Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1012 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1012reviews

  • 5 Stars
    754
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

An excellent place to stay

By

20 enero 2017

I chose this hotel because I wanted a pet-friend hotel close to my business conference. I was very satisfied with everything related to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor mattresses

By

19 enero 2017

club

Staff was excellent . Menu was alright. Needs healthier choices and vegetarian ones. Mattresses were terrible for myself and 19 y/o daughter who complained of back stiffness in morning. I didn't sleep much at all. So uncomfortable. Room was very nicely decorated and very clean. Really liked facility a lot but won't stay again due to the beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 enero 2017
Hello Janet, Thanks for taking the time to provide the feedback on your recent visit with us. My apologies about the poor sleep. Mattress comfort is not a typical guest issue. I will look into it. Please give us another chance on next overnight in Gaslamp area. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly employees

By

19 enero 2017

platinumelite

The staff at Hotel Indigo made you feel they wanted you to stay and enjoy everything they had to offer. Extremely accommodating! Room was spacious (we were upgraded) and we felt safe and secure there. Looking forward to another visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 enero 2017
Helllo Alamomo, Thanks for the 5 Star rating ! Looks like you had a great time on your visit to San Diego. Please stay with us again. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

18 enero 2017

club

Very nice bed! Slept very well. I dont normally sleep well on hotel beds, this was refreshing

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 enero 2017

Only complaint is I could hear the neighbors talking with ease

Posted byHotelStaff
20 enero 2017
Thanks for the feedback and the 5 star rating. . Sorry about the noise from your neighbors. I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to San Diego ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, fresh, and clean hotel

By

16 enero 2017

This hotel provides you with a modern, fresh, and hip experience at an affordable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 enero 2017
Hello First Timer, Thanks for the post ! Let's hope you stay with us again. Cheers, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bleach smell and bathroom problems.

By

15 enero 2017

club

-Bleach smell
-Bathroom problems -not clean.
-towels were stained with rust.
-bed spread was only ok.
-pillow was just better.
-Overall very bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 enero 2017
Hello Mr. Bond, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit at the Hotel Indigo. I apologize it did not meet your expectations. The situations you describe are very unusual comments about the hotel and staff. I will look into your comments and make changes where needed. Again, I apologize for the issues during your visit. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

15 enero 2017

Nice hotel. A satisfactory stay. You ask too much on this survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 enero 2017
Hello Bored with this Survey, I will be pithy on response ... Thanks for staying with us ! Stay with us again ! Cheers . Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

14 enero 2017

club

This hotel is a good choice for being close to Gas Lamp District, Pet Co Park, and trolley station. The hotel was clean, comfortable and inviting. Stayed here with my 21 year old daughter and we felt safe to walk around the area. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 enero 2017
Hey Cooking Gal, Thanks for the post. I hope you had a chance to try our chicken sandwich at Table 509 ??? One of the best ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy
Read More
Read Less

Indigo hotel

By

13 enero 2017

The room was well decorated and open.
Big enough for 2 adults / 2 kids and a dog.
The wood floor was perfect to accomodate the dog.
The bathroom was big as well as the shower, very modern.
I would put tiles in the shower intead of the plastic lining ( looks old fashion compare to the rest.
Overall the staff was very friendly.
But the parking too expensive $45 / per day but similar to other hotels,we parked in the street for free each night. There is no need to pay for the parking unless you want valet.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 enero 2017
Hello Eva 80, Thanks for the post ! Sorry about the parking charge. Parking is very limited in downtown SD (similar to SF) and we are forced to valet park all guests. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

11 enero 2017

Very nice hotel. Stay here. The 9th floor bar was great. Its so close to great restaurants and entertainment. I just walked everywhere. Besides not really agreeing with the aesthetics of the rooms, they were very nice and had a modern feel. The hotel staff were awesome and remained quiet during their morning cleaning rounds.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

10 enero 2017

club

I was staying at an AirBnB that was not working for us and quickly needed to get my family out of the situation. I called Hotel Indigo and within 10 minutes they had me booked and ready to go. They even got rooms right next to each other over the busy Christmas holiday. Their service is unbeatable and the location was perfect! The only downside is the valet was $45/night! We ended up parking about 2 blocks away at a much lower rate, so it wasn't a huge issue, just a minor inconvenience. I'm not knocking them for that though as all other aspects were great. Room was comfortable, staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less