Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

509 9th Avenue| San Diego California | 92101| United States| 1-619-7274000| Email Hotel
1-619-72740101-619-7274000
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1233 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    909
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice accommodations. Helpful staff.

By

October 19, 2017

club

Hotel is very nice. Convenient location. Courteous and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 18, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was located in such a beautiful area and was excellent in all areas!

Read More
Read Less

Stylish fun hotel

By

October 17, 2017

club

I love hotel indigo. Location is great, it has a friendly staff, clean rooms and great space in the rooms. I highly recommend staying here

Read More
Read Less

Hopefully and hospitable

By

October 16, 2017

club

Bell boy were very helpful in assisting me with unloading my bicycles and storage of my bicycles between usage. I really appreciate their professionalism and hospitality. My bicycles are very important to me and their willingness to help me goes a long way in my book.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

October 16, 2017

club

This hotel was walking distance from restaurants, convention center, and stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Excellent Service

By

October 10, 2017

club

Really enjoyed the one day stay at Hotel Indigo. The staff was very welcoming and genuine. Great location in a relatively quiet area of the gaslamp with nice view of downtown from the Level9 patio bar. Guest Room was rather pricey for the room size and amenities .

Read More
Read Less

Buena habitación

By

October 05, 2017

Hotel bien ubicado. Buena habitación. No sabía que era pet friendly, de haberlo sabido, busco otra opción.

Read More
Read Less

Boutique hotel, but showing age.

By

October 04, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here for a birthday weekend with two girlfriends. Had a great time in the neighborhood. Walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Highly recommend bootleggers for brunch and drinks later. There’s also a bowling alley/bar that had live music on Saturday night.

Hotel clearly attracks bachelorette parties on the weekends. Mostly not a problem for us. The rooms were fairly soundproof, but I could see some families being bothered by drunk people in the lobby.

The elevators required key swipe to get to your floor. The readers in the elevator were touchy and often required 4-5 swipes to read.

Rooms have very contemporary decorations but are starting to show their age. Desk and dresser had many dents and dings. Bed wasn’t very comfortable and comforter was very lumpy.

Internet was fast and easy to connect to.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Spacious Rooms

By

October 03, 2017

club

This was a good hotel if you want to stay in Gas Lamp. The room was clean and had a Keurig. Be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor with a ball park view because the other sides of the hotel don't look at much. I was staying on the fourth floor, and the street noise was kinda loud (to be expected in the city). The 9th floor rooftop bar had a great atmosphere with fire pits and views looking into Petco Park. Most drinks were $6-$8.

The harbor walk is about three blocks away, and there are plenty of restaurants within a 5 block radius of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo San Diego

By

October 02, 2017

This is a great hotel and best location when staying in San Diego, beisball park one block away, many restaurants around the area. Near the Gaslamp area with the best dinning enterntainment.

One of the best locations for an Indigo hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 02, 2017

club

The best part of my stay was the staff. From the concierge to the valet to the bartender everyone that I encountered was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 01, 2017

I had never heard of this chain but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were modern and lively laid out. The location is perfect for visiting the gas lamp area and coffee was great.

Read More
Read Less