Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

509 9th Avenue| San Diego California | 92101| United States| 1-619-7274000| Email Hotel
1-619-72740101-619-7274000
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1182 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    878
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    12

Hands down the most incredible IHG property I've stayed at!!

By

16 August 2017

Wow! A truly amazing hotel! I took my girlfriend here for a trip to SD for her birthday. They upgraded our room to a Jr. penthouse suit because we are platinum members. On the 12th floor of this LEED certified building I could clearly see home plate at Petco Stadium! Beautiful room with super nice bedding. A great bar with fire pits overlooking the city and withing walking distance of Little Italy. Thank you Hotel Indigo - Gaslamp!! You helped make our trip to SD truly memorable. We will return, though family members I've told about this place will get there before I do again. Note that there is overnight parking for $20 a block away from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

16 August 2017

club

Too many charges on my card which have not all disappeared yet-3 days after checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo reciew

By

15 August 2017

club

I've already answered this several times at this point. In a hot area like that a pool would attract more guests. A balancing would be a nice spot to hang out at. A kitchen would help for more families.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay in Downtown gas Lamp district

By

14 August 2017

Completely enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. I was attending a concert with my mom so we booked a room for the night and brought along my husband who is disabled and our dog. My mom and I went to concert and left Ken and Maverick at the 9th floor bar where he ordered dinner and the dog was able to hang out with him. My husband had some issues working the elevator from his wheelchair (You have to use your room key and get it in just so) and the staff sent security up with him to get him and the dog in the room safely which I greatly appreciate. The room was clean and comfortable and we ordered room service the next morning for breakfast. Fast and delicious. GOTTA ORDER THE CANDIED BACON!!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and comfortable stay

By

13 August 2017

club

I had a great three-night stay in the Gaslamp district at Hotel Indigo. The bed, sheets, and pillows were amazing. The room and bathroom were clean, and the shower was great. I had breakfast and dinner each once at the hotel, and the food was delicious with a good value as well. The wireless internet was terrible in my room (824), but they actually gave me an Ethernet cable to use during my stay. The wired internet was a blazing 900 Mbps so all was ok (I was ok using the internet only at the desk). This was a perfect place to stay within walking distance of restaurants, shops, the ball park, and the convention center.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property Overall

By

11 August 2017

club

I found this hotel to be located in a great area of the San Diego Gas Lamp District. I didn't find the beds to be as comfortable as I would have preferred, and also felt that the hotel bar should stay open later than 10 PM. The outdoor bar staff had difficulty serving us when we were not sitting directly at the bar. Otherwise, the hotel was delightful.

Read More
Read Less

Fun time had by all

By

08 August 2017

club

Was a wonderful place to stay. Near Petco park. Neighborhood was fun. Many places you can go by just walking. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near Petco Park and Gaslamp

By

08 August 2017

If you are travelling to San Diego and want to be within walking distance of the Gaslamp or visit Petco Park, this is a really cool hotel. It is very modern and the staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are very modern and well laid out. There is a very cool restaurant in the lobby and the bar upstairs sounded intriguing but we didn't make it there.

Read More
Read Less

Love the view

By

04 August 2017

club

We were lucky in that the Padres were playing at home during our stay. From our room we could see the game and hear the crowd noise. We went up to the lounge where the view was much better. Almost as if we were at the game.

Read More
Read Less

Great room service, comfortable bed!

By

04 August 2017

Love the valet parking since parking is limited in the location of the hotel, very affordable. Check in was very efficient and the staff was very polite and friendly. The hotel is definitely security minded. You can't get to any of the floors in the hotel without using your room card. Stayed at the hotel for 2 days so that I could go and see the Padres play baseball! Could see the stadium from my room, only 1 block away. Had breakfast at the bar, very affordable and tasted great. When I was checking out it only took 5 minutes to bring up my vehicle, very efficient. I will definitely stayed at this hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great Fun Location fro Exploring SD

By

03 August 2017

platinumelite

Great location, hotel and staff.
Had a blast exploring the Gaslamp area and all it's great bars and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Convenient for Ball Game

By

31 July 2017

club

My wife and I decided to stay downtown due to its location to the things we wanted to visit - Little Italy, Gaslamp Quarter, Ball Park, and USS Midway are all conveniently nearby. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less