hope you stay with us again on next visit to downtown San Diego. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wish I Never Had To Leave

By

August 12, 2016

As soon as you walk through the front doors, The lobby is filled with nothing but warm welcoming s and a positive ambiance all around. The front desk are very accommodating and very caring towards all of their guests. The (FRONT DESK) are always going that extra mile to accomidate to the best of their abilities. You guys as a front desk team are the Heartbeat of the hotel. You guys determine weather a guest will be returning or not. You guys are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review . Big thanks for the positive comments ! I will share positive comments with the front office team ! Please stay with us again ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for Padres/Gaslamp, but that's about it

By

August 11, 2016

club

Noisy hallways/adjacent rooms. Wifi internet connection continually dropped. Completely disappointed with my experience here. Much better options in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Hello JP, Thanks for taking the time post feedback on your recent visit. We just updated our entire WiFi system earlier this year to provide much better service. I have asked the hotel Guest Service Manager look up your contact information and reach out to you to further discuss your visit and how we could improve. Sorry our services did not meet your expectations. I hope you give us another try. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less